Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best B&B in Tennessee

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The hosts
Location: It is only 20 minutes to the Shiloh National Military Park
A delightful B&B and delightful hosts. Jonathan and Polina have created a little Civil-war era oasis within an easy drive of the Shiloh National Military Park. I stayed in the Robert E. Lee suite, with a portrait of Uncle Bobby greeting me. The breakfast, cooked by Polina's mom, was the best part. I have stayed in B&Bs all over the U.S. and Europe and this breakfast tops them all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Central location to stage visits to Shiloh/Corinth

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Location...Theme...Breakfast...Breakfast!!
Cons: House is obviously older in near final stages of a major remodeling effort. Some minor issues, but nothing that was a major detractor.
Location: Great staging location for our civil war experience of Shiloh and Corinth. Hired a guide for both locations that made the visits enormously better.
Very nice B&B. A lot of time and effort obvious in interior design and motif. Absolutely epic breakfast...3 course meal served in period dining room, with china, crystal and silver...Most Impressive!! Owners very involved and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bon Aqua, TN

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We had a lovely time. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. Everyone was so accommodating and made our stay perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Nice room. Charming proprietress and staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Unique to the area.
Cons: More breakfast selections but the meal offered was fine.
Location: Near Shiloh.
Accommodations included many updates. Pleasurable surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, taxas

Very nice hotel near civil war museums

Posted May 17, 2015
Paulina is an outstanding hostess, very charming and engagkng. Ed truly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Historic, quiet place close to Shiloh battlefield

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Propinquity to Shiloh battlefield, historic architecture, friendly hostess, quiet area, large and clean room.
Location: Shiloh National Military Park is close by, and not to be missed.
We stayed at Shiloh Chennault when we were visiting the Shiloh National Military Park. Our room was huge, by hotel standards, and full of period furniture and giant four-poster bed. There were paintings of Gen. Grant and President Washington. We had french doors opening to our private terrace. The b&b is out of the way, so it's very quiet, very peaceful. Our hostess, Polina, was helpful and friendly. (Hint: She loves to talk about art and history and literature.) The original house is very old, and has had additions that retain the historic feeling. I recommend this place highly for any visit to Shiloh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic,Beautiful B&B to stay in again and again

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The home beautifully decorated. The hosts and staff were the best I have ever encountered. I felt like I was visiting my favorite family members.
Cons: I wished I could stay longer.
Location: The B&B is just a short distance from Shiloh and Corinth Civil War Battlefields. The Catfish Hotel Restaurant on the Tennessee River has great food.
The mansion was beautiful beyond words. The hosts were wonderful. They welcomed us into there home like visiting family. I felt totally pampered and yet so comfortable and at home. We stayed in the Jenny Lind Suite. The room was beautifully decorated to resemble the civil war era. However it had all the modern conveniences. There was a hot tub, a flat screen TV, with all the channels, a blu ray player, and internet access. These modern things were so well incorporated into the room they did not detract from the ambiance. It was very romantic. We went for our 34th anniversary.The whole house is decorated in civil war period. The grounds are filled with beautiful woods. I could sit out on the full length porch and have a cup of coffee in the morning or enjoy the the fireflies at night. The breakfast was wonderful and served in the stunning dinning room on real plates with crystal glassware. The delicious food was cooked and served to us by Ebony who was a jewel. She was a great cook and very attentive to our every need. We enjoyed visiting with everyone at breakfast. We loved our many conversations with the gracious hosts Jonathan and Pauline. This was our first B&B and we are forever spoiled. I would come back here over and over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Washington D.C.

Lovely home in tranquil and beautiful setting

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Loved the antiques and general period decor that was not so stilted as to make one feel uncomfortable.
Cons: It was exactly the retreat I was looking for. Picked apples and figs off trees on the grounds.Everything was perfect.
Location: Aside from the Shiloh National Battlefield, the Pickwick Dam site is close by. Historic Corinth Mississippi is 15 minutes away.
The whole facility was immaculately clean and well-kept. The rooms were lovely and unusually spacious with flat screen tvs and other amenities, like chocolate in the rooms and hair dryers.The host was congenial and accomodating to every guest request. The southern breakfast was amazing with variety and careful preparation. The host even packed cookies and brownies for me to take on the trip home! This was the nicest bed and breakfast experience I have ever had. I highly recommend this facility which is a well kept secret near Shiloh National battlefield. Worth the price and drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pam

Beautiful B&B

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The beauty, cleanliness, and atmosphere
Cons: Coffee in the room
We were greeted by John in a heavy rainstorm with an umbrella and a smile on his face. He was very accommodating. Every room in the house was beautifully decorated. Unfortunately we had to leave for an appointment and missed breakfast but John provided us with coffee and snacks to go. We plan on returning in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Bed and Breakfast near the Battlefield

Posted Aug 5, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The room was fairly clean. The cat was friendly. It is fairly close to the battlefield.