Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It stinks!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just burn the place. Hahaha
Very poor experience. The hotel attendant is a very old Asian person who is quite rude. The facility is starting to fall apart. It stinks of cigarette everywhere in this hotel, the rooms, the bed sheets, even the bath towel, very uncomfortable. There's a train rack right in front of the window. Anyway, I would not got back there even if I'd got paid to.
5 out of 5
by John from Seattlr

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
It's very good.
3 out of 5
by Chantal from Montreal

Fair

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fair
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
hotel front desk seemed pretty indifferent to us; there were crumbs on tables in three different places in our room; carpet did not look clean; cable was bad; I am usually pretty generous with my ratings but I wouldn't recommend the Renton Inn to anyone, really. It was not worth what I paid for it. There was an Asian restaurant called 'Stir' on the same block. The people were very nice and the food was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost OK

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
- No in-room internet - only 10 TV Channels - no microwave - no small refrig.
1 out of 5
by Antonio from Las Vegas

Don't let the bed bugs bite (literally)

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
There were bed bugs in our room, when we called management and asked to be switched rooms they said that we probably brought them in, (seriously) regardless they took us to another room where there were bed bugs again,I had to ask for a refund and go find a different hotel at 1:00 am needless to say my daughter and I had bed bug bites all over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard WA

Good price, clean room, comfy bed

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The price, cleanliness, and comfort of the bed.
Cons: Adding a mini fridge, microwave, and an updated TV with better cable & internet access.
Location: Right off the highway with about a ten minute drive (traffic willing) to Seattle sites and events.
Overall experience was decent. The only things missing was a microwave, a fridge, and an updated TV. The cable didn't work well either. But the room & bed was clean and comfortable with all the basics for a good night's sleep. Easy to get to as well since its right of the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel with non English speaking staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a very unpleasant stay at this hotel. We booked this hotel for 2 adults. At last min, due to change in plan, 2 more friend joined us. Hotel staff refused to allow 4 adult stay in one room, even though room was published on Expedia and other travel website with maximum occupancy of 4 people. Room had 2 queen bed. We were ready to pay extra person charges as per rule, but hotel staff refused to allow more then 2 person stay in this room. Also hotel staff was very rude and was unable to communicate in plain and simple English. Next day morning while checking out, I requested for complain book at hotel, but hotel staff refused to provide complain book. Later hotel manager Eric called me and apologized for all mess up. He also promised me to provide a online link by email to file me complain, I am still waiting for email. I would not recommend this hotel from for stay at all. Because of unfriendly and rude staff, 2 of our friend have to make there own arrangements at middle of night. Very bad experience for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richland. wa

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very noisy beside interstate Clean but dingy That's all folks