Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

HOTEL EXCELENTE MUY TRANQUILO PARA DESCANSAR

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Todo me gusto, excelente.
Cons: En lo que considero pueden mejorar es en ampliar el menu y hacer mas eventos por la noche, como lunadas con musica para bailar en la playa.
Location: El lugar es un paraiso que incita a no querer dejar la Isla, el submarino me encanto, su platillo tipico la Baleada muy rica.
Es un hotel excelente, muy limpio, comodo, el personal es muy amable, sus instalaciones son muy bonitas. Mi visita fue en compañia de mi esposo y nos encanto el detalle en la habitacion por nuestro aniversario, conocimos personas muy agradables, como el caso de nuestro Guia, Don Santos que se convirtio en un amigo y esperamos volver pronto y volver a compartir y seguir conociendo mas de la isla. Definitvamente volveremos pronto y seran recomendados por mi persona y mi esposo. Gracias por tanta hospitalidad¡¡¡¡
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful resort

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I totally loved the hotel, it has great rooms with excellent space, furniture and fully equipped. The sea pool is amazing! The receptionist could give more information and be more helpful though, whenever I called to ask for help during the stay they were not so helpful. Even so I would choose it again Because the place and location are great!
4 out of 5
by Carlos from El Salvador

Buen descanso, no comas en el restaurante

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Mi estadia en Parrot Tree fue bastante buena. El hotel tiene buenas instalaciones. Sin embargo el servicio deja mucho que desear, especialmente en el área del restaurante. La comida no es nada buena y he visitado 2 veces el hotel, siempre con la misma oportunidad. Los meseros y bar tender no están pendientes de sus clientes. Hay una linda piscina y una linda playa privada, sin embargo hay que tener cuidado con los mosquitos que abundan en el área.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador, ES

Awesome :)

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice time to relax and awesome ambient the food is great and lagoon nice to snorkeling additional great people to share new year celebration!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice location with lots of potential but...

Posted Nov 23, 2015
This resort has so much potential. Unfortunately the rooms are substandard due to careless maintenance personnel. The lack of in room WiFi and having to go to the office to make a call out of Honduras is a big negative too. Repeated losses of electricity took out everything, including water from the faucets. While the lagoon is open to the public, the pools are supposed to be for checked in guests only. The pool was repeatedly full of locals. Neither the front office or the bar at the palapa could break a hundred dollar bill in the middle of the afternoon meaning a trip all the way to the grocery store. This place could be great if some basic amenities are addressed. Next trip I will be staying at the clarion suites since I kept going there for food, WiFi and way better service.
4 out of 5
by David from Miami, FL

Propiedad "100" Comida "0" / Property "A+", Food "F"

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Una propiedad espectacular con la belleza de playas de west bay y habitaciones nuevas. La atención fue muy buena , pero la comida fue la peor que me e comido en toda mi vida. Me dijeron que tienen nuevo chef, pero no regreso a la propiedad hasta que cambien el menú. Las habitaciones tienen cocina , pero realmente quien quiere cocinar durante sus vacaciones? Me gaste casi $200 en transporte para buscar comida afuera de la propiedad y voy molesto con la comida de ofrecieron. Worst food I've ever had . Hope the new chef fixes the menu because it's an A+ property with below standard food. Until they fix the menu and preparation of food I will not go back nor recommend this property to anyone ... Unless they want to cook on vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Laid back and not crowded

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: The food could be a little better but not bad
Location: We went diving, zip-line, Bob's hole in the wall excursion and snorkeling. All was great. I highly recommend renting scooters and driving around.
We liked the grounds and the beach lagoon. Not a lot of people around which we love. The food could be a little better but not bad. We cooked some meals in our room.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Springfield

Quiet place.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Realize there is no beach. Just the lagoon. Very quiet. Only one restaurant. If you are looking for slow and quiet, this is the place. If you want activities and variety, go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Go to West Bay!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The hospitality of the two younger guys and the night time receptionist was good. The little bit of marine life in the lagoon was neat too!
Cons: Overall maintenance of the property should be a higher priority as well as being more accommodating for the number of visitors to a room.
Location: We went to the West Bay area for most things, but the one thing to do nearby that is a must is the French Key, especially if you have children!
When we arrived to the resort, there were two young gentlemen that took our luggage to our room for us and showed us around. Those two and the night receptionist were awesome and got us what we needed! When we got in the room there were only 3 bath towels and 1 wash cloth, but 4 of us staying, and there was no bedding to be found for the sofa bed. We went to the front desk and were assured that the additional towel and bedding would be delivered...it never was. We didn't receive our stuff until my husband went back up to the front office that night and requested it again. The only cover for the king size bed was a single sheet, which wasn't sufficient when I'm in a room with my husband who likes it very cold. The next day we requested an additional blanket 2-3 more times as well. We also had to ask for the beach towels more than once. Service at the restaurant was VERY slow as well! Only one of the excursions that we had arranged for had transportation; so a rental car, with a daily rate of $60, was needed. The pool lacked maintenance and had a lot of trash and plant life floating in it constantly. The slide was only fun once we found a bucket to take water up to the top to wet it down, since there was no running water going down it. Many switches and light fixtures in the room did not work, and the jets on the whirlpool-tub weren't working. I could go on, but I don't have enough characters left. The moral of my story is...stay in the West Bay area...it has more to offer!
5 out of 5
by Susana from Atlanta GA

it was very nice

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Vacation had a great time