Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Very elegant facility

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: location, spacious room, great breakfast
Cons: pillows are too full
Location: Shiloh National Park
Beautiful location, elegant facility, very accommodating service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Verne, CA

Beautiful period B&B near Shiloh

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We loved our evening at the Chenault Shilo, located in a quiet wooded area about 15 minutes from the Shiloh National park and battlefields. Our Ulysses Grant room corner room was pretty, very spacious with many windows and opened onto the back deck. We found our bed very comfortable. The bath was spacious and the tub in the shower/ tub was deep enough for a nice soaking bath. Breakfast was delicious, freshly prepared, and very ample: a fresh fruit and nut yogurt parfait, waffle with strawberries, cheese souffle with sausages, fresh fruit cheeses, tomato slices. Orange juice and coffee accompanied it. The drinking water was delicious. We were given a tour of the house and the other guest rooms, each appeared pretty and comfortable We noticed our bedroom was considerably larger than the others and think that our room probably is chosen for families: the closet contains a folding bed and the room can more than adequately contain it, if not two. We found the house, our room, our breakfast, and the manager to be delightful, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B and would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Keith

Beautiful house.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful house, tastefully decorated in the style of the time and region it is meant to depict. If only the owners lived there, rather than the housekeeper, it would be perfect.
5 out of 5
by Mark

A wonderful historic experience.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
This B&B is a must stay for the history enthusiast. The experience is much more than a comfortable occomadation. You will be brought back in time. Be sure to leave time to relax and look through the large liabrary/collection of books. The home and room are very clean and make for a comfortable stay. The rooms are extra large and spacious with sitting areas to visit or read. The breakfast was outstanding and the service was great. The location is convenient if you are visiting the Shiloh battlefield.
5 out of 5
by James

Outstanding Accommodations!!!!!!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B. Breakfast was exceptional! We stayed here while visiting Shiloh National Military Park. Quiet, secluded, will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Amazing Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Shiloh Chennault Bed & Breakfast is unbelievable. The house is awesome, you can feel the history of the building. The owners are amazing, they have done great things to the house and were very helpful with any questions I had. The breakfast was just like you'd expect from a southern B&B. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and hopefully will get the opportunity to stay there again some day.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Shiloh Chennault Bed & Breakfast exceeded all expectations! Look forward to staying there again when in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best B&B in Tennessee

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The hosts
Location: It is only 20 minutes to the Shiloh National Military Park
A delightful B&B and delightful hosts. Jonathan and Polina have created a little Civil-war era oasis within an easy drive of the Shiloh National Military Park. I stayed in the Robert E. Lee suite, with a portrait of Uncle Bobby greeting me. The breakfast, cooked by Polina's mom, was the best part. I have stayed in B&Bs all over the U.S. and Europe and this breakfast tops them all!
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Great place to relax

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay - beautiful home and friendly staff nice common areas. Just a little communications problem at first but nothing we couldn't work out. The restoration work on the house looks great and has a lot of property to walk in the evenings. The property is not the easiest place to find but the quiet and seclusion is worth the effort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a nice stay. Breakfast was good.