Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Homeless people were sitting/ laying in front of the building entrance. The building was dirty. Staff was rude and the front door to the building was left wide open late at night for anyone to simply walk in.
3 out of 5
by Maynard

Good city location in a fair hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel "staff" were not ever really present. This is just a collection of 4 small studio apartments on the top floor (5) of an old building. No elevator, no service and very little "support" (towels, sheets, cookware, furnishings...etc).
5 out of 5
by sally-ann

87 stairs up only for the fit and healthy

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic but 87 large stairs in the attic . Only for the very fit and healthy
4 out of 5
by Elio from High Wycombe

Very well located

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The only good was location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs improvement.
Location: Shops and restaurants are near by.
I do not recommend this place. To begin the first night the bed broke, when I called of course around 11pm was told that they had nobody that could help needed to wait till next day. I had to place the futon, Because it's (not a mattress) on the floor and sleep that night on the floor. Next day they fixed, but no apologies whatsoever. I was travelling with my husband and 2 kids, we had to bath and wait till the water heater would have hot water. The stairs was a nightmare , was never advised it was the last floor and believe me after the first time you would not want to go out again. We would just leave early morning and return late night. Never heard from the Management to ask if everything was ok ! Had to wash the towels since they only provide 1 towel per person and we stayed 5 days. The only positive would be location. But you can get better stay with similar location for the price we paid! Pillows are very weird, they have 1 big pillow to share, so it was very annoying to share the pillow with my husband. The bed is a futon, don't expect a mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

An old apartment with good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
When we arrived at this apartment, there is no office at this locations. I should have read the fine prints. I managed to find a paid phone to call the number provided. Then a lady answered with poor English and told us the apartment is at a different address that is 10 minutes away. She gave us the address and we could not find the place. Called her back and she had someone to meet us to bring us to the apartment. The locations is not as central as the one listed, but still very closed to everything. However, I did not like the idea that the listing is not accurate. The apartment is ok, bed is uncomfortable. Place is reasonable cleaned. We stayed there for 3 night, and they charge us extra cleaning for 3 nights ($5 Euro per night). However, nobody come and do any cleaning during these days. The stove and washing machine worked fine. There was no dryer. We had to buy everything ourselves, such as toilet paper and shampoo. It does not come with anything. We were also provided with only one set of keys for 3 of us. It was difficult when my wife wants to do some shopping by herself. We had to plan ahead to make sure how we can best use this one set of key for 3 of us. Overall, I like the location, price is good, and I guess you get what you paid for. On the negative side, I don't like the false information on the listing. The extra charge for Nothing. Uncomfortable bed and the inconvenient of only single set of keys.
3 out of 5
by moctar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
We called the number on the reservation sheet but were unable to communicate in English. After we finally found someone to make the phone call in Spanish, we had to wait 15 min. for someone to deliver the keys. We were charged $15 for cleaning. However, we enjoyed our stay because of the convenient location within walking distance to most must-see sights, restaurants, supermarket, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United states

Madrid

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
There were to many inconvince because there were no elevators, the room was on the forth floor but its the same as if it was on the eighth floor. Also we pay with a credit card and they charged it twice and when they repaid back they didn't return the exact amount. The washing machine was broken and we called and they said we go to fix it at 11:00am and arrived at 6:30 pm .
1 out of 5
by rachita from London, UK

It wouldn't recommend to anybody

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Although it is in heart of the city centre it is not in a decent location. It is surrounded by sex shops and tattoo shops.Very noisy.I had to ring them few times from abroad to confirm my check in date and nobody spoke English .On arrival the owner kept me waiting for 30 mins outside, waiting for the keys. Apartment was not clean, very basic.For 60 Euros there were much nicer, cleaner bed and breakfast available in Madrid.It wouldn't recommend to anybody