Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the check in was very quick and easy, room was com

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: location and very nice comfortable room
Cons: none
Location: places to eat and location to shopping centers
very enjoyable would recommend and stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mid change

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant common use areas and friendly staff
Cons: 1/ The beds were not comfortable and despite not being disturbed by outside noises, sleep was difficult. 2/Up date the bathrooms, take care of details
We stayed four days while tending to the tasks needed to relocate to RR. This lodging is changing from a chain motel, to a quality lodging that reflects the local culture. The facility was lovely in all the common use areas, except for the windows in the dining room. There were large cracks in a couple of windows, and all the windows looked old; non residents in NM will not realize how much the wind driven sand, even in cities, wear out the windows. The room was clean, well arranged and huge. The fire place was a nice touch, and it provided gentle heat when it got chilly at night. The up grades were not complete though. The bed was a "cheap hotel rock" with bedding that was only basic. The bathroom was clean, but the poor lighting and the beige everything made it seem otherwise. The complementary breakfast was a disappointment, I only ate the offerings the first morning. This was very much a case of you get what you pay for. I paid a low price and received an attractively packaged economy hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wish the Library were open.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The Rio Rancho was a nice place to stay for a short visit. However, when I arrived at 1 am, there were not enough blankets on my bed and I had to walk through the dark in order to retrieve more. The outer structure is a little dilapidated, and they had a library facility that was locked. Overall, the stay was pleasant except for a few minor details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Great service at the reception.
Cons: Clean the rust from the stairs, it looks scary.
Location: There for a family event
Romantic for a getaway from the kids with your special person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Very relaxing and enjoyable visit

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: food
Cons: need to give toiletries.
Location: Neighborhood Walmart
Great customer service and reasonable prices. Found it very relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Never again

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I know I got this room for a lower rate but never expected to get the room next to the maintenance room. Awoken by banging in the maintenance room, room needs to be renovated. Stayed before and loved it but now I will never go back. There were clearly other rooms available but I was put in the last room and honestly did not feel safe. I didn’t realize they put Expedia guest in the worst rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, NM

Nice and quiet

Posted Nov 14, 2017
If you like fancy, keep looking, otherwise it's all you need for a good night's sleep. It has security gates. The rooms are older but very clean, and the bed was firm but comfortable. It's a great deal for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

There were bugs in our room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The price for the room
Cons: No bugs in the room
Location: It was a good location for us.
The first room we got had bugs.The second room we were moved to had a heater that was not working. I was very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good loaction

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The breakfast area..just cereal and bread..went across the street to wecks
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Kelsey, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear our full service continental breakfast didn't meet your needs but the Inn at Rio Rancho is conveniently located to numerous restaurants in walking distance, including Wecks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Not how it looks like in pictures

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Poorly maintained, no iron, fridge or microwave in rooms. Old beat up furniture. Not clean. Breakfast was horrible! with some days old bread slices, with some single serve peanut butter and jam.