Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax, with good service

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had 4 nights here and really liked it. We had a taxi booked from the airport which was waiting for us when we got off our delayed flight and took us straight there and charged the standard rate from our airport of 48€. Since there is no reception and we were there in the evening we had to call and someone then came and showed us in. The two girls working there were great, friendly and approachable, we enjoyed seeing them. The area is near to a bus stop (2 min away ) and a metro (15 min walk) there is a small grocer near for necessities and St. Peter's is about 20 minutes walk away downhill there uphill back. The entrance to the Vatican is another 10 minutes beyond St. Peter's. Overall we found Rome really walkable so that it wasn't near the centre of sights was fine by us and we liked that it wasn't too noisy at night being on a quieter road. Breakfast was decent both in variety and quality. The place was well decorated and nice, would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Toronto

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely nice owners. Very good location, only 10 min walking distance from the Vatican. Close to bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely place to stay when In Rome

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Close to public transport. We walked in to Rome on the first day, Vatican only 15 minute walk and to the centre of Rome about 30 - 45 minutes. Nice walk in, buses are slightly eratic, never know when one might show up! In regards to the b&b , the room was clean and good air conditioning ( must have ) when travelling in high season. Breakfast was good standard with fresh pastries, continental. Would highly recommend if you want a good base to explore Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Rome

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and in good location, access to metro is not as good as it looks on the map, but the bus connection is very good. The staff was very nice and friendly. Only think we didn't like was quality of breakfast, Italy have such amazing food products but this hotel is using tasteless second category products. Other than that we were pleases with the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good little place.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great place away from the crowds, but within walking distance of the Vatican and not too far from the Metro.
3 out of 5
by Javier from London, UK

Nice stay but cleanliness need to improve

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Nice B&B. Cleanliness in rooms and bathroom could be better. Hairs and mold in bathroom. Nice breakfast and great location - 15 minute walking to the Vatican Museums' main entrance. Owners very helpful but did not provide receipt for the amount paid in cash for the city tax despite asking for it. Overall a positive experience and I will recommed it.
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Ottawa

Excellent Choice for May 7 & 8, 2014

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Ai 2 Papi is 3 blocks behind the Vatican. It's about a 30 minute walk around the wall to St. Peter's Square. The bus is 2 blocks away and gets you there in minutes. Our room was clean and airy with a small fridge, fluffy towels, and soft sheets. The breakfast room is available during the day for coffee and tea, and there's a lovely small garden spot in the back for relaxing. Angelina provides cold meat and cheese, cereal, toast and jam, juice, tea, coffee, and a selection of fresh pastries for breakfast. She is very helpful answering questions, and has a map with the bus and train routes on the wall, as well as guide books in a variety of languages. One enters through a locked gate into the courtyard, then into a locked building into a locked apartment. Very safe and secure. Let her know when to expect you, as she doesn't stay on the premises. Ring the buzzer on the outer gate wall to let her know you're there. We'll stay there again the next time we're in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Vicki from Hailey, ID 83333, USA

B&B....where's the coffee?

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The fact that it was on a dead end street and felt safe.
Cons: It was hard to find and walk to. It was some distance to a restaurant.
Location: It was off most maps you get of the city center of Rome, so it was hard to find.
The hotel was a bit further from St. Peter's than advertised I felt, up quite a hill. It was pretty hard to find. Thank goodness it was on a dead end street because our room was right on the street. The blinds didn't go down, so we had the street lights in our faces all night. The breakfast was plain yoghurt out of a big container, no fruit, some biscuits, and packaged rolls. You had to pay extra for the coffee. The coffee maker wasn't plugged in, so it made cold coffee. Once you checked in, the hotel staff was no where to be found. I tried to contact someone, but never could. B&B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from London, UK

Great location, nice room, could be a little noisy

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Comfy beds Clean rooms Easy to reach the center of the city
Cons: A little noisy Cheap breakfast supplies and bathroom supplies
Location: Close to the city, highly depending on an unriliable bus.
This is a large apartment with 4 rooms with bathrooms in each room. Therefore, if someone walks on the hallway you will hear it. The doors for each room are not thick at all. We had no problems as we left early in the morning and came back late in night. Overall very cleany and modern. The owner could spend more on breakfast and bathroom supplies as they are the cheap Carefour generic brand.
5 out of 5
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels