Ratings based on 3,281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort, too big. Staff barely speaks English

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Clean rooms, beautiful resort, only few restaurants were open daily so always 45 min to an hour wait. As Vegetarian, had very few options and staff did not understand enough English to make custom order work. Overall nice experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Another vacation in Melia Caribe Tropical

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: food could be better
Location: we did not take any tours
Everything was pleasant and quiet because of season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was really nice! Convenient rides on trains!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was really nice, staff really friendly. The food was excellent and the amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Anniversary 2015 Level

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The Staff , cleanliness and Service
Cons: Nothing! Awesome as is
Location: The staff gets you to have fun in many things available at the resort. You will want to stay every night at resort.
We had an awesome experience at Level Adults Only! We will definitely go back again. Abel made our experience an Amazing one. The private dinner on our Anniversary was definitely worth it and At The beach. We are looking to go again in 2017 with a lot of family members this time. Thank you all for the best experience ever!!! Wilfredo and Marisol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just ok ...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The well maintain gardens throughout the resort.
Cons: The restaurants
This was our second visit here and the last one. Is a nice big resort well maintain though but the entertainment for such big crowd as it is here , is just a night show and a small casino and that is it. Food was not so good anymore and I am not a big eater. The restaurants are a waste of time. Every night we ended up at the buffet . The staff serving in restaurants are extremly slow and don't care much about customer satisfaction. Terrible food at the Mexican , just ok serving at the Thai restaurant who only opens Sunday, Mon ,and Tue by the way , out of popular foods from the menu all the time at the Italian restaurant or French , terrible desserts ( we gave up asking for them in day 4 and went to buffet every night for them for the remaining of our stay wich was 11 days). The last 2 days got worst for us and our friends. Some of kids and adults got sick really bad, vomiting and diarrhea with fever( our baby is 10 months , an 8 yrs old, and a 10 years old and one adult with ear infection). What they had in common was the water from the pool because they did not eat or drank same thing . Water looked clean in the pool,but was fool of bacteria.We usually choose the Sea but this time of the year water was filthy and I am not talkng about sea weeds , I am talking about looking like sewer water and I am not exaggerating at all. They had a storm there the week before and that might be the reason. Bottom line, we would not recommend to our friends to go there .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Great service, fabulous employees, huge resort

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The staff by far is trained well to provide excellent service.
Cons: Instead of a king bed we got two doubles which wasn't as convenient.
Location: Punta Cana has malls, dolphins, excursions, nightlife. Go get it.
We met 30 or so family members for an older generation birthday and this place catered to all ages. Santo provided great service at check in and got us an upstairs room with two double beds a trundle and a day bed that could have slept 5. The room was very clean, the choices of restaurants was decent, the beach bar served amazing and fresh coconut and pineapple drinks. The bartender there, Juan from Boca Chica, had a great manner (and smile) and made virgin versions of fun drinks for the kids including an amazing mud slide they all loved. The local vendor next door (JC Peny - no relation to the US Store) held a cute shop with negotiable prices and I scored a massage from Yoselin for a song - and she was strong. We got some cute dresses and bracelets for souvenirs in the shop. We settled on the Mexican restaurant in the resort every night because the manager knew my family was hard to please and agreed to get us anything from any kitchen in his location so we didn't have to jump around for each family member - that's the amazing service I like. Great place that is very affordable for a large family of 5 to 50. The only thing is that the rooms are VERY far apart unless planned as a group and the property from highway to beach is so far they use little trains/trams to move folks around. Too far to walk quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las T

Large hotel be prepared to be easily lost!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This is an above average all inclusive experience as the rooms themselves are surprisingly spacious and modern. Our experience was marred by the fact that there were some pretty major groundworks going on around our building with noisy workers from 7.30 am shouting loudly to one another. Not what you expect for the price paid per night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

3 stars at best

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Beds are uncomfortable, moist linen. Food is very basic. Entertainment is poor. Kids club is very small and not fun at all. No designated smoking areas, everyone smokes everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome! Many upgrades from 4 years ago!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We liked the first time, LOVED it the second. Everything that customers had complained about was upgraded. Room comfort, inner transportation, food, kids care and activities, and many more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Terrible service

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Went in checked in they made a Mistake about the reservation ended up paying an extra 200 dollars, paid it tried to enjoy the resort but food was terrible. Service was bad a s well employees seemed they were bother by you asking them to do their job. Finally in every corner there was somebody trying to sell you something.