Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

The Worst Hotel In California with hidden fees!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Getting new management and educated staff members.
Location: The hotels nearby are cleaner and with a nicer staff.
Upon my arrival I had to pay $16.00 extra. I asked the receptionist what were those charges for all he said taxes and fees. He was so rude and with his terrible accent he kept saying the same. I asked for a receipt because I would like to see what those fees were and he refused, and advised me to call Expedia and ask for that. He was such a jerk! I booked a non-smoking room and the room I got had a terrible smell. My wife found food that went bad under the bed, She called the receptionist and the jerk said that she could pick it up. Then, we wanted to get Ice and we had to pay 25 cents for it. Do not stay in this hotel, they will charge you extra $$$ and is not worth it. The next day we moved to Days Inn next block. The check out time is not like Expedia publishes it. They called us at 11:01 am saying that the check out time in the internet is wrong. There are 3 nice hotels across the street that are cleaner, with educated staff, for the same price and even those hotels offer you breakfast!! I found out that other visitors rated this hotel at TRIPADVISOR as the worst hotel in California too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa ana ca,

Smell a lot of smog

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I was almost sick of my lung, the room was so smog sting,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucked

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The beds, A/C, and the bathrooms.
The room smelled, and the toilet was loose. When I told the person at the front desk all they said was sorry. they also didn't honor the price and was over charged.
1 out of 5
by Ran

Avoid this place

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Big bed.
Cons: Clean the toilets properly so they are not sticky when you sit on them. Improve the wifi.
Location: The mall is nearby.
There was a paper label on the toilet stating that it had been sanitized. It wasn't sanitized at all. I had asked the front desk to call a taxi for me and the taxi didn't arrive for 45 minutes. I juuust barely caught my bus. Internet was very sporadic, and when I asked the management to do something about it, I think they just ignored me.
2 out of 5
by veronica from indio

needs cleaner carpet, bath tub, blankets

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: new carpet, new bedding, door looked like it didnt close too good i had to put a chair behind it to feel safe, it was late or i wouldve complained.
Location: location is okay, close to mall
not good, wont stay again
5 out of 5
by Chrissy

Nice hotel. Close to mall

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Room was very clean and quiet. Safe comfortable place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Jan 3, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 28, 2013
The front desk clerk was rude and unfriendly. Rate from booking price to check out increased $15, when asked why all he would say is "fees" but wouldn't explain what they were. Had to call to ask for wi-fi pass code but first had to plug phone in! Was then informed I needed to come to office to get username and password which never ended up working, connection weak.
1 out of 5
by JEFF

Terrible stay away

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Terrible stay away. Don't go here. The place is a pit. Very rude staff.
2 out of 5
by neveragain from las Vegas, nv

Not a good experience

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: staff can use Better customer service with paying customers. make sure room has all toiletries , & proper clean towels n linen for beds. Upgrade tvs.
Location: The location of hotel is in an area with nothing to do after a certain time and streets are confusing
Found room online for a reasonable price...when check in they charge an additional $20 for taxes...they tried to give a room where door didn't open correctly and were upset because i didn't want my kids stuck in room...in and out traffic all night long..tv not working properly. weird people hanging around at odd hours of the evening...just overall not a comfortable place to bring your children and stay. people loud all hours of the night..i had my children and they were not comfortable...u have to pay for ice n they give you no liner for ice bucket...room not worth as much as they are asking..