Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The AC/Heater had a horrible odor so bad we didn't use it. Unable to use radio/clock--it vibrated loudly. Was awoken by staff vacuuming outside our door in the morning. Breakfast area was not periodically cleaned. Price was not comparable to quality, price to high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Florida

Across the street from the BYU stadium.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Great location for going to a BYU game but far from the interstate. Personnel were great but place is old. Better on the inside than out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

it was ok

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location - close to BYU campus
Cons: repair of toilets in 124 and 171 and upgrade of the breakfast would be great also
Location: Went to a wedding of our grand daughter the first time we stayed and the second time we went to the Education week at the BYU campus
We had some problems. but because of the location of the motel we let most of the inconveniences slide.. We stayed there on 2 different occasions within the last month.. room 124 and 171. Toilets in both rooms needed repair.. The first time we were there, the parking lot was being oiled.. I know it probably needed to be done, but was a very trying situation. We had to park in the Wells Fargo Parking lot and drag our luggage quite some distance to get to our room. We like the location however, because it is close to the BYU campus where we needed to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to BYU

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Close to BYU, but a bit run down and the carpet in the room was dirty (something was tracked in from outside the room)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The smell in the room was terrible. Rotten plum fruit on the walks. TV old and fuzzy picture. The vent on the ceiling in the bathroom would leak terribly every time someone upstairs took a shower. I told the front desk every morning the problem and each morning they assured me it would get fixed and it never did. Breakfast is poor. The only thing this hotel has going for it is location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

great location- was here for a wedding

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: i liked that it is close to BYU campus and that is actually the main reason that we chose to stay here
Cons: After the oiling of the parking lot, ( which was being done during our stay ) I think everything else is great.. Looks like they have been remodelin
Location: BYU campus- we have a week of education week on BYU campus soon and will stay here again because of that.
had a little problem getting to our room- they were oiling the parking lot when we arrived. It was very inconvinient but we realize they couldnt control the situation at the time. the sprinklers sprayed out car during the night. other then that, we had a great stay. Oh the toilet dripped water down the side of the tank, but I made a temporary repair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

EFY trip

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great value close to campus. All went well. That's all I have to say about that. Even though they want me to say more. I just don't know what else they want me to say about a super 8 motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BYU Bargain

Posted Jul 27, 2016
If you are looking for a Clean place to stay at a bargain next to BYU This is It.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Only nice thing about the stay was the staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant at check in.
Cons: Renovation- it was run down and old. Clean up garbage from hotel and grounds. Clean up the smells and odors. Clean or replace the carpets. Clean up!
Room smelled terrible, garbage outside of our room and on the grounds, smelly standing water outside by the stairs harbored mosquitoes, carpet was stained in multiple places. The hotel was booked full so we couldn't change rooms and we had pre-paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sequim, wa

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We booked the hotel because it had a pool health department had shut it down...it took three times to get a room key that works...there were three rather large leeks in the hall with trash can under one..the others on the floor.the carpet in the hall was wet.