Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Salvador, ES

Awesome :)

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice time to relax and awesome ambient the food is great and lagoon nice to snorkeling additional great people to share new year celebration!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice location with lots of potential but...

Posted Nov 23, 2015
This resort has so much potential. Unfortunately the rooms are substandard due to careless maintenance personnel. The lack of in room WiFi and having to go to the office to make a call out of Honduras is a big negative too. Repeated losses of electricity took out everything, including water from the faucets. While the lagoon is open to the public, the pools are supposed to be for checked in guests only. The pool was repeatedly full of locals. Neither the front office or the bar at the palapa could break a hundred dollar bill in the middle of the afternoon meaning a trip all the way to the grocery store. This place could be great if some basic amenities are addressed. Next trip I will be staying at the clarion suites since I kept going there for food, WiFi and way better service.
4 out of 5
by David from Miami, FL

Propiedad "100" Comida "0" / Property "A+", Food "F"

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Una propiedad espectacular con la belleza de playas de west bay y habitaciones nuevas. La atención fue muy buena , pero la comida fue la peor que me e comido en toda mi vida. Me dijeron que tienen nuevo chef, pero no regreso a la propiedad hasta que cambien el menú. Las habitaciones tienen cocina , pero realmente quien quiere cocinar durante sus vacaciones? Me gaste casi $200 en transporte para buscar comida afuera de la propiedad y voy molesto con la comida de ofrecieron. Worst food I've ever had . Hope the new chef fixes the menu because it's an A+ property with below standard food. Until they fix the menu and preparation of food I will not go back nor recommend this property to anyone ... Unless they want to cook on vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Laid back and not crowded

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: The food could be a little better but not bad
Location: We went diving, zip-line, Bob's hole in the wall excursion and snorkeling. All was great. I highly recommend renting scooters and driving around.
We liked the grounds and the beach lagoon. Not a lot of people around which we love. The food could be a little better but not bad. We cooked some meals in our room.
4 out of 5
by Frank from Springfield

Quiet place.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Realize there is no beach. Just the lagoon. Very quiet. Only one restaurant. If you are looking for slow and quiet, this is the place. If you want activities and variety, go somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Go to West Bay!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The hospitality of the two younger guys and the night time receptionist was good. The little bit of marine life in the lagoon was neat too!
Cons: Overall maintenance of the property should be a higher priority as well as being more accommodating for the number of visitors to a room.
Location: We went to the West Bay area for most things, but the one thing to do nearby that is a must is the French Key, especially if you have children!
When we arrived to the resort, there were two young gentlemen that took our luggage to our room for us and showed us around. Those two and the night receptionist were awesome and got us what we needed! When we got in the room there were only 3 bath towels and 1 wash cloth, but 4 of us staying, and there was no bedding to be found for the sofa bed. We went to the front desk and were assured that the additional towel and bedding would be delivered...it never was. We didn't receive our stuff until my husband went back up to the front office that night and requested it again. The only cover for the king size bed was a single sheet, which wasn't sufficient when I'm in a room with my husband who likes it very cold. The next day we requested an additional blanket 2-3 more times as well. We also had to ask for the beach towels more than once. Service at the restaurant was VERY slow as well! Only one of the excursions that we had arranged for had transportation; so a rental car, with a daily rate of $60, was needed. The pool lacked maintenance and had a lot of trash and plant life floating in it constantly. The slide was only fun once we found a bucket to take water up to the top to wet it down, since there was no running water going down it. Many switches and light fixtures in the room did not work, and the jets on the whirlpool-tub weren't working. I could go on, but I don't have enough characters left. The moral of my story is...stay in the West Bay area...it has more to offer!
5 out of 5
by Susana from Atlanta GA

it was very nice

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Vacation had a great time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

A week in paradise

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The staff and facility were excellent and the resort is beautiful! The pool is one of the most gorgeous pools I've ever seen, though the addition of a swim up bar would be great. I didn't review it as a five star only because of the resteraunt. The staff was great, but we found the food to be a little over priced for the quality. But with a full kitchen in your room, it made things much more economical!
5 out of 5
by Oscar from Puntarenas

Turistiando en Roatan

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
El clima no nos favoreció. El único detalle malo fue ver 4 gatos en el área de restaurantes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hadley, NY

Friendly staff nice rooms and great service

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: nice rooms, lagoon to swim in on a beach as well as a huge pool. rooms were well appointed and had a washer/dryer which is really great!
Cons: no neighbors the 1st week - but the last couple of days you could hear the noise next door. The family was super, but ... more music please.
Location: Cal's is a must for the great food and view! Sunset is on the other side so go out left and pull over on the road - enjoy!
We had a nice 10 day stay with Parrot Tree. Staff is friendly and helpful. You do need a car here unless you want to do nothing but read and relax. We like to explore so although we did stay around the resort occasionally, we wandered to find snorkeling and to go diving... Michael was super helpful with any question. Thank you!