Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé, on peut tout visiter à pied. Le café et le thé à disposition dans la chambre est une excellente idée. Le personnel parle très bien le français. Nous avons passé un très bon séjour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Pantheon Royal Suite

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location. cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Nothing that wouldn't require significant enlargement of the premises
Location: It's in the same square as one of ancient Rome's most complete and important buildings. Things to do? Enjoy this wonderful city!
Well, it wasn't a suite as I understand it, and there was nothing "royal" that came to my attention, but it was adequate for a few days' stay. The biggest drawback was the tiny bathroom - I had to stand with one foot in the bidet to dry myself after a shower, and it was perfectly possible to sit on the loo and wash at the hand-basin at the same time - a clever time-saving innovation. Oh, and the closing mechanism on the sliding door of the bathroom was faulty so I got locked in, much to my wife's amusement and that of the guy who had to be called to fix it. The sound proofing was excellent, so the racket from the square was unheard - which was a blessing because the regular busker was a woman with a guitar and a sweet voice but the most depressing repertoire imaginable. The ambience in the square was great, and the hotel is certainly well located, but it lacked any real comfort - the public area was a small internal courtyard with three less-than-comfortable looking sofas. I say "looking" as we were unable to try them, since they were usually occupied by people I took to be staff on their smoking breaks. If you want somewhere to lay your head before getting out and about, then this place is fine. If, however, the comfort and ambience of your hotel contribute to your overall stay, then you may want to look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel and very central

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Best of all its central location,
Location: Central and w Walking distance to all major sites.
Useful coffee machine in the bedroom. Everything worked. Staff helpful. Quiet by Italians standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel excellent location!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Can not fault the location, right in the centre of historic Rome, sharing the piazza with the amazing Pantheon. Hotel entrance and reception is very small but adequate, with very friendly and helpful staff! Rooms are average size for a city (I've seen much smaller) with a clean, decent sized bathroom. Overall, could not fault this place for price/location and the staff certainly made it an easy, enjoyable experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great location, emmaculate, friendly, helpful and accomidating staff. Room was very small, lift only goes up to the 4th floor but our bags were taken to our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Super Lage. Alles fussläufig erreichbar. Das Zimmer klein aber fein. Zimmer mit Pantheonblick - Spitze! Esspressomaschine aufm Zimmer - ein Plus! Nicht ganz billig. Empfehlen wir weiter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colquitt, Ga. USA

Right in front of the Pantheon

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect to walk and see so many of the sights in Rome.
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: This hotel is located in the city center and is within walking distance to all the major tourist sights. Plenty of shops and places to eat.
We chose this hotel for the location, and it did NOT disappoint! The room was perfect, the staff very helpful, and we could not have asked for a better vacation. We would love to stay here again if ever back in Rome. Thank you for such an enjoyable trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Amazing under bed Jacuzzi

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The location was amazing!!! Walking distance to almost everything worth seeing in Rome. We upgraded our room upon arrival to a room with the Jacuzzi under the bed. This was a great addition to our trip!! Downsides to the hotel are, it was a bit hard to find when we arrived in the Pantheon plaza. Next, the Jacuzzi takes forever to fill up due to its large size and only one small facet pouring into it. Then, the noise. Our second night there the room next to us, the guests decided to operate the Jacuzzi and its radio at 3am!!! When you use the button to lift the bed it is very loud, using the bubbles/ jets in the tub is loud, and moving around in the tub is loud due to the walls being very thin. Also, the room flooring is wood which creaks with every step you take. However, the room is well insulated from the noise on the plaza. Being from the USA we had no cell phone coverage in Rome and needed to rely on the Wi-Fi at the hotel. But, the Wi-Fi was awful! Every time I used it I lost connection within 2-4 minutes and had to reconnect. I would definitely stay here again though. The Jacuzzi was amazing after long days walking around Rome. And the restaurants near the hotel were delicious and well priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unhappy

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Room was very small and claustrophobic, very minimal natural light, uncomfy bed. Ac wasn't working so room was stuffy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antibes

hotel tres sympa et luxueux pour le prix

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: l'emplacement au centre de Rome
Cons: Lit un peu dur
Location: Il y a tout ce qu'il y a avoir aux alentours, pas besoin de véhicule , tout peu être fait a pied.
Très bon séjour dans cet hôtel vraiment bien placé sur la belle place du Panthéon. Une équipe chaleureuse et accueillante , une chambre vraiment très confortable et luxueuse.