Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Reasonable hotel near BYU

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, good location.
Location: It's about as close as you can get to Brigham Young University, less than five minutes from the football stadium on foot.
The primary benefit of this hotel is that it's about as close as you can get to Brigham Young University, which is really convenient if that's why you're in Provo. It's only a couple of minutes from the football stadium on foot. Other than that, it's a reasonable, inexpensive, no-frills place to stay. Breakfast is provided, with make-your-own waffles and the normal array of bread, yoghurt, fruit, cereal, etc. The room was clean, and everything worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was a great for we need to be close to our daughter at BYU. We also for got something and the hotel was able to save it for us. Thank you guys for everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Tan Valley, AZ

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We booked this room because of price and location. It is independely owned so does not live up to super 8 standards. The outside appearance is unkept. Sidewalks are in need of repair. Stairs and hallways were dirty. The room was cool upon entering which was appreciated. Bed was very hard. The overall appearance of the room ok. Bathtub stained dirty. Ice machine not working. Will not stay again. Everything needs a good cleaning and repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The bathroom fixtures were old and could use replacing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Terrible service

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The price was low - Still not worth the price.
Cons: Friendlier service. Keep drugs and dogs out of the halls. Clean the halls as well as the room. Fix ice machine. Train staff.
Location: Close to Brigham Young University
They first checked us into a room that had not been cleaned and the beds were not made. We switched rooms. There were people doing drugs by the outside door all night and a pit bull was roaming in the hallway. We found out in the morning there were not towels. When we requested towels they said they had ran out and did not have any. We were there two nights. When they cleaned the room the first day they again did not leave any towels. After some complaining they found some. I would not have stayed a second night if I had not already paid on Expedia. I will not go to this place or any super 8 again. My car was dented in the parking lot. It looked like someone hit it with their hand or a board. I talked to the staff. They were unhelpful and wanted to blame everyone else. Management of coarse was not in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stay here only if you need to be close to BYU.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to BYU.
Cons: The interior need a total renovation.
Location: Brigham Young University. Excellent cycling trails are nearby.
The hotel staff were helpful, the complimentary breakfasts were good; but the building and rooms need to be gutted and totally rebuilt. The place is just worn-out from overuse. The hallway carpets are stained, dirty, and corroded from who knows what cleaning agents.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

This hotel is NOT in good condition.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: MOST EVERYTHING
Location: Near BYU Stadium and BYU.
We checked in and AFTER we checked in find out through other patrons that the swimming pool had been closed by the health department. This was one of the amenities we really wanted for the grandchildren and that's why we had chosen it. We had two rooms. One was okay. The other we had to switch to a different room because the air conditioning unit was NOT functioning. We switched to another room with the air conditioning unit functioning - but then the fridge was NOT working. They did bring another one. But the idea of "getting away" is to "GET AWAY" from hassles and discomforts. This was a huge hassle and discomfort for all of us. Doors around the hotel had missing doorknobs. Hotel is run down. Needs major renovation. If we owned it we would close it down and get it looking good - THEN reopen. We will NOT stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Motel in bad need of maintenance and cleaning

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The whole place was in bad need of maintenance and a thorough cleaning.
Location: Very close to BYU campus.
While the room was ok, it seemed that everything from the pool to the ice machine was long term broken and the whole place was in bad need of maintenance. While the rooms weren't too bad, the motel itself was FILTHY. There is no excuse for public areas not being kept clean and maintained. Won't ever book this place again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to BYU

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Needs lots of renovation.
Location: BYU right across the street.
Bed was 10+" off its base on one side. Toilet slow to flush, sometimes didn't. Room wasn't cleaned 2nd day. Requested clean towels twice, not delivered until 8 pm. All water in building shut off without warning because of major leak or pipe burst somewhere. Needs serious deep cleaning and better upkeep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down. Pool closed for health reasons.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: MANY THINGS
Location: Close to BYU Stadium
Pool closed by health department and staff did not let us know that in check-in. First room didn't have a working air conditioning unit. Changed to a second room - and the fridge didn't work. Not clean. Many things needed fixed. Very disappointing.