Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Close to freeway

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Fair breakfast.Room partially remodeled.Quiet GOOD FOR THE PRICE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Utah

Had to pay twice for room. Not worth it.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Stay at better motel. The staff sucked. No breakfast as advertised.
Location: Not at this time.
Paid when I booked the room. Expeida didn't tell the motel. Had to pay again. Motel claimed on record.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hidden $100 deposit, even tho I was staying 3 nights and had to pay $200 already! The staff couldn't speak very good English either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Not the Ritz Carleton, but good value close to BYU

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, free breakfast (standard continental fare), great location
Cons: TV was an old picture tube! Bathroom floor was sticky (like restaurant kitchen floors) and needed to be scoured. Whole place needs renos.
Location: Right beside BYU and quite close to main stuff in town.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times to visit kids going to BYU and we find it the cheapest and most convenient place. It is not well maintained and is in need of repairs and renovations, but mostly functional. We have stayed at some of the other hotels and paid a lot more and had to drive longer to get to where our kids live close to campus, but sometimes we just hold our noses and stay at this hotel to save money and not have to drive so far. If you are not planning to spend much time at the hotel and just using it as a place to sleep then this hotel should be fine since the beds (at least in the room we were in) were very comfortable. I wouldn't want to hang around there much, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UTAH

Not bad and good price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Well if your looking for brand new perfect condition you wont like it. But if you want a good place thats older but affordable this is it. The tv is big enough so even a old fart like me can see it and the place is clean plus a fridge and microwave top it off. The staff is helpful and its close to lots of places to eat and shop. Id stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Good wifi.
Location: Location was in town near the university. We didn't explore.
Staff was pleasant. The room was nice but most importantly the wifi worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good pricer

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: cost
Cons: smell
good price. no you say quick and easy so i don't want to add any more!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Manager Sam was very helpful

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Had a maintenance issue in my room and after I alerted him to it, the manager Sam was very helpful. The room itself was clean and coming from Florida, for the price, this hotel was far better than any similar hotel that we stayed in on the 5 day road trip here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable and right by the stadium

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, price.
Cons: Overall structure was bad. Floors/bath tub creaked when anyone walked, very loud in the early mornings. Towels were taken and not replaced.
Location: Right by the stadium and the campus, if you're going for either of those 2 things. Not far from downtown.
Hotel was clean enough, people were friendly enough, but there were 2 main problems I had with this hotel, which soured the whole experience for me. 1. (the lesser thing, but still noteworthy) The pool was closed for renovation, but nowhere (outside or online) did they have this bit of information. When I was booking it was advertised as "indoor pool available". Again, not a huge deal, but it was the reason I chose this place over another similarly priced location. 2. The showers. They were AWFUL. between 2-3 minutes of hot water, then freezing cold for 5 minutes, then lukewarm for 2, then freezing again for 3, then scalding hot for 5. I tried at various points throughout the day since I had a 5 day stay. Evenings, early morning, late morning, afternoon - it didn't matter. I'm not sure if the plumbing is routed badly, or the water heaters are tiny, or what the problem is, but this was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Slow check in, room not clean, (food on desk chair, and carpet), tub was refinished and paint all chipping off, breakfast quite limited, stair railing from 2nd floor to lobby VERY loose and dangerous, if you used it for support I believe it would collapse into the lobby a story below.