Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Less expensive breakfast
Location: See above
Very nice hotel close to the Pantheon and walking distance to many sites. Hotel staff was professional and helpful in getting us taxis, finding restaurants, and site planning. Room was chic with high quality bedding. My only complaint is that I thought breakfast was too expensive. Lovely outdoor bar area on the top of hotel overlooking the city. Service was very good. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel central to all of Rome monuments

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Right next to the Pantheon- just ideal for walking everywhere in Rome. The staff are extraordinary. The rooftop was a favorite respite between the day and evening The carpet is worn and stained that make it less than a five star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Five star delight in the heart of Rome

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Perfectly located for the Pantheon and most of the major city center sites of interest.
From arrival until checkout the management and staff of this delightful hotel were attentive and very helpful, from arranging taxis to providing assistance and advice regarding the local area and beyond. The rooftop bar and restaurant were first class as was the food and wine. I will definitely try to book this hotel again on my next visit to the Eternal City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location! Very helpful staff!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We loved that we were in walking distance to the collesium, the Trevi-fountain, the Spanish Steps and so many restaurants, as well as fun shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oversold!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Its easy to get to all the main attaractions
Cons: Everything. It could do with some major renovations to qualify as a five star hotel. The only thing working for the hotel is location
Expected better facilities and quality of rooms for a five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Perfect Hotel in every way

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Central location, friendly staff, easy-going atmosphere, cleanliness, feeling of grandeur without being pretentious.
Location: Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo dei Fiori, Giolitti ice cream parlour - as well as many other ice cream parlours, shops, trattorias, pizzerias etc. etc
I was visiting Rome with my 10 year old grandson and chose this hotel for its central location near the Pantheon as well as wanting to treat my grandson to a bit of luxury. Nothing disappointed either of us. The room was spacious and airy and our single beds extremely comfortable. There was no separate shower, only one in the bath but it worked perfectly well. The staff were friendly and very helpful, especially when my grandson's cuddly toy accidentally got taken away to the laundry with the sheets. The hotel went out of its way to get it returned for him - much to the relief and delight of us both! This hotel was indeed the perfect location for exploring the sights of Rome on foot and our last night 'posh dinner' in the rooftop restaurant capped a wonderful memorable trip for us both. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanford CA

The Best Thing: It's Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, ambience, staff.
Cons: Control over room temperature.
Location: Great location. Walk to ancient Roman artifacts, iconic plazas.
The quality of the hotel and its staff were both excellent. We picked the hotel because it was a 5-star hotel located in the middle of the major Rome attractions, and we were not disappointed. We were able to walk to the Forum, Colosseum, Trevi, Spanish steps, Pantheon (right around the corner). We even walked to the Vatican, about a mile and a half away, but that was only because the taxi drivers were on strike. There were a few negatives, especially compared to another 5-star hotel we stayed at in Rome. It was more expensive here, and did not even include breakfast. Moreover, even after paying a substantial breakfast charge, the breakfast here was not as good as the other. And while we had gotten used to Rome sidewalks being narrow and broken up, there are no sidewalks at all for most of the local streets. We had to walk on cobblestone paths and dodge drivers as we went. Last, unlike the other hotel, which had a heat exchanger and let us keep the temperature in the room exactly as we liked it, here, it was impossible to cool the room except by opening the window and getting significant noise from outside (not a problem as long as the windows were closed).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel Is in the middle of all the major sites . The lobby and common areas are pretty . The staff was most helpful and attentive . Marco The concierge made my stay memorable . Make sure you ask for a higher rated room as the lower ones are small. A nice stay at Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, United States of America

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We spend one week each year at this hotel. Love the location, the staff, and the rooms loking out at the pantheon. It's perfect.