Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for shopping, eating out and walks

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: the location and the staff at the reception desk
Cons: the key(for the front entrance door of the buidling) was difficult to be used to enter the buidling, there is no intercom button to contact this hotel
Location: next to Spanish Steps and Metro
Staff were friendly and gave us a very good map and suggested places to visit. The B & B is very close to Metro. When we arrived we could not find the B & B as it is on the 4th floor of the building and no one was by the entrance of the building to guide us. When we checked out there was no storage room for suitcases until we had our airport transfer. The room is small but functional. Room window needed to be opened as the heating was too strong. The room looked clean but when I removed the bed cover, the blankets got hair. Overall this is a good location to stay if you do not spend a lot of time in the hotel room,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well placed for sightseeing

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Lovely B&B, Stayed here for 3 nights to see the sights of Rome. Easy access to metro if required. but most sights within a half hour walk. Comfortable room and En-suite. Breakfast brought to your room each morning. situated in an upmarket area with many designer shops and plenty of restaurants nearby. Owner very helpful with tips of how to get around and handy maps of the area. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by Jenn from Hawaii, USA

Perfect!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
This B&B is centrally located to most of the attractions I wanted to see and is a convenient 3-minute walk to the Spagna metro stop. Bruno (Owner) and Carol (housekeeping) were so friendly and very accommodating with my check in time and making sure that I received an early breakfast before I checked out. My room was spacious and clean and contained all the toiletries that a hotel would offer. I would definitely stay at this B&B again.
5 out of 5
by Vincent Delaby from Montreal, Canada

Ideal place to visit central Rome

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
PLUS : We have spent 3 nights in the end of july 2014 in Domus Borgognona. We had the double room (2 bedrooms, suitable up to 4 persons). We had a baby crib provided by the hotel. Everything was perfect, the location is really central and everything is reacheable by foot. The breakfast is good. Rooms were very clean and beautiful. MINUS: the TV didnt work well (was not really a problem as we didnt move to Rome to watch TV), the reception is present only during labour hours, one of the doors of the shower was broken, nothing major.
4 out of 5
by Tom from New york

Great Location

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. It was a little small especially the shower but clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
by Renée from Luxembourg

A home in Rome

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
I right away felt at home at Domus Borgognona. Bruno, the owner of the place, gave me a great welcome and took a lot of time to introduce me to the place and to Rome, providing me with tips for the visit and for the restaurants. Trust him and follow his suggestions! Bruno was equally a great help when I ran into problems with my Visa card. He takes care! The B&B itself is in a fantastic location: the major sites are in walking distance. Although around the corner from the crowded Spanish Stairs, Via Borgognona itself is a quiet street, with high class and romantic surroundings. The B&B itself has only a few rooms and is equally very peaceful. The size of the room and bathroom were a bit small. When I go back to Rome I will certainly go back to Domus Borgognona!
1 out of 5
by TS from Palo Alto

The worst of the worst

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: Everything
We booked based on the reviews and pictures. Upon check in we dissevered dirty blankets, hair on pillow cases,, strong smell of mildew in the air, virtually no circulation, and a dirty bathroom. Domus Borgognona is in fact a crammed 3 room apartment converted into a 3 room hostel. It has no permanent attendees. The person in charge of cleaning the place also preps the breakfast which is served in your room because there is no lobby or external space outside of the rooms. Now all of this would be acceptable if the rate was $30 per night. But we were charged nearly $300 for 2 rooms. Even though we had prepaid for 6 nights, we checked out the 2nd day and moved to another hotel.
5 out of 5
by JB from New Jersey

Excellent choice for the price!!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the location of this hotel. Without knowing it, I found myself in one of the greatest streets that offers the best from ROME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Sydney Australia

Very central location

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Location: Excellent location a stones throw from the Spanish Steps. Great restaurants nearby.
Could not say enough how helpful Bruno was. Would be very happy to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GT from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Great location, terrific service both via email once booking made & also once in the hotel. Our room was quite small, but clean & tidy. Breakfast was plentiful also.