Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oké

Posted May 5, 2016
Prima ligging, netjes, wel klein en gehorig Goedkope eetgelegenheden en winkeltjes en aardige gastheren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A Taste of the Real Rome

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It felt authentic, surrounded by places that Italians go, and away from all of the touristy nonsense - while still being close to amenities/sights.
Cons: Could have done with a clearer sign above the door, quite hard to spot!
Location: Great location, surrounded by bars and restaurants frequented by locals, close to public transport, and within walking distance of big attractions.
We booked our 3 nights at the B&B Testaccio because, to be honest, we are cheapskates and wanted somewhere that would keep the cost of our holiday down - it just needed to be somewhere where we could sleep that had a lock on the door, four walls and a roof. The B&B Testaccio proved to be so much more than this, truly a hidden gem - we are EXTREMELY happy that we found it. The room was well appointed, bright and airy, with a big double bed (and a spare single bed), plenty of space to hang clothes, and a desk with a small television. We also had a private bathroom, containing a shower; and there was an air-conditioning unit (but given our visit was in April, we didn't use this). Towels were provided, the room had a hair drier, there was a small fridge, wifi was free and fast, and there was a helpful information pack containing information about the B&B, the owners' mobile numbers, taxis, etc. We only met one of the owners, since our stay was only short and we were keen to fit in as much as possible so weren't in our room much, but he was extremely helpful and friendly, and full of information (we can only imagine that the other one was too - judging by the comments of the other people who were checking out at the same time as us). Breakfast was provided by the cafe downstairs, your standard pastry/coffee/juice affair but with plenty of other things available for purchase. There was also a small supermarket to the other side of the property on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Très bon rapport qualité prix!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Chambre très propre. Bien situé. Quartier moins touristique. Épiceries, boulangerie, pizzeria et restaurants à moins d'une minute.
Cons: Nous aurions aimé avoir des crochets dans la chambre pour les serviettes de douche...
Location: Bien situé; tous les endroits à visiter sont facile d'accès à pied. En marchant: 30 minutes du Colisée, 50 minutes du Vatican.
Depuis quelques mois, Grégoire, Flavien et sa copine sont nouvellement propriétaires de se B&B breakfast. Avant c'était Éléna. Un accueil très chaleureux en français! Disponible pour nous aider si besoin, répondre à nos questions au sujet du quartier, des transport, des restos... Ils ont repeint les pièces et modernisé la décoration. Les 5 chambres font partie d'un appartement situé au 3e étage d'un bloc. Trois d'entre elles ont leur propre toilette et douche, elles ont le même passage (voir photo). Deux partage une salle de bain. Nous avions l'une d'entre elle (1 grand lit et 1 lit simple: confortables!). TRÈS petit frigo. Chambre super propre et très bien éclairé avec vue sur le parc. Wifi gratuit. Déjeuné inclus (café+jus+pâtisserie); au rez de chaussée dans un mini resto où ils vendent sandwich, pâtisserie et bière. Sur nos photos vous pouvez voir les 2 chambres (1ère pour 3 personnes et 2e pour 2 personnes) qui partage la salle de bain commune.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

ok bed and breakfast i testaccio området i Roma

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Greir sted midt i testaccio pmrådet i Roma. Her er også endel resturanter som er noe billigere enn midt i Roma sentrum. Maten sies også å være bedre her, mer autentisk. Frokost får man åå baren i under etasken. Kaffe og en croissant og et glass juice. Ok men ikke mer. Hyggelig betjening som mætte oss og informerte om det vi spurte om. Fikk nøkler slik at vi styrte oss selv. Rommet stort og badet ok. Kan spasere inn til Trastevere eller collosseum på 15 minutter. Ok plass
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tønsberg

Meget hyggelige og hjelpsomt personeal

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Meget forekommende og hyggelig personale. Hotellet var rent og svarte meget godt til forventningene vi hadde, god "value for money" ! Sentralt beliggende i Testaccio, en av Romas forstader.
3 out of 5
by Luis from Barcelona

Estadía en un barrio pintoresco y formidable!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lo mejor del Hotel fue la atención de Helena, gran persona con una capacidad de servicio increíble, los alrededores son agradables incluida la pizzería Il Pizzettiere, donde te tratan como si te conocieran de toda la vida y te sirven comida Italiana deliciosa, mas allá del buen sabor! En cuanto al hotel, la relación calidad precio no se ajustan a los parámetros de su valor.
3 out of 5
by Kjetil from Røros

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Svært rimelig overnatting sentralt i Roma. Rent og ryddig. Vert Elena var kjempehyggelig. dårlig frokost,men ikke mer å forvente til denne prisen.
5 out of 5
by Katharina from Berlin

Great B&B, incredibly friendly host

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B was altogether a great choice. It was our first time in Rome and the host, Elena, took lots of time explaining to us how to get around. I've never met a greater host at any apartment or B&B before. The room was little noisy, but mainly during the day due to construction work downstairs - but we weren't there to sleep, so that didn't bother us too much. Thanks Elena!
3 out of 5
by Gerhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels