Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gross but expected

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Floor was wet and smelled like mildew when we arrived. Air conditioning was temperamental. Never had maid service. Barely had space to put the cot in the room. Bathroom was in a word just gross. But it was cheap (could have been cheaper to be honest) and we were expecting a low budget motel. It had beds and that was what we needed. Great location - right next to the beach and walking distance from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in dewey beach! Walking distance to all the fun things at the beach... The lady at the front office was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sea Esta: It'll Do Just Fine

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Sea Esta one is a perfectly acceptable old motel that could not be more centrally located in Dewey Beach. Staff was pleasant and the room was dated but clean. So long as you understand that its a 70's motel and you're paying for the location it's perfect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeff from Cape Coral, Florida

Research and update your stay location's.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was not the first time that we booked a room with this motel. Our criteria was that it was pet friendly and the rates were reasonable. This recent stay horrible. We've used your agency in the past with good result's. This time, you've lost our trust. What a shame; we won't be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn from Wilmington

Overpriced n underwhelmed

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
they said they had wifi but try finding their network. There maid service dropped off towels and left. How do you charge 300.oo a night for that place. I know it's Dewey and it's in season, but next time I'll pay more and stay somewhere that offers what's advertised.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gross Rooms, great location

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were really dirty. Especially the bathrooms. The drains didn't even drain properly! Very close to Dewey nightlife, but disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I would not stay again or recmenm To a friend. Beds were terible chair s Were bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the location. It was close to the beach and shopping etc.
Cons: Remodel the whole hotel, each and every room.
When we first walked in to the room it smelled real bad like a litter box or something worse than that. It was very difficult to sleep because the smell was that bad. We bought Glad thinking that would help but it didn't. The bathroom was so small that when you sat on the toilet your knees almost hit the wall in front of you. You had to side saddle the toilet. The whole room was out dated including the sink and bath tub/shower. There was no room at the sink to put your tooth brush, makeup etc. It was not a pleasant experience considering what we paid for the room. Never again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great time on the beach, relaxing, but spartan

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and totally convenient to the beach and the Dewey Beach "strip" for restaurants.
Cons: The pillows aren't great, I'd recommend bringing your own. Could use a small table in the room. Also, for security, a chain lock on door.
Location: Beach. Rehoboth boardway. Lewe's ferry to Cape May. Just sitting on the Dewey beach with a book is my idea of a great vacation.
I personally loved my stay here. Great location, great value. Location is the best of what Sea Esta I has going for it. And allowing dogs. You literally walk out of your room and 30 or so yards to the beautiful Dewey/Rehoboth beach. The Dewey beach is quieter than Rehoboth boardwalk, but you can stroll up the beach a bit (less than a mile, I think) and be right in the middle of the boardwalk arcades and french fry stands. I had the best time just hanging out in a beach chair for hours reading a book with a bottle of sangria, knowing I could just stumble back to my room when ready and not drive. It was heaven. Nothing fancy, room was worn, but it was clean, convenient and hassle-free. Plenty of ice while I was there. Families be aware there is very little space to spread out - no table to put things on, etc., except about one square foot on tv table. It worked for me, but might be tight for a family. I'll definitely be back, but not sure I'd recommend it to a friend - would depend on the friend and how spoiled they are.