Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I don't pay for service I don't use. I didn't stay here but I got charged for it.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by BRYAN

Last Resort

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Two stays , both rooms small . One person had to stay in bed whilst the other one had shower. Great location though with plenty of good bars and eating places . Internet ok but slow . TV reception hopeless but we did want really want to watch it .Would not recommend or stay here again . We had read the reviews over the past months but were prepared to take a chance . The only room smaller we have had in 10 years travelling all over Europe was a cell in an old prison in Ribe , Denmark and that was small . Too small to shower in really
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read reviews before you book.

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Positives: wifi, friendly staff, location, small kitchen, clean bed and comfortable. Negatives: Old and shabby. Teeny room felt like I was in a cell. One English channel on TV. Extremely noisy. I could hear everything from next door. One night someone was banging downstairs for around an hour which woke me up. It sounded like they were kicking a door at one point. It is a very noisy place generally. I was only there for a few days so I lived with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Juan Puerto Rico, world traveler

city center...

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: the location is perfect
Cons: the attention at front desk, and if you get late at nite there is no one to take care of you
Location: everything is close by, eating, drinking, shopping, sight seeing services, wi-fi all over the city, a small city a big country...
No big issues with this hotel, understanding where is situated. Reykjavick is an expensive city, the hotel can deliver what is offering. but, there is an employee at the front desk the one with most senority)who apparently does not like to deal with customers. The rest of the staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time, saw some beautiful sights and learned so much about Icelandic culture and traditions from the tour guides. Well worth it and will most likely go again to see the bits I couldn't fit in this time. The Adam Hotel doesn't get the best reviews probably because it's not the prettiest on the outside (rooms above a supermarket) and is a bit dated inside. But it is clean and comfortable, the rooms have heating which you control yourself and the bathrooms have hot powerful showers which is a must if your trip is in winter. The bathrooms are private too which is a bonus as many hotels have shared bathrooms. I think the Adam Hotel is good value for the price you pay (it is in the lower price range for Reykjavik) and is ideal if you just want a warm comfortable base during your stay. The rooms have small kitchen areas too with microwave, kettle, fridge and toaster so if you want to save money you can visit the supermarket downstairs and cook your own meals. Eating out is very expensive in Iceland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the worst place!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I would never stay here again From customer service to comfort to smell to size of the space. Everything was a disappointment. Don't stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

No Issues

Posted Feb 22, 2017
No issues despite reviews. Although we were concerned, after reading the reviews, we were satisfied with our stay at the hotel. Rooms are small and walls are thin, but it is centrally located and we would stay there again. If you're looking for a decently priced, centrally located hotel, this is a good place to stay. Bring your earplugs. Make sure you get the rooms at the end of the hallway because The rooms in the middle are exceptionally small.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

They Sent Us To Another Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked those hotel with a private room and king bed. When we arrived we were told that they were overbooked and that they have to show us to another hotel ten minutes walking away. When we got to the "new" hotel we were showed a room with two separate double beds and no private bathroom. We asked for reimbursement for the premium we paid on the private bathroom and the king bed and was told that they would reach out to Hotels.com. They never did and when we finally reached out asking for a reimbursement they wouldn't approve it to Hotels.com. Please do not stay here. You will not get what you pay for and it's very obvious they do not care.