Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Convenient location close to Repubblica Metro

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, 24 hour reception and good location.
Cons: A little dated, but can't complain at the price.
Location: Close to all bus connections on Via XX Septembre with excellent restaurants in the immediate area.
We stayed for two nights in late November and found Hotel Invictus excellent value for money. There are far better things to do with your cash in Rome than spend it on overpriced accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. Best Regards Hotel Invictus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rome

Posted Nov 10, 2017
the rooms are small but cleaned every day, the view from the room was not particularly nice, but it was noisy in the evenings
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by da, Hotel Management
Dear customer thank you for having reviewed us Greetings from Hotel Invictus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorgia USA

First time to Roma, pre-booked hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We pre-booked hotel & no cancelation policy. When we arrived we had to separate beds. Then our toilet ran nonstop the whole time. Tv did not work, & not what the preview picture posted. The refrigerator cabinet was broken & light at desk did not work. Then after a day touring, the shower valve was broke. The shower would go from hot to cold the whole time in shower. Asked them to fix it, they said 5min & no show. Upon check out, no one was there at front desk, so we left. Now they want the €40.00 SEC. Deposit. Still back & forth on that with Expedia. I am a Gold member with Expedia, so this is not new to me traveling. Most places I stay are very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by da, Hotel Management
Dear customer, I read about his many problems, which we would certainly have been able to solve with a change of room, but she did not expose them during her stay. As for the reception, I might have been away anytime, but we do not usually leave the hotel. Greetings from Hotel Invictus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and not as description appears.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room as so small hard to fit cases in. This looks like a converted building and not a true hotel. No at place you’d want to spend anytime in and the WiFi is terrible and is always dropping. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by da, Hotel Management
We apologize if something was not of its kind, we work to always offer the best to our customers Greetings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

Hard to find...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Better signs outside or an explanation from the hotel or Expedia to help find it!!
We stayed at this hotel simply for stop over in Rome between our flight in and leaving on a tour the next day. We got a shuttle to the hotel, yet we couldn't find it ... The hotel is actually 1 or 2 levels in a block of what looks like apartments. If we had warning this was what we were looking for this would have been fine, but looking for a big entrance and large Hotel named signs was getting us no where ... However, once it was found nice quiet place, friendly staff, very close to the station and therefore many of the central things people would do in Rome. Also perfect for a simple stop over, being a good price, clean, quiet and included breakfast (reasonable choice, similar to many of the Hotel's we've had in Rome).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

Room needs improvement

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Cons: The sink was leaking the whole duration of my stay. Staff was informed of the leak but did not do anything about it. TV wasn't working as well. Overall room quality was poor Pros: 20 to 30 min walk to the landmarks, 5 min walk from pizza places and delicious gelato
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Not real price at Web site

Posted Jul 25, 2017
They charge €4 more per person per day as a taxes additional to the payed in the web site. Besides beds are not confortable appears to be old and are harder. Breakfast is not included...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Not so nice...

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Hotel is located in an interesting building amongst other businesses and residences. Power went out twice in my room. The do not disturb sign means nothing other than for them to know you're still in the room in the morning. In the rest of the world, these mean "do not enter" whether you're there or not. Carpet badly stained, towels not in the best condition. Hotel has a good location nearby Piazza de'lla Republica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by danilo, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Sorry we found little problems, maybe knowing it in time, we could have been of help. Anyway thank you for having reviewed us Greetings Hotel Invictus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxed atmosphere. Clean and tidy. Warm.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The privacy. Courteous greetings friendly atmosphere. Breakfast very good. Honesty of staff members
Cons: Almost everything was found
Location: Location was convenient to the shop transport facilities excellent.
We will recommend the hotel to our friends. Look forward to come Again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, beautiful old style building

Posted May 31, 2017
Before arrival I asked for roses, a bottle of wine and strawberries to be placed in my room. When I arrived the strawberries were battered and purple and the flowers were not roses and also half dead, when I told the receptionist he said he would pass it on to the manager who would speak to me the next day. The next day the manager said nothing, our room was also cleaned while the DND sign was on so use in room safe Room 109 was very loud as bins are cleaned st around 3am and it's a busy high street Good value for money, clean hotel