Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

we loved it.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed everything.
Cons: Recommend to bring mosquito spray.
Location: The hotel is located a 20-minute drive from the airport. We did not find public transport except for taxis and each trip cost us about $ 15.
When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a welcoming welcome and a welcome drink. We received a huge apartment divided into two rooms, a bathroom and a shower room. The apartment is very clean and spacious. She answered exactly what we expected and more. The food in the hotel's buffet restaurants was varied, tasty and in large quantities. The hotel is divided into several parts, our apartment is in the farthest part of the sea (about 10 minutes walk), beach and beachside restaurants can be reached by shuttle.We enjoyed the swimming pool and the beach. The staff was courteous and smiling. The hotel areas were very clean and the maintenance people seem to be working very hard to maintain the plants and structures. Beyond the buffet restaurants we ate in three more restaurants, a teppanyaki, a Mexican and a grill restaurant, which we did not enjoy. On the penultimate evening we received a warm recommendation for the Italian restaurant and its tiramisu dessert, unfortunately there was no room available,We asked and were happy to give us only the dessert that was excellent. Definitely recommended. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and recommend it warmly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

hotel was blah, nice property, terrible service

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: property landscaping and pool areas are very nice
Cons: service, service is terrible, from the front desk staff to the restaurant staff. very frustrating. more golf carts for guests to get around
the hotel was very disappointing due to things that could be easily addressed, as the property is beautiful. problem with the reserve is the distance to beach and restaurants. they offer a golf cart taxi service, however the service is terrible, the golf carts can take up to 45 minutes to swing by the multiple pickup stops, so bring your walking shoes to get around comfortably. another big problem was the checkin process, it's a lengthy process with a "scam". upon arrival you are whisked into a conference room meeting type atmosphere and offered snacks, while you are waiting they are trying to make you pay for an upgrade to the royal service portion of the facility. this process could delay your checkin up to an hour. if you were offered a $550 resort credit, that's another "scam", as you need to attend a 3 hour time share meeting the following morning to receive the coupon book. the worst part of our stay was the service. the hotel is very over-staffed, which should be a good thing. however, it was lots of people standing around doing nothing. we ended up just giving up hope & serving our own water and coffee at the restaurants, as you could sit there 10 minutes after being seated. we are heavy tippers & felt we were truly ignored and interrupting their constant personal chatting time. the nightly room turn down never happens the rooms at the reserve are very spacious and nice. the beach & general areas are lovely and well maintained. the wifi is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The food was assume. The maid staff was assume the came by twice a day to make sure you were good . The hotel rooms were very large and all the Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I will definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Service could be better

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Service at the beach really bad as well as at the pool no one offers nothing to you. Also no information about activities available and the night shows really what a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balto, Md.

Nice vacation experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: great staff! Good food. Plenty to do.
Cons: Water purification system. More english speaking channels on TV.
Location: They is plenty of water sports and other tours for those inclined.
Staff was great!!! Grounds were beautiful and food very good, especially the "passion" restaurant. What I didn't care for was the fact that there wasn't a water purification system in place that made the hotel tap water drinkable, and that there was an extra "charge" (sizable) for a room next to the beach. Other than that, the facility was wonderful! The airport in punta cana on the other hand..... horrible!!!! And I've been in some bad ones!! The airlines going there (with tourists that boost the economy), need to get it together with the dominican officials so that travelers have all the papers filled out that they need for their trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
0 complaints. Staff was friendly, room was big and nice and cold, resort was beautiful, food was one of the best for an all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westester County, NY

Excellent Resort

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was superb. We feel in love with the Dominican Republic and its people.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement. It is a gorgeous resort that provides a great vacation for the entire family.
Location: We went ziplining, took a tour to Santa Domingo, & took a Buggy Adventure tour.
We had a most wonderful vacation in Punta Cana at the Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana. It is a beautiful resort with plenty of activities that we enjoyed thoroughly. The staff was nicest most friendliest people. They really went out of there way to take care of you. They made you feel like family. Since we are vegetarian, Chef Miguel made sure to prepare specific dishes to accomodate us at the Gabi Club buffet dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Reserve Punta Cana

Posted Aug 31, 2017
There are a few things to consider when going to the reserve: it's not close to the beach as the other less expensive sister resort, very little activities for older kids ages 14 and above, the rooms are comprised of 3 floor structure with no elevators, it is very quite, casino & gym are very basic. In my room AC was very slow, minibar was generating a lot of heat, tv in the bedroom had no sound and we had an ant problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Happy Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Happy with my Stay at the Paradisus Reserve Hotel Resort. It was a warmed experience and everything was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This was our second time going to the reserve! It was even better this year ! The staff is so friendly and helpful ! The food was delicious ! ! The shows were awesome !! We had an amazing family vacation ! Planning on going back with friends next summer! The reserve is pure relaxation !!!!!