Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Stuffy and smelly

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Space is supper tight for the money spent and the occomadations were bare minimum, one of the beds had blood stains on the sheets. Not the cleanest of the places. Did not restock towels or clean after the first night... Good thing we are low maintenance guests. A lot of flies in the room that was clearly known to be a problem, as a flyswatter was conveniently placed in the room. For about 300 per night was expecting a little more. Location was great, walking distance to the bars in Dewey and the trolley stop a few minutes away from the motel.
4 out of 5
by Marcia from McHenry, MD

Great location, paper thin walls.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was convenient and comfortable, however, the paper thin walls were a bit of an issue when my 13 year old granddaughter could hear the couple next door.
2 out of 5
by Bryan from East Berlin, PA

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
First the positives: Great location and very nice staff. Negatives: Broken blinds forced us to have to be moved to another room. The walls are very thin. No maid service(they had a help wanted sign up). Sheets were dirty. Remote didn't work. (dead batteries?) Wifi was so slow I could not pull up any work. In the bathroom, the toilet is situated so far against the wall, you practically had to sit sideways on it. Honestly, if you are looking for a place to crash while at the beach during the summer and you don't plan on being at the hotel much, if only to sleep, this will suffice. The location is perfect. However, it is in much need up upgrade/renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross but expected

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Floor was wet and smelled like mildew when we arrived. Air conditioning was temperamental. Never had maid service. Barely had space to put the cot in the room. Bathroom was in a word just gross. But it was cheap (could have been cheaper to be honest) and we were expecting a low budget motel. It had beds and that was what we needed. Great location - right next to the beach and walking distance from everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in dewey beach! Walking distance to all the fun things at the beach... The lady at the front office was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea Esta: It'll Do Just Fine

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Sea Esta one is a perfectly acceptable old motel that could not be more centrally located in Dewey Beach. Staff was pleasant and the room was dated but clean. So long as you understand that its a 70's motel and you're paying for the location it's perfect.
1 out of 5
by jeff from Cape Coral, Florida

Research and update your stay location's.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was not the first time that we booked a room with this motel. Our criteria was that it was pet friendly and the rates were reasonable. This recent stay horrible. We've used your agency in the past with good result's. This time, you've lost our trust. What a shame; we won't be back!
2 out of 5
by Shawn from Wilmington

Overpriced n underwhelmed

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
they said they had wifi but try finding their network. There maid service dropped off towels and left. How do you charge 300.oo a night for that place. I know it's Dewey and it's in season, but next time I'll pay more and stay somewhere that offers what's advertised.
2 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels