Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

HOTEL EXCELENTE MUY TRANQUILO PARA DESCANSAR

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Todo me gusto, excelente.
Cons: En lo que considero pueden mejorar es en ampliar el menu y hacer mas eventos por la noche, como lunadas con musica para bailar en la playa.
Location: El lugar es un paraiso que incita a no querer dejar la Isla, el submarino me encanto, su platillo tipico la Baleada muy rica.
Es un hotel excelente, muy limpio, comodo, el personal es muy amable, sus instalaciones son muy bonitas. Mi visita fue en compañia de mi esposo y nos encanto el detalle en la habitacion por nuestro aniversario, conocimos personas muy agradables, como el caso de nuestro Guia, Don Santos que se convirtio en un amigo y esperamos volver pronto y volver a compartir y seguir conociendo mas de la isla. Definitvamente volveremos pronto y seran recomendados por mi persona y mi esposo. Gracias por tanta hospitalidad¡¡¡¡
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful resort

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I totally loved the hotel, it has great rooms with excellent space, furniture and fully equipped. The sea pool is amazing! The receptionist could give more information and be more helpful though, whenever I called to ask for help during the stay they were not so helpful. Even so I would choose it again Because the place and location are great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador, ES

Awesome :)

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice time to relax and awesome ambient the food is great and lagoon nice to snorkeling additional great people to share new year celebration!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice location with lots of potential but...

Posted Nov 23, 2015
This resort has so much potential. Unfortunately the rooms are substandard due to careless maintenance personnel. The lack of in room WiFi and having to go to the office to make a call out of Honduras is a big negative too. Repeated losses of electricity took out everything, including water from the faucets. While the lagoon is open to the public, the pools are supposed to be for checked in guests only. The pool was repeatedly full of locals. Neither the front office or the bar at the palapa could break a hundred dollar bill in the middle of the afternoon meaning a trip all the way to the grocery store. This place could be great if some basic amenities are addressed. Next trip I will be staying at the clarion suites since I kept going there for food, WiFi and way better service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Laid back and not crowded

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: The food could be a little better but not bad
Location: We went diving, zip-line, Bob's hole in the wall excursion and snorkeling. All was great. I highly recommend renting scooters and driving around.
We liked the grounds and the beach lagoon. Not a lot of people around which we love. The food could be a little better but not bad. We cooked some meals in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Go to West Bay!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The hospitality of the two younger guys and the night time receptionist was good. The little bit of marine life in the lagoon was neat too!
Cons: Overall maintenance of the property should be a higher priority as well as being more accommodating for the number of visitors to a room.
Location: We went to the West Bay area for most things, but the one thing to do nearby that is a must is the French Key, especially if you have children!
When we arrived to the resort, there were two young gentlemen that took our luggage to our room for us and showed us around. Those two and the night receptionist were awesome and got us what we needed! When we got in the room there were only 3 bath towels and 1 wash cloth, but 4 of us staying, and there was no bedding to be found for the sofa bed. We went to the front desk and were assured that the additional towel and bedding would be delivered...it never was. We didn't receive our stuff until my husband went back up to the front office that night and requested it again. The only cover for the king size bed was a single sheet, which wasn't sufficient when I'm in a room with my husband who likes it very cold. The next day we requested an additional blanket 2-3 more times as well. We also had to ask for the beach towels more than once. Service at the restaurant was VERY slow as well! Only one of the excursions that we had arranged for had transportation; so a rental car, with a daily rate of $60, was needed. The pool lacked maintenance and had a lot of trash and plant life floating in it constantly. The slide was only fun once we found a bucket to take water up to the top to wet it down, since there was no running water going down it. Many switches and light fixtures in the room did not work, and the jets on the whirlpool-tub weren't working. I could go on, but I don't have enough characters left. The moral of my story is...stay in the West Bay area...it has more to offer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

A week in paradise

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The staff and facility were excellent and the resort is beautiful! The pool is one of the most gorgeous pools I've ever seen, though the addition of a swim up bar would be great. I didn't review it as a five star only because of the resteraunt. The staff was great, but we found the food to be a little over priced for the quality. But with a full kitchen in your room, it made things much more economical!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hadley, NY

Friendly staff nice rooms and great service

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: nice rooms, lagoon to swim in on a beach as well as a huge pool. rooms were well appointed and had a washer/dryer which is really great!
Cons: no neighbors the 1st week - but the last couple of days you could hear the noise next door. The family was super, but ... more music please.
Location: Cal's is a must for the great food and view! Sunset is on the other side so go out left and pull over on the road - enjoy!
We had a nice 10 day stay with Parrot Tree. Staff is friendly and helpful. You do need a car here unless you want to do nothing but read and relax. We like to explore so although we did stay around the resort occasionally, we wandered to find snorkeling and to go diving... Michael was super helpful with any question. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Excelente estancia

Posted Apr 20, 2015
El lugar está maravilloso, tiene una vista panorámica espectacular y la playa privada es muy cómoda. Las instalaciones del hotel están en buen estado, así como la alberca. Recomendación: el menú del desayuno es muy pobre, además de que pides una pieza más de pantalla y te lo quieren cobrar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful retreat

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Definitely should have wifi per room, not just communal areas. A menu more authentic to the island would've been a plus since access to towns aren't easiest. However the accommodations and grounds were beautiful. Would've been nice to have Garifuna history incorporated. Had to venture to Punta Gorda to get that. Roatan has a rich history that should be honored.