Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: It's ok. The staff is nice.
Cons: Food.
Punta Cana is very beautiful place. This hotel is ok. Staff is friendly and nice. They serve you well if you give them little tip. Food is ok but not my favorite. The fruit is very sweet and delicious ~ There are only one restaurant serve Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dinner you have to make reservation. Not a lot of entertainment but I guess that's up to person. If you want to do activity, you have to go out town and talk. with representative. Take about one hour to get to that place depend which activity you want to do. But You will like it. {not free, take money!!!} Punta Cana is place to relax on beach enjoy rest of you day. It is very beautiful place. Beautiful beach and you will love it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Bar tender Julio feliz was excellent. Just a very nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

One of the best at bavaro beach

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: transfer to the beach, not big deal but sometimes better to walk (5 minutes) than wait the shuttle.
Location: we stayed in the hotel, do not go to the Palma Real Mall. waste of time. overpriced.
We stayed in The Reserve Paradisus. Room was ok with hot tub, living room, a/c and balcony. Pros: Food, best quality Private beach Kids Club from 1 year old People, very very kind NO CONS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krefeld

Einfach nur Gut

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Schwer da was besonders hervorzuheben.
Cons: Diese Werbeaktion für diese Meliamembercard ist extrem nervig und lädt nicht wirklich zum erholen ein. Ansonsten gibst wirklich nicht viel zu meckern.
Location: Naja außer die typischen Ausflüge die man Buchen kann ist in der Nähe nichts was man sich ansehen müßte.
Selten eine so gepflegte Anlage gesehen und service war schon aussergewöhnlich Gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Better the second time around!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Concierge service, spa, and food.
Cons: Aqua restaurant could have better staffing and much better food! All of the other restaurants were great though.
Location: Great location and we took a snorkeling tour on a private yacht. That was fun and totally worth the price.
I have stayed at this resort one time in the past on a family reunion and this time was much better. I think it may have something to do with staying on the Reserve side of the resort. Every need was attended to and then some! I would definitely go back to this resort!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasília

Bom, mas falta gestão.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Bem localizado: perto do shopping e do aeroporto.
Lugar lindo, bem cuidado, mas acho que falta cuidar melhor do hóspede. Começando pela comida, inclusive na praia. Se o pessoal do bar fosse mais simpático, seria bom também. Parece que só funcionam depois de uma gorjeta, como se fosse obrigação do hóspede, e não um gesto de gratidão.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodhaven, United States of America

It was a disappointment. Best room, worse buffet

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: I stay in the hotel. The place is beautiful.
This is my fifth time in punta cana. The room was the best of the five. But the buffet was the worse.most of the food was good, but do not have variety and quantity. The restaurant was a disappointment. Is not tablecloths, they placed your silverware in placemat that never get change. The service in the buffet and restaurant, was very slow, they need more workers. It takes 10 minutes and 2 waitress to deliver a peace of bread, and I speak Spanish. If you go to the restaurant aqua bring repellent, the place is located outside and is circle by water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great time

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It was our second time at The reserve Paradisus Punta Cana. We love this resort but this time I was surprises that service got worse. We arrived at 5pm to check in and it took about an hour to check in. Because there were only 2 people who worked there and a lot of people who was waiting them. Nobody asked us if we need a drink until I went to find a girl who serve drinks. Overall our stay was great. Food was amazing except Bento restaurant. Try Aqua restaurant we liked it the most. Ask them about 500$ coupons because they never mention it when you check in. We book 2 massages and it wasn't great but they charge you like in a good spa in New York, just ridiculous. My advise to you DON'T buy Saona island excursion on Expedia. It's cheaper to buy it at the hotel. I want to thank everyone who works at Gabi club especially Antony Cid, Yaritza, Celso Pevalta and Liz Pena and also guys who works at the beach. don't forget give some tips sometimes, for people who works there it means a lot :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Enough
Cons: Moskito control
Location: Ok
Every thing has been great, but too many restaurants were closed and they put us in third floor, really? Seniors walking upstairs unnecessarily and with babies, not cool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Highly pleasant staff. Immediate service. Convenience transportation. Helpful staff.