Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view. Attentive staff. Memorable vacation!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We chose Lemontree Oceanfront Cottages for the view of the ocean and their quiet "out-of-the-way" location. An excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Beautiful

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It's a wonderful place. Right on the water. We stayed at the Mango suite. Extremely nice. Very Good people and very courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caguas

very good Price and view, confortable.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: the space and view
i like very much the place and the view, you can walk too on the beach on front. is confortable. very good Price i pay for the place. very quiet with peace for a perfect vacations. they have too many offers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect view of paradise

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Our room was literally right up on the ocean and the front office had a map of the Rincon plaza and excellent recommendations for dining and coffee. The only issues I could think of would be if I nitpicked to comment on irrelevant minor details. I've been recommending Lemmon tree to all of my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view of the ocean cannot be beat!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel is incredible. Quiet and secluded. The ocean is right below the back porch. The pictures are exactly as it is. Often, hotel images are not quite accurate. This place is just as decscribed. The only slight drawback is the road is quite close, and car noise can be heard when the cars pass. The road is not terribly busy, and the ocean sounds more than make up for it! The staff are there if you need them, but otherwise, you wouldn't know anyone else is around. Great place for a quiet get away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bella Jane, Hotel Management
Love your title! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the ocean and quiet seclusion. We appreciate your mentioning the photographs as many prospective guests are interested in the authenticity of the photographs. It was a pleasure having you as our guests; let's do it again! Warmest regards, Bella Jane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Even better than expected

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Incredible hidden gem. Very spacious. Great location on the ocean. Only complaint is the queen bed was very firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bella Jane, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for your positive review! We always make an effort to exceed our preceded reputation. We are so happy you enjoyed the spacious suite and the great location on the ocean. Please let me know when you are returning so we can make sure you receive the VIP welcome back! Warmly, Bella Jane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent place to stay near Rincòn! Fell asleep every night to the sound of waves crashing into the foundation and spent long days on the beautiful beaches near by. Made breakfast lunch and dinner for the entire week which created a much more homey feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Getaway Spot!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Lemontree for a week over our anniversary and we're beyond pleased with our stay. When we arrived we were actually a couple hours early for check-in and contacted the owner, Bella Jade, who was super helpful and did what she could to get us in our room ASAP. Our room was better than expected, we stayed in Banana. Cute little kitchen, stovetop, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, and all pots dishes and cutlery. No stove but we didn't even need one. Our private terrace was our favorite, with beautiful views a table with chairs and a couple other sun chairs to relax, have coffee, and watch sunsets. The beach is very narrow in the sense that the waves come pretty close to the building so there's no opportunity to set up camp, but with the noodles and boogieboards provided, we scooted straight into the water for evening dips. The beaches of Rincon and Puntas are only a 15-20 minute drive through downtown Rincon which is super hip and the beaches gorgeous. Our flight also happened to get cancelled due to a winter storm and when we approached Bella Jade at the Que Chevere hotel (where you check in), she was so accommodating and sweet with helping us stay the extra two nights in our room til the next flight. This is not the kind of place if you're looking for an all inclusive, servant style, bustling hotel--but a romantic getaway with a SO or a quite oasis with a friend and/or family. Would absolutely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nothing fancy, serviceable

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location, nice price. Sitting on the balcony right over the breaking waves is nice. Loaner beach chairs a nice benefit. Beach towels.
Cons: I would put a throw rug on the floor of the sitting room and a small table with chairs to eat at.
Location: No beach to speak of at the hotel but good beaches nearby. Lots of good restaurants, bars, dive shops. Rincon, of course, is a fun place to be.
We had the small first floor, one bedroom knowing well that it would be a bit on the spartan side as it was delightfully inexpensive. "Sitting room" with kitchenette was a bit bleak, though the kitchen was well supplied with all the needed accoutrements. Small fridge, microwave, stove, coffee maker. Very small bedroom, but bed comfy and all was clean. Our stay was a bit bleak as it rained for the better part of two days and we were house bound and the room is a bit dark and cave-like for spending the day in. All that said, if the weather were better, this would be a pretty good and reasonable place from which to sally forth for beach time, snorkeling, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Bella Jane, Hotel Management
My most sincere apologies that your experience with us was less than perfect; I assure you we take into consideration our guests’ feedback to continue striving for excellence. It is most unfortunate your rating was clouded by rain clouds that were upon Rincon for your two-day stay. Usually one can venture forth regardless of rain as we seldom have rain “all day” but during your stay the rains were particularly heavy; we were having what is known here as a “vaguada” or a trough of very intense and wet weather. We are happy, when the rain did let up, you were able to take advantage of the loaner beach chairs and beach towels and enjoy the beach. Best regards, Bella Jane
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was ocean front, with a nice balcony, but there was no way to walk area as it is off of a main road with no walking space. No restaurants in walking distance and parking was a bit dangerous as parking was also off main road and one had to cross street to get to cottage. Bed was not very comfortable. Barking dogs were also an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by BellajaneRincon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you liked the amazing oceanfront view and the nice big balcony of your suite. Of course, we are disappointed that you appear to be dissatisfied by some aspects of your stay. A general piece of advice to all our prospective guests is to read the many reviews of the Lemontree that are available. No property is perfect in all aspects for all guests. Our road, 429, is a small country road and the parking lot is easily accessible as it is about 20 steps from Lemontree’s entry gate. The road does not have sidewalks on the shoulders, and the shoulders quickly become overgrown with grasses and vines and for these reasons we do not advertise that the road is “walkable.” If asked, I would say that there are restaurants within less than a 5 minute walk but I do not recommend walking along the road unless you are willing to walk amongst the grasses, vines and flowers. If walking along the road or restaurants within very close walking distance was important for your stay to be happy then we would have wished for you to have called before you booked. We find that when what is important for a guest meshes with what our property offers real magic can happen. Otherwise... it’s just a disappointment. If you stayed with us for more than one night and did not bring your dissatisfaction to our attention we are really saddened. We do move guests to different suites when we can. As the owners we love the Lemontree, and are thrilled that we could bring the Lemontree’s experience to thousands of guests over the past 14 years. We regret that for you the experience was just a “2.”