Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
8% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Hot tub

Posted Sep 11, 2017
What hot tub ????? Site says hot tub and no hot tub. Very old hotel smells very musty. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed here because it had smoking rooms and a hot tub was disappointed when they told me there was no hot tub. There was only 5 to 6 channels for cable and nothing on any of them. Would not stay here again!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Debby

You couldn't pay me enough to stay here again.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It was a waste of money. Dirty and VERY noisy. I got no sleep and there was no one at the desk to help with the strange people partying in the rooms and the balcony all night. Don't waste your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless motel

Posted May 19, 2016
The room was clean, but there seemed to be more homeless people staying there than actual travelers. Didn't have any specific issues but makes you wary for the safety of your car. Also currently directly across the street from a 24 hour construction site. Yes, all night. Based on the constant high pitched beeping heard all night, the bulldozers and backhoes seem to only backup as they move around. The only thing good was that it is within walking distance of a couple of places to get a drink, which as it turned out was what helped with the few hours of sleep I did get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Josephine County

Room form Hell

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Needs to be closed down, I shall report it to the health department.
Cons: Closed down, remove resident guests, clean from top to bottom, paint etc. where needed. New management/owner
Location: Road repairs made it difficult to get around for someone new but Roseburg has 2excellent restaurants where I ate,lovely town.
Fort room,toilet was dirty, coffee pot full from previous use, towels had been used and bed had been slept in(found a ticket from policeman in the bed the next morning after I had slept in it all night. Next day room #2, towels were dingy if they were even washed. Bed sheets were in disarray. Discussed it with other guest over coffee and they all agreed it was a pig sty.
1 out of 5
by Marcos from Los Angeles

Bad

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The place was not what I expected. Cleanliness of the room was not what I was on line.
1 out of 5
by Kelly r from Fairfield, CA

Bad Service!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this over the phone with Hotels.com. When we arrived at 12:40 am~ desperate for sleep ~ the night worker said that there was not a room available,he had our reservation, but that someone else booked it earlier and had not shown up yet. I asked if the could call the reservation and they said they did not have the telephone number. What?? Aren't you required to leave a telephone number when making a reservation? The next day, I called Hotels.com to make sure we weren't charged, they called the hotel. The day shift person said they did have a room available the night before!! All hotels in every city from Eugene to Roseburg were booked due to graduations ~ which made it very difficult to find a room and for this to happen after driving for 50 more miles because we were told we had a confirmed reservation at Rodeway Inn & Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Property CHI GM QUALITY INN 5416735561
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute booking. Only place around. Sheets were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Medford,OR

Nice Staff but no hot tub like it said

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Easy Access to freeway
Cons: Do not advertise something you do not have
Location: Seven Feathers
The bed was very comfortable best sleep i have had in a long time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spanaway, WA

Not the Best Experience...

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: We liked the bed and the cleaning lady with missing teeth. She saved the day and is an asset to the company. Without her, we would have left.
Cons: Quality of management, remodel in the units, pro paint job outside, re: brkft-milk didn't taste right, need variety of cereals, need real OJ
We waited 5 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to check us in. The manager was cleaning a carpet outside in the parking lot, so the cleaning lady came in to help. Another lady showed up right before her, but said she was technically not on duty. The cleaning lady knew how to run the e-card but the other office lady did not. She kept wanting to run my credit card again, but I prepaid in full online so I refused to let her. The cleaning lady took over, ran the e-card and got us set up in a new room because the one the manager had us in was not ready. The room had a funny odor which then turned to a cigarette odor when we turned on the heater. We were told it was a nonsmoking room with a new heater. The outside door of the room didn't close tightly so we could hear lots of road noise and the angry couple yelling as they were leaving late at night. There were trains that went by several times in the early morning hours with horns blaring. The light in the shower went out when I went to take a shower. When we tried to talk to the manager about everything, he kept cutting me off and wouldn't let me finish my sentences. I wasn't rude or angry when talking to him, but I was unhappy that he wouldn't listen and was making excuses. I would not recommend this hotel. The manager needs to do a better job of training employees and they need more of them. He kept leaving to go to his other hotel, and didn't seem to know which rooms were ready and seemed very unorganized.