Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Zinaida from Краснодар

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Проживания в отеле не получилось - нас не заселили под предлогом отсутствия электричества. Дали ваучер в новый отель, уверив нас, что он оплачен (отель был оплачен полностью при бронировании). Однако на третий день нам менеджер отеля выставил счёт, который сильно превышал оплаченную нами сумму и нам пришлось его оплатить... Очень неприятная ситуация. Претензию мы конечно составили, и надеемся, что ситуация будет разрешена в нашу пользу... Но осадок остался!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Only good as close to shops

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location and some of the décor.
Cons: The heating, the wifi in the rooms, the bathrooms.
Location: Close to he Spanish Steps and the shopping street.
There was nobody to at reception at our hotel, when someone finally arrived we were told they were refurbishing and moving us to another of their hotels which apparently was better. We had to pay for the taxi to move there and only got it reimbursed when we asked. The second hotel was also undergoing refurbishment and the restaurant and lobby were not in order. The room was comfortable but a little cold, the bathroom was old, very cold as the window did not shut properly, the show was either boiling hot or low pressure. Having said this our children who had a room on the top floor had a good room with a new bathroom but no shower curtain so they flooded the room when they used it. The hotel is quaint and well located next to the Spanish steps and I would recommend in the warmer months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CB

Hôtel de situation très pratique ms peut améliorer

Posted Oct 16, 2015
L'hôtel est très bien situé, les chambres sont propres, le personnel très très accueillant, à l'écoute Cependant nous avons eu des problèmes avec le wifi (ce qui peut être gênant ds un cadre de voyage business) et d'eau chaude Le petit déjeuner est copieux, bien mais sans plus
1 out of 5
by OYKU from sweden

I would not stay there again

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was not good. (At least I could not eat second time) No shower curtain in the bathroom. I would not stay there again. (plus, night shift reception guy always reminds you '' you have a bill to pay'' - he is referring the room charge when you need to pay during check out)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but avoid the antique shop nearby

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The guy in the antique shop across the street is an old grump, but if you don't stop there to ask for directions or anything, you'll be fine.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Localização muito boa, entre o Coliseo e Vaticano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Location: Posizione comoda x Vaticano e trastevere, con un po' di sano cammino si arriva anche al Colosseo; comodo a fermata bus, non per la metropolitana.
Camera confortevole, ma il condizionatore non si poteva spegnere, inoltre non c'era campo sulle chiamate nė Vodafone nė Tim, solo traffico dati con Wi-Fi dell'hotel gratuito
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oulu

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Pieni, siisti ja yksilöllinen.
Cons: Lämpimän veden saantia.
Location: Kävelyetäisyydellä palveluja ja nähtävyyksiä.
ISO PUUTE oli lämmin vesi, jota oli saatavilla vain ajoittain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Hotel wurde geschlossen. Wir saßen vor der Tür.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
sehr blöd, dass Expedia davon nichts wusste. Jetzt muss ich ewig auf Erstattung der Kosten warten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slidt, gammel kro med unik beliggenhed

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt beliggenhed. Venlig og hjælpsom krovært. Øvrig personale ikke til megen nytte. Ingen Bar/Lounge som lovet. Slidt/gammelt/mørkt værelse. Ingen Wifi som lovet. Rengøringen af værelset var mangelfuld.