Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BYU Bargain

Posted Jul 27, 2016
If you are looking for a Clean place to stay at a bargain next to BYU This is It.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Only nice thing about the stay was the staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant at check in.
Cons: Renovation- it was run down and old. Clean up garbage from hotel and grounds. Clean up the smells and odors. Clean or replace the carpets. Clean up!
Room smelled terrible, garbage outside of our room and on the grounds, smelly standing water outside by the stairs harbored mosquitoes, carpet was stained in multiple places. The hotel was booked full so we couldn't change rooms and we had pre-paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sequim, wa

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We booked the hotel because it had a pool health department had shut it down...it took three times to get a room key that works...there were three rather large leeks in the hall with trash can under one..the others on the floor.the carpet in the hall was wet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good room when we needed it

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: We got an exceptionally good rate through Expedia by booking early. By the time we got there, the city was full and the rates were much higher.
Cons: Laundry facilities and a broken back entry door.
Location: Across the street from BYU sports stadium.
We were pleased to have a bed after 2 nights of camping. Not so pleased when the laundry facilities "ate" several quarters and we didn't have enough to continue. Staff, however, refunded our $ so we left clean and happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 23, 2016
This hotel wasn't anything more than one should expect from an inexpensive hotel. The major issue that I had outside of knowing not to expect much was that the king bed was sitting on the foundation of two twin beds (common with king beds)...but the two twin bed bases weren't the same height! They were about 4 inches different, so it caused the mattress to slant to one side, which made it impossible to sleep in the middle. Also, the door lock mechanism wasn't working right...took 7 (no lie) keys before one would work correctly...which wasn't fun late at night when I just wanted to go to bed. The pool wasn't open, either, which wasn't mentioned ahead of time. Still, not completely horrible as far as low cost places go. GREAT location near campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No working pool

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We stayed at this hotel because there was a pool and then they said it was closed. The breakfast was also nothing but cereal and waffles so pretty disappointing. Only good thing was location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

At least I just needed it for 8 hours of sleep.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The AC worked.
Cons: Cleanliness should be more important.
Location: It is close to BYU, which was important for this stay.
When I called to confirm that we would be ok to check in after 10 pm, I was told that was fine since my card was already billed. When I arrived at the Hotel, the clerk had to go check the room and then switched rooms and hand wrote on my receipt the room change. He also said that I had not yet been billed. The bathroom was not very clean, just looked like new toiletries and towels were added when he checked the room. The pool was closed.The complementary breakfast was disappointing. I did feel bad for the clerk when I checked out, another guest was complaining that someone was smoking near the property, sorry, but how can the staff control what people do near the property?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted May 27, 2016
Bathroom has never been cleaned in the eight Monday and Tuesday nights I've stayed there I stay for work cause it's close but the front desk takes forever to check people in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't advertise breakfast unless you stock it.

Posted May 15, 2016
Nice people just a bit run down. What I would expect for the price I guess. Waffle maker was out of service. No toast, 1 yogurt left no pastry, donut or anything. Came down for breakfast an hour before it was to end and the only thing they had was Cheerios, juice and coffee. Also pool was down for maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Cons: Towels in the room and have the pool open.
No towels in our room and not much help from the front desk about getting them.