Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, in the perfect location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Every major attraction and museum is within walking distance. And every walk is a delight in Rome. So much to see!
Great hotel. Centrally located and close to the Parthenon, so even when you get lost (which is easy to do in Rome) you can always find your way back quite easily. Great rooftop bar with spectacular views. Staff are wonderful, really wonderful. Bathroom floors and outside of tub could have used a better scrubbing.. And the floor in the room could have used a mop. The only things disappointing about the hotel .... The room wasn't dirty, but as this is a five star, just expected a little more care in the housekeeping. Fantastic location, especially for my first visit to Rome. All the major attractions were within a 5 to 20 minute walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaPaz, Mexico/Boise, Idaho

Very overpriced 5 Star Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby is all I can say.
Cons: There are so many to list. Booking rooms is big problem. Many of the rooms are small, no view, no terraces. Stupidly expensive.
Location: Location is excellent but there are dozens and dozens of hotels within the same area. Would not ever return to theis terrible hotel.
Very disappointing 6 day stay in this "5 Star" Hotel. Everything about this hotel is charging you ridiculous prices and delaying endlessly if you have a problem. I would never recommend this hotel. Booking rooms is a huge problem .. you have no idea what you will get but the rooms are all expensive. Many rooms are small, no view unless you consider looking at a wall a view, no terraces. If you complain you are told the hotel is full? But if you push they suddenly have a big room with a view but charge you another 80 EUR per night when you already thought you'd booked a top room. We traveled through France and Italy, every hotel offered a free delightful breakfast buffet... not this 5 Star hotel. They charge you 35 EUR per person for breakfast .... ridiculous for the price they charge for the rooms. There are so many disappointments with this hotel I can not list them all. Do not go to the rooftop restaurant! We went up just for a drink. 2 people 1 drink each ... simple bar scotch and water. 39 EUR for 2 drinks??? That is the most I have ever paid for a bar drink anywhere and I have traveled extensively and have stayed in many 5 Star Hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel which could be outstanding if ...

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Located behind the Pantheon. Beautiful lobby Good bedding Nice view from the hotel room Roof terrace
Cons: Very noisy room, 6th floor, below roof terrace. Extremely small bathroom Polite reception staff but not friendly Largely overpriced breakfast 35€
Location: Perfect location in the heart of Rome: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Trastevere, Fontana di Trevi, Spanish steps in walking distance
The hotel in itself is beautiful and well furbished but, sadly, it doesn't have a soul. It's impersonal, empty and cold, people do not spend time in it. All nicely designed quality furniture used by nobody. Strangely, the personnel in this hotel is just as cold and impersonal and not very friendly, you talk to them in fluent Italian and they reply to you in bad English, unlike the very friendly personnel in other hotels in Rome and Italian people in general. Otherwise, it could be a great place to stay, especially if they made an effort concerning the price for breakfast, which is ridiculously high for what it is, compared to other hotels of the same category. Yes, the view is breathtaking, but you have breathtaking views on most of the piazzas where we took lovely breakfasts after a first experience at the hotel. If the staff had some training on how to behave in a balanced way with clients instead of trying to more arrogant than most customers, this could be a perfect place to stay. Being polite starts with saying Buongiorno and in this hotel, only the porters and doormen seem to have learnt this word and how to smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kleinburg, on

Amazing!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great location, very safe. Been there many times and that is the only hotel we stay at in Rome. Love the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wien

Gute Lage, interessantes hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Überhöhte preise auf der terasse, zweimal fehlalarm in der nacht, schlechte restaurantemphehlungen für dinner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicación. Espaldas del Panteon

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Habitación sucia. Vasos sucios. Caja de Seguridad sin funcionar. No control remoto de TV. Para colmo me robaron mi estuche de joyas; unas de bisutería, otras modestas pero de oro y plata. Se negaron a cambiarme de habitación.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Wowed in Rome!

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location is terrific.
Cons: Coffee pots in the room for us early risers.
Location: I listed this above.
We arrived early and lucky for us our room was ready. The front desk staff was very nice and very helpful, with maps, directions and some recommendations. The room was facing the courtyard, so very very quiet. The beds were super comfortable and the room was spotless, also a great mini bar. Only downfall was no coffee pot in the room. We had an early departure but didn't want to pay 30 Euro per person when we only wanted coffee. (If they had an option for just coffee, we didn't see it, and we didn't ask) So could be my mistake. The property is across the street from the Pantheon, walking distance to Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, Piazza Navona, to name a few. Also a lot of nice boutiques, restaurants and shops in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nor.Cal.

Upscale classy

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: 110V outlets.
Location: Shopping, the Vatican, historical sights.
Always accommodating staff, great location close to all. Our second time here, this hotel does not disappoint.
5 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Statig hotel in hartje stad

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Oude grandeur, een toplocatie en super attent personeel. Alle ingrediënten voor een luxe verblijf in Rome vind je in dit hotel. Een absolute aanrader voor iedereen die de eeuwige stad op een prettige en luxueuze manier wil ontdekken!