Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST EVER

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I am not real big on writing reviews, but after the experience at this location, I feel the need to warn people. It was hands down the worst hotel I've ever been in. idk where to start. The place was falling apart, literally. When I walked into the room, and saw the bottom of a tube TV still attached with screws poking out, tissues on the floor, the pillows not where they should be, and worst of all, a dirty toilet(!) I immediately called the front desk and asked if the room was used. He moved us to a "suite" since he had nothing else. Some suite! The outlet cover was off the wall laying on the floor, holes in the walls were plastered over quickly, wall paper was peeling off the wall, and again...a toilet that needed obvious cleaning. I was literally so sick about staying there, if it weren't so late and just done driving for 7 hours, I would've left. I got no sleep due to nerves and noise. Maybe I'm just unfamiliar with the area, but it was right off a highway and cost a considerable $75 so I would not have expected what I got. It should be removed from this app as an option. I'm disappointed in hotels.com for even listing it. The worst hotel room I've ever been in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pam

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here,because of an event we were attending. The customer service here was excellent and the room clean. The room had a fridge and microwave. Room rates great. Also 2 exits from dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you choosing Ramada Limited of Ridgeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient location considering where I had to be the next day.
Cons: Maybe start over....tear it down and rebuild.
Location: Location was basically in the middle of no where. Other than a truck stop and Waffle House near by there was absolutely nothing.
I was skeptical before staying here but overall it actually worse. Older motel with below average cleaning.....dust on most everything and floors, especially in the bathroom area needed cleaning. Sink in bathroom was stopped up and did not drain properly. TV channels were not very good....some had sound, others did not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not Book a Room at this Hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Called hotels.com to book a room , man said, no problem. Told me the price of room with smoking, wi-fi ,cable , cable, clean room with free com breakfast.then says there is no refund, ok booked the room done. Drive to hotel,go in check in very nice lady, got bottom room on end, go to room open door, bed made ok, set bags down chair and start looking around room check bed for change of linens and bed bugs bed ok , hair in sink, and on top of counter.also hair in bath tub, and on front of tub, dirt on door and floor. Look for a ash tray none , so I walk down to front desk ask if I could get a ash tray . Lady says sure , goes in this room comes back out and says we don't have any more. So as I walk back to my room I am looking and all rooms are empty but three . Scary and I can't get a refund. So I tell my husband and he says lets just leave , I said we can't this room cost to much to walk away , I can't get a refund. So we stay one or the other up all night , so glad to leave and will never go there again . And I did take pictures of the hair and dirt and oh forgot to mention this . SMOKE Detector !!!!!!!! None! Did I mention NO SMOKE Detectors!!!!! in room at all wires that's it . I thought that was a law to have them.in Every room. I really think that Hotel.com should refund your money if you have proof that a hotel is like this . And should not book to that Hotel !!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Repairs

Posted Nov 22, 2015
One stair well was closed off and in need of repairs the second one on the same side of the building was not much safer. Wall paper coming off the wall in the shower. Maybe they should shut down until they can bring the hotel up to safety codes.
3 out of 5
by Jason from Hudson

Not the best value for the money.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was less than I expected for what I paid. TV was fuzzy, while showering I saw a termite crawl out from peeled up wallpaper, and the free breakfast was a joke since there were only few bagles, no spread for them and not much choice on coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..close to to venue

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Could have had a better continental breakfast selection. But hotel was easy to find and rooms were clean and water hot
1 out of 5
by Andrey

Nasty

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nasty