Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is my second time around the Cottages, the staff is exceptional and very helpful in every manner. At first I had the 'budget friendly' option which wasn't bad overall but it was not what we expected. The staff was hasty and arranged an upgrade for our last night. This is a hidden gem just outside rincon, perfect for relaxing and enjoying a weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

On the beach!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
My stay was excellent and I would definitely return! It's a great location and comfortable place to stay! Bella Jane was amazing and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massa

Dangerous, loud and uncomfortable.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: There should be staff on duty all night.
Location: restaurants and beach resort
There was a used and wet wash cloth in the shower, the shampoo expired in 2014. The ocean was too loud and too close. I was scared to sleep incase of a Tsunami. There is no staff in case I run out of something. The room was nice. But I wouldnt stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bella Jane, Hotel Management
In running the Lemontree, one thing we have learned is that no property is right for all guests. Being on the water at the Lemontree really means being close to the sea... so close that, on some days you can hear the waves as you go off to sleep. We are not a large resort where the rooms are set back from the water and what you have is actually a distant sea view. At the Lemontree the suites are oceanfront. Staff is onsite in the morning for housekeeping and then in the late afternoon and early evening for guest check-ins. As you know, we are available 24/7 by phone should you have a question or concern. We are glad that you liked your room but are sad that you did not like your stay. If you choose to return to Rincon, our town has a wide variety of properties including large resort style hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The cottage was complete with kitchen, the rooms were comfortable; the parking spaces were outside the property but we always found one available. Clean but could improve. Easy access from Main avenue #2. Falling asleep and waking up to the sound and view of sea-priceless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Literally on the water

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, environmentally friendly, off street parking, GORGEOUS view, helpful staff, cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Within a short drive, there is a neighborhood beach with free parking. Beach is gorgeous for swimming/walking. Restaurants up the road that were great
Very accommodating staff. We last minute booked, and they let us leave our luggage in the room prior to check in time so we could head off and go kayaking. We stayed in the smaller of the available rooms, but it was plenty large enough for our needs. Very clean, comfortable bed. Coffee pot, dishes, pots/pans, towels, soap, shampoo/conditioner all provided. The balcony directly overlooks the gorgeous ocean and you can hear the waves slapping against the wall as you are sitting out enjoying the view. Nighttime sounds are LOUD though, you can hear the coqui frog call out to all its friends and hear them respond just as loudly. There suite was quite comfortable with ceiling fans and AC in the bedroom (which was quite quiet and we only had to use for a couple hours). Boogie boards and sand chairs available for use were a nice added touch. Great location, not far from surfers beaches. Very highly recommend LemonTree Cottages; we would definitely stay here again if our travels brought us to this area. Oh yes, and do NOT rely on your GPS to get you to the right location! Correct street, but the wrong house number. The owner provides correct driving directions for you (just be sure to pay attention to them (we got turned around a few times))
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guaynabo

Closer to the beach is impossible! Big and clean

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We lived it! Ir was just what we needed We had a very nice and relaxing stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un pequeño paraíso

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Muy agradable, relaja te y cómodo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and Cons, but Worth it

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The hotel is in a very nice location and the room was very nice. Loved that it provocar utensils, pan, etc. The ocean was so nice. The only two things that I would warn anyone about is that the rooms are not sound proof at all, and the parking is not the greatest. My husband and I still loved our stay there. We felt it was well worth it despite the occasional noisy car in the middle of the night. You can't have everything!
5 out of 5
by Lauren from Ann Arbor

Heavenly Get Away

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Lemon Tree. The unit was spacious and tastefully decorated. The balcony absolutely made the place. The balcony was right at the ocean waves. Listening to the waves at night lulled us to sleep. It was blissful to wake up in the morning and hear the waves and the birds. The location was close to the cute town of Rincon and many fabulous beaches. Our favorite was Steps Beach. Snorkeling is suppose to be fantastic at this beach. Unfortunately it was too rough when we were there, but we did get to watch the surfers. The area is lush and tropical. Very lovely location. I would recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

Nice place. Loved the sounds of waves.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Not within walking distance to anything so had to drive everywhere.