Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Disapointment

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
The Pool area was cold as out-doors. the Bar had been closed 3 Mos. There was no indication on there web site. There wasn't any water in the hot tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Awful

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Elevator didn't work. My kids got stuck on it. Ice machine didn't work. No towels or wash cloths. It was an awful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quantico, VA

Worst Hotel I've stayed at in the last 10 years!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ghetto
I travel a lot as I am in the military and have been for over a decade. I would steer clear of this place and just fork out a few extra bucks for a place that is worth your hard earned money. I was put in a room with no heat or a/c and a friend of mine staying at the same hotel was put in a room that was already occupied! There was mold around the shower and they obviously just do quick fixes when it comes to maintaining the hotel, which is why it is becoming run down. The swimming pool was so nasty I would not let me kids swim in it (and the indoor pool is the only reason I booked there). Overall- you get what you pay for and I should have known better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cons: Everything
The hotel was deserted, there was a guy lurking around in the lobby for several hours, at one point he had a friend. The room was not heated and it was freezing in there. On the floor I was on (all by myself) there were several rooms where the doors had been removed off the hinges and the rooms closed off (but not well hidden). I was terrified but did not have time to try and find another place (I didn't get in until 10:30, had an 8:00 interview. had been driving 5 hours and this room was non refundable). Although I had a clean towel (I think) there was a used wash rag thrown over the shower curtain rod and something pink staining the wall in the bathroom. I will never trust another rating on this site and would not have EVER booked this hotel if the photos had been true renderings. I was absolutely terrified.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely Adequate, at least the neighborhood okay.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Got a great deal for one night while driving through Richmond. Close to the highway and to restaurants and some decent shopping/gas for the road. The hotel itself was bare and empty. Claim to be nonsmoking but the room reeked of smoke. Bed and pillows very cheap/uncomfortable, shower had two settings - hot and hotter - while bathroom sink took a full 5 minutes to draw hot water to shave. I could go on and on...Front desk staff was friendly enough, has WiFi but many website are blocked as well (never seen that before). Overall, I'd rather pay a bit more and stay somewhere much cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Horrible hotel and staff!!!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Staff was very rude and did not care with any concerns. We had 3 rooms for 2 nights and none of the rooms were were cleaned daily. We had to go to front desk to get clean towels and toilet paper because the from desk said they had no one to come to our room. We also had to empty our own trash and in rooms. We witnessed plenty of big roaches walking around as well as finding silver fish in 2 of the tubs. When we asked front desk they said it had was past the 10 minutes from check in to complain. Also the website states there is a recently remodeled pool area which is a big reason chose this hote. When we got there the hot tub was drained, the pool was very cold and the poolroom was torn apart. So it was unusable. The comfort of the beds were the only decent thing. I would not return to this hotel for any reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Price was a plus, but you pay for what you get. Bathroom was clean, and the bed was comfortable. There were stains all over the carpet, and the walls throughout the hotel had stains and cracks. We had to help pry open the elevator door for a couple who got stuck in the elevator--and we decided it would probably be safer to just take the stairs for the rest of our stay. The front desk was helpful, but overwhelmed, and they couldn't find our reservation for 20 minutes when we were attempting to check in (should have probably taken that as a sign-but we had already paid through expedia). Overall, I wouldn't stay again, but for those who are adventurous and typically go to a hostel or hotel, this is a cheap and safer location than other motels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good Enough

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive and close to the event that we were participating in
Cons: The hotel could use some cosmetic updates
Location: The hotel is just outside of downtown Richmond. It's close to a Target, Food Lion, and several chain restaurants.
We stayed in Richmond for a half marathon that we were running in. Most of the other hotels in the area were sold out and we randomly found this one and it had a special deal going on. The hotel was just what we needed for the night, a clean room with a comfy bed. Nothing fancy- though you could tell that it probably was at one point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disappointing Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel has potential but needs much maintenance and better management.
Cons: Working ice machines Working elevators
We were very disappointed with our stay. There was only one working ice machine in the kitchen and the hotel staff had to get the ice for me. The hot tub was out of service and the pool was not heated. Half the elevators did not work. The included breakfast was skimpy and not replenished more than an hour before the end of breakfast hours. Also, there was not enough toilet paper in the room when we arrived and we had to go down to the desk to get more. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Old, dirty and cheap

Posted Nov 16, 2014
There were bugs in our room, the "great" indoor pool was freezing, dirty and run down. The hot tub broken, pictures fallen off walls in hallway. Breakfast: not many options, lots were empty, room was dark and cold and dirty.