Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hn

Missing free equipment

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The free equipment tonise in the lagoon some where damaged and too little paddles for all the guests you had to wait for someone stopped using them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In HORRIBLE Condition

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Alexander, the "resident" taxi driver is WONDERFUL. He is an amazing person, HUGE heart and very knowledgable of the area. He goes above and beyond!
Cons: EVERYTHING - they have run out of money, and without money, they will not be able to fix this place. It would take millions to make it presentable.
Property is STARVING for attention. The fact that they continue to rent rooms here amazes me. They must have ran out of money A LONG TIME AGO. Whomever built this place had a great vision, but that is where the dream ended. This place is horribly run down, and in desperate need of a face lift. The land scaping on the "lagoon" side of the hotel is null and void, all you get is molded sand where water puddles from the ran. The "Thatch Roof" huts that line the lagoon are falling apart and the palm throngs are holding on by a thread. The first room they put us in smelled so bad of cigarette smoke we wondered if they maid smoked while cleaning it - in addition, this room had the microwave ripped off the wall, and no telephone and our view was of a 1/2 built building that will NEVER get finished. We asked to be moved, which they told us at first they "full" but "found" a room for us that smelled so bad of bug spray it must have been recently bombed. The chairs on the balcony (all three of them) where broken, the tiles on the porches area all broke and the railings are falling off. We had no towels brought to our room when they cleaned it, so we called to have some delivered and were told "they would ask"... they never brought us any. We pleaded for some "pool" towels and used those as our bath towels. ALL Lagoon/Pool chairs a broken, ripped or about to fall apart. Dont be fooled by the internet pics like we were.. this hotel needs A LOT OF HELP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is super nice room was great clean and secur

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: the luxurious ambiance that it has
Cons: breakfast options are to limited.
Location: Only thing I did not like is the same thing that I liked. The hotel resort is far away from the main island action (West Bay).
great experience, enjoyed the hotel in general.staff was very friendly and respectful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very basic

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Good landscape and relatively new buildings. Kind staff. Free, punctual transportation between the hotel and the airport or ferry terminal.
Cons: Lack of info around the hotel. No computer available for their customers. Extra charge for wifi usage in the room.
Location: The hotel is in a remote, quiet and isolated area with its own beach. Did not explore other areas nearby because transportation seemed expensive.
This hotel has modern buildings with good landscapes. It has its own beach and a pool. You can do swimming, kayaking and snorkeling. The room was luxury but should have been much better with better cleaning and maintenance. The continental breakfast was basic. The office staff and restaurant servers were nice and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Went on low season, it is a good hotel. Some bugs on beach. Nice to have it all for ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JS

Perfect for relaxing!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
A great resort, from the first moment we arrive the staff was really friendly. The rooms where really confortable. The private beach/lagoon was awsome. They have some palapas (beach beds) where you can relax and take some sun. The food was great! You have to order the cocounut shrimp! 100 points for that. The only issue is that the hotel was far away from the nightlife, so if your plan is getting nightlife experience you better rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful resort

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I totally loved the hotel, it has great rooms with excellent space, furniture and fully equipped. The sea pool is amazing! The receptionist could give more information and be more helpful though, whenever I called to ask for help during the stay they were not so helpful. Even so I would choose it again Because the place and location are great!
5 out of 5
by Marlee

Best getaway ever

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoy everything it was so relaxing just what I needing ..I be bringing my kids to visit next year for sure
2 out of 5
by Maria from California,Usa

Isolated from town.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Problems with air conditioning. We changed rooms but we didn't have hot water for two days and it is 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador, ES

Awesome :)

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice time to relax and awesome ambient the food is great and lagoon nice to snorkeling additional great people to share new year celebration!