Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Cute little bungalow

Posted Sep 24, 2016
When we arrived at KEF, I called the guesthouse and they came and picked us up within 10 minutes. When we got to the accommodation, we had originally booked just a normal twin room but they upgraded us to one of their cabins behind the main building. It was very tiny but cozy and clean! Had a little kitchenette and private bath. The breakfast left little to be desired but other than that, we enjoyed it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Booked this hotel because it offered free shuttle. We arrived at night and got picked by the hotels shuttle. We booked one of the cottages and that night was cold. There was barely any heat, forget about WI-fi it was non-existent and no TV either. In the morning we went for breakfast and after breakfast we went to the guy sitting behind the check in desk to ask if we can be dropped off at the airport and he said no. Apparently there is a schedule and wasn't willing to take us so we had to get a taxi. So much for a free shuttle. The guy at the desk was really rude and wasn't gonna go out of his way at all. Wouldn't recommend this motel or guesthouse to anybody!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close airport with shuttle service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, shuttle service.
Cons: Rooms was too dark and internet service was very poor (signal strength too weak to connect!!).
Stay was in the bungalows with private bath. Clean, comfortable bed. Very dark inside and internet did not work although check in was very late at night. OK for a short stay and nice to have the shuttle service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brest

Pratique et navette gratuite

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel est très pratique car très proche de l'aéroport et une navette gratuite vient vous chercher ou vous dépose à l'aéroport. Les sanitaires sont communs. Nous avons eu des doutes quant à la propreté des draps..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Needed a place close to the airport so I didn't have to deal with the commute in the morning to catch my early flight. The free shuttle was less than 5 minutes door to door. Be sure to make a reservation with the staff though. They also have separate trips to places like the Blue Lagoon if you'd rather not rent a car. Room was good. Breakfast was good. Bathroom down the hall was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Stayed overnight and we were 2 persons but space was not enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty, broken, rundown cottages.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location is very close to airport making it convenient for early flights.
Cons: Making an effort to clean just a little between guests would help.
Location: It is located near the airport, this is the only reason anyone would stay here.
The cottages were incredibly unclean. The floors hadn't been cleaned in weeks. There was a large amount of sand on the bed indicating that the linen had not been changed either. All of the overhead lights where not working and the owner was unable / unwilling to fix them so we had to change rooms. Second room as dirty as first, and both were out of bathroom tissue. Being that owner was involved in situation it is fairly clear that this establishment knows that travelers are just passing through on way to airport and really does not care much about providing a reasonably clean, and working room along the way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to airport
Worst hotel experience. I could not sleep a bit on my way to London from Washington.
3 out of 5
by derek

Good base for adventurers

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Free shuttle to and from airport. Stayed in cabin, very basic and a bit tired. Bed was tiny, with Terry towelling sheets. Yuk. WiFi worked and breakfast was ok, cereals and cold cuts. Rooms inside looked clean and modern. Very expensive for what it was but nothing is cheap in Iceland. Did see whales in the bay every time we looked! About 20min walk to town, nearest fast food and supermarket about 5min. You can send your cycles and outdoor gear to the hotel in advance.