Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best B&B in Tennessee

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The hosts
Location: It is only 20 minutes to the Shiloh National Military Park
A delightful B&B and delightful hosts. Jonathan and Polina have created a little Civil-war era oasis within an easy drive of the Shiloh National Military Park. I stayed in the Robert E. Lee suite, with a portrait of Uncle Bobby greeting me. The breakfast, cooked by Polina's mom, was the best part. I have stayed in B&Bs all over the U.S. and Europe and this breakfast tops them all!
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Great place to relax

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay - beautiful home and friendly staff nice common areas. Just a little communications problem at first but nothing we couldn't work out. The restoration work on the house looks great and has a lot of property to walk in the evenings. The property is not the easiest place to find but the quiet and seclusion is worth the effort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a nice stay. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Central location to stage visits to Shiloh/Corinth

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Location...Theme...Breakfast...Breakfast!!
Cons: House is obviously older in near final stages of a major remodeling effort. Some minor issues, but nothing that was a major detractor.
Location: Great staging location for our civil war experience of Shiloh and Corinth. Hired a guide for both locations that made the visits enormously better.
Very nice B&B. A lot of time and effort obvious in interior design and motif. Absolutely epic breakfast...3 course meal served in period dining room, with china, crystal and silver...Most Impressive!! Owners very involved and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SARAH from Nashville, TN

Transported to Shiloh

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful experience at our first B&B stay! The Inn was great!!! SC surpassed our expectations!!! The house is wonderful and the setting is beautiful. We had a room in the main floor: king bed, wifi and flat tv. Valentina greeted us and gave us a brief house tour. Beautiful place! You feel transported to April 6th, 1862! Thank you for the welcome letter. Not fond of fried catfish but hush puppies were great! We visited Corinth's Museum, MS (20" south) . Highly recommend it. The Inn is situated between both Corinth and Shiloh. The second day, we went into Savannah,TN, and saw Grant's headquarters next to the ferry where he boarded the steamer to join the Shiloh battle. Got some bread, brie, mortadella, salami vodka. That was our dinner at the back porch. We enjoyed the quietude of the place as the sun set. What a wonderful experience!! I wanted to stay forever!!! Breakfast was great! Valentina did a great job. Enjoyed being served water and orange juice in crystal glasses! We will certainly return to the Innbas it really complements the visit to the Shiloh Battlefield National Park. We will suggest the place to all our friends interested in the Civil War History. Thank you Jonathan, Polina and Valentina for making this a memorable vacation! And thank you Jonathan for your service to our country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place to Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The bed and breakfast was beyond beautiful. I loved every room. They were all so pretty. The care taker was a very sweet woman. She needs to learn a bit more English though. The young woman that served breakfast was so sweet and she did a fantastic job. The only problem was our air did not work in our room. I did speak with the owner and she advised that she would look into it and would give us a discount on our next stay however we have not heard anything more from her. That is the only negative thing I can say about the place. My husband and I really enjoyed it. We hope to stay again if the owner upholds her end of the deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bon Aqua, TN

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We had a lovely time. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. Everyone was so accommodating and made our stay perfect.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Kearney NE

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay no complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Nice room. Charming proprietress and staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Unique to the area.
Cons: More breakfast selections but the meal offered was fine.
Location: Near Shiloh.
Accommodations included many updates. Pleasurable surroundings.