Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like the location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Put a hair drier in the room
Location: I have family living nearby
I had to wait awhile for service to check in. The hotel maid located staff to check me in. Everyone was helpful and friendly and the hotel was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The bed was slightly uncomfortable. The one person manning the front desk when we arrived hardly spoke English. We got a call late at night asking if we still wanted our room?? Several hours after we had checked in. Now we're concerned about being double-billed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from renton wa

Nice friendly hotel and staff close to sea tac air

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I always have a great stay at this place friendly and nice staff always pleasant to interact with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great centralized location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Location: The location allowed us to easily navigate downtown Seattle and the surrounding metropolitan area
The staff was especially nice and helpful. The rooms were well furnished. The location allowed us to easily navigate downtown Seattle and the surrounding metropolitan area. Excellent price. All in all, we had a great stay at the Renton Inn.
3 out of 5
by La Toyia

Fine for a night

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just ok. Older Hotel and it shows. Staff was friendly at check in. A restaurant within walking distance other than that not tons to do unless you have a car. It's good if you just need a place to crash for a night. Pretty clean. Price was kinda high for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

IT was OK

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Traffic right outside the Hotel can be tricky if you don't know where you're going. It's the Seattle area, there's a lot to do.
When greeted there were issues with the staff due to an AARP logo on my reservation printout. There were very few channels on the television. The bathroom door wouldn't close properly. You only get one coffee disk each day. When I called back to inquire about a tablet charger that had been left the person spoke heavily accented English and to the best of my understanding basically said something about housekeeping and offered no assistance. It was OK for a place to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It stinks!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just burn the place. Hahaha
Very poor experience. The hotel attendant is a very old Asian person who is quite rude. The facility is starting to fall apart. It stinks of cigarette everywhere in this hotel, the rooms, the bed sheets, even the bath towel, very uncomfortable. There's a train rack right in front of the window. Anyway, I would not got back there even if I'd got paid to.
5 out of 5
by John from Seattlr

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
It's very good.
3 out of 5
by Chantal from Montreal

Fair

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fair
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels