Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great place

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The cozy comfortable surroundings.
Randy was a fantastic host. He was very friendly, accomodating, helpful, and pleasant. The room was old but very clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was great. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a fabulous spot to sit and watch the ocean!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: Bearskin Neck is only a short drive away, where there are shops & restaurants to entertain the entire family. The beach is close, but water cold.
The owner of the boutique hotel could not have been nicer and was always there todo anything that we needed. What a comfortable stay with an exceptional view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Wonderful oceanfront hotel, quirky but adequate.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The view and the sense that it was all our!
Cons: Fix it so breakfast is taken at adjacent hotel Yankee Clipper.
Location: One mile out of Rockport - a delightful little port with Whale cruises and charming shops, restaurants and galleries.
Our room looked straight out to the ocean, with garden chairs and tables to enjoy the sunset. We lay in bed to watch the sunrise too. Fantastic location, but not your standard hotel. Parking is at top and a precipitous path down to hotel, do not book if you cant do stairs! Breakfast is taken at a motel 1 mile away! Then we went into Rockport @ 9am and wandered around before it got busy, it was priceless. We had dinner out of town, and had fabulous food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Ocean View Nice, But...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Randy, the innkeeper was nice and had a lot of eating and sightseeing recommendations
Cons: The shower and The breakfast
Location: Location is OK - not very many restaurant choices in Rockport - dry town - Shalin Liu Performance Center is a fantastic music venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southwick, ma

The view is second to none!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location, location, location! The owner was very kind and helpful. We were shown to our room and I knew we had made the right choice to stay there!!! Two huge windows that looked directly over the water!!! The grounds are gorgeous. Beautifully kept gardens. So close to Gloucester and even closer to downtown Rockport! We will definitely be back. Had a great time!
4 out of 5
by Helene from Montréal, Québec

Nous y retournerons c'est certain!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Nous avons très apprécié notre séjour à cette auberge. La chambre était bien meublée et très propre. La grande fenestration nous donnait un coup d'œil magnifique sur la mer. Il y a plusieurs tables et chaises à l'extérieur, donc on pouvait manger à l'extérieur. Toutefois, le déjeuner est servi dans un autre hôtel situé à environ deux kilomètres et il n'y a pas de petit frigo dans la chambre. Il s'agit des points faibles de l'endroit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hear the waves and see the ocean from your room

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The view and sounds of the ocean
Location: We had a wonderful dinner at the nearby Emerson Inn; time did not permit us to explore the town of Rockport.
Wonderful to be able to hear and see the ocean from pleasant, albeit slightly small room that is adequately though not luxuriously appointed. If you can't handle stairs, however, this is not the place for you. Coffee is available in the lobby of the building in the morning, not in the room and you do have to drive several blocks to another inn for breakfast. Somewhat overpriced for the experience, but still overall a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Warren & Nancy from Boston

lovely waterside inn

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Location: The Rockport Performance Center; lots of shops; it's a very hitorical town.
The Quarterdeck is right on the water--- we fell asleep to the gentle shushing of the waves. It's less than ten minutes from Rockport center.and the historical section. Even though we arrived late, Jerry met us and helped us settle in. There was hot coffee/hot water in the lobby and I was especially pleased there was also a pitcher of water, since I don'f drink coffee or tea. The room itself was cozy with traditional design; the mattress was nice, pillows clean and poofy and provided great sleep. Everythiing was fresh, clean and sooo comfy. And being off season it was VERY peaceful and quiet. The deck provided lovely view of the harbor. It really felt more like staying in someone's home rather than an inn. There are stairs from the parking lot to the front door of the two story inn that I had some trouble with but I also never asked about it either-- I think it may not be handicapped accessible, it should be mentioned on their website. But that's the only negative thing we have to say. We wish we could have stayed longer We highly recommend the Quarterdeck Inn!
4 out of 5
by Susan from NJ

Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The view
Cons: The incline,parking, amenities.
The view was everything. Right on the ocean. No amenities. No mirror in the room. Steep steps going down to hotel. No beach, no breakfast. Have to drive to another inn for a very noisy, continental breakfast. Expensive for a room with a view!
4 out of 5
by Benoît from Montreal, QC, Canada

What a sea view

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Place to relax near the water
Cons: Breakfast in an other B&B
Location: Far from the village and activities
Great view and good for relaxation. Can seat near the water on a nice lot.