Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RAFAELA-ARGENTINA

BASTANTE BIEN UBICADO SOBRE UNA RUTA IMPORTANTE

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: EL LUGAR
Cons: LA ATENCIÓN AL CLIENTE
Location: BIEN UBICADO REGULAR ATENCION
CUANDO LLEGAMOS LA PERSONA QUE ME ATENDIÓ LO HIZO DE MALA MANERA. COMPRE LA HABITACIÓN FULL Y NO ME LA DIERON. NO RECLAME, HACIA DOS DÍAS QUE ESTABA VIAJANDO Y NO QUERÍA DISCUSIONES NI PROBLEMAS. MI HABITACIÓN NO TENIA REFRIGERADOR NI MICRO ONDAS, EN EL CONTRATO DECÍA QUE TODAS LAS HABITACIONES TENÍAN ESE SERVICIO. MIRANDO DESPUÉS OTRAS HABITACIONES VI QUE TENÍAN ESE SERVICIO. NO CUMPLIERON CON LO PACTADO. EL LUGAR PARA DESAYUNAR ES PEQUEÑÍSIMO NO ENTRAN MAS DE CUATRO O CINCO PERSONAS. LO DEMÁS BIEN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Could be better

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade
Location: Near relatives
Entry challenging for a person with a cane and luggage.
3 out of 5
by ralphs mom

overnight business stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Orbitz
home like atmosphere Rooms were good size Location great Breakfast was simple and sad. Plan on stopping elsewhere to eat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Choice

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Dirty, TV broken, well overpriced. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet
Cons: needs updating.
Needs to be updated. Chrome fixtures in bathroom were rusty, looks like the hair dryer was stolen or removed because the holes were there but no hair dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A shadow of its former self...

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything else. The breakfast "room" much more resembles a breakfast closet.
Thirty years ago the Welcome Inn was the premier lodging in Ripon (probably the only one). Twenty years ago it still was the best of 2 or 3. Today, it has nothing going for it whatsoever except location. It's the only lodging within walking distance of the college, so for reunions, parents weekends, homecoming, etc., there is no other on-foot option. What to do? Use the car and one of the other motels on the western outskirts of town. The Welcome Inn is run-down, tired, and a shadow of what it once was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Room good. Toilet wouldn't stop running Breakfast very generic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Comfortable, Friendly

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: perfect, we were at the Honor Flight Bike Rally
The bed was super comfortable. Very caring staff. The breakfast was a typical type of breakfast. Well lit. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book a room here.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: I only stayed one night
Cons: Everything from upgrading to a front desk clerk who appreciates the business she receives.
The front desk clerk never stood up when we were checking in. As I was on my way to my room, she called me back so I could switch rooms with someone who needed 2 beds,(I only needed one). She never checked the room to see if it was clean, used, or anything. When I went into my room, it stunk like dirty feet. It was old and very smelly. The linens and carpet looked like it was never cleaned. The front desk clerk was never at her desk, you had to call her to find her. My room key stopped working. I was never told about where the vending machines, ice or anything else was located. I was offered free breakfast, but after the way the room was I was not going to take the chance of eating any food that was offered. I never even went in the breakfast room. i was in a pinch, was up there for my daughter's college graduation. So happy it was for one night and next time I'll sleep in the car.
1 out of 5
by Kelly from Sacramento, CA

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Its located within walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: Pretty much everything. It is a very old Hotel that needs renovating.
Horrible! The rooms smell like smoke, the bar was closed for business, there was no gym (there were two treadmills pushed back into a corner) and breakfast was only opened on the weekend which consisted of cereal in plastic bins and store bought pastries. If you wanted ice you could go to the a make shift freezer which had frozen water in zip lock bags. The vending machines were empty, thank goodness for the Am/Pm next door for water, snacks etc. No coffee or tea offered in the rooms and the microwave in our room did not work.