Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by BRODY

Would stay again

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for 2 nights and stayed for 4. The window faces in not a issue for me. For value its a great deal and great eggs in the morning. Close to bus and old town
3 out of 5
by Carol from Fairbanks, Alaska

Hostal San Blas

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel offers very BASIC accommodations but the price is extremely reasonable, staff friendly and helpful, and location fantastic--just a few blocks from the heart of colonial Quito. Also, hotel is quite charming. I spent 5 nights here and was able to do a lot of sightseeing with a safe place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: English stations on the cable tv. Staff attitude and friendliness.
Location: Great location, easy to walk to transport and old Quito.
There was construction, it had been ongoing for a week, we werent advised until arrival. This meant loud noise from 8 am until 6 pm, and no water. We arrived at 3pm and had to wait to be checked in and enter our room. The staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. When I advised them we had no water, there was no apology or anything. I wouldnt stay here again. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Leif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for the price - owners in attendance so there is personal touch but no english but we get by. Owner took the trouble to wake up at 5 AM to put me in taxi which was nice. There is hot water in the room but none in the early hours of the morning when I left. I suppose this is to save electricity and it is understandable but would have been nice to have some notice that there will be no hot water. Apart from that, I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien situé

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Bien situé sur la très jolie place San Blas. Chambre et salle de bain propres et assez grandes.
5 out of 5
by Diego Fernando from Cali, Colombia

Buena Experiencia

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel muy limpio, bueno el servicio, las habitaciones muy cómodas, esta ubicado en el casco antiguo y hay que dejar el vehículo parqueado en un parqueadero publico diagonal al hotel algo costoso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Good location, mediocre hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room was very dark. Need much better lighting. Can't see to read. Book in the room! Hot water was not really hot, tepid shower.
Location: Can walk to the basilica del vote nacional, parque almeida. If you like waking, it's a good walk to the plaza grande and other old town features.
Excellent location reasonable walking distance to old town sights, on good roadway for access to taxis and buses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Good Value for your money in Old Town.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location and Price.
Cons: More english fluency.
Location: Location good at north edge of old town so easy to go down there and to new town. A lot of cheap restaurants nearby.
We were overall quite satisfied with the hotel. Hotel staff was nice and tried to be helpful, however, the staff barely spoke any english, which made communication difficult. Lack of english speaking was common at hotels across Ecuador. Hotel won't take credit card so make sure you've enough cash on you when checking out.
3 out of 5
by NICOLA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels