Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
8% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless motel

Posted May 19, 2016
The room was clean, but there seemed to be more homeless people staying there than actual travelers. Didn't have any specific issues but makes you wary for the safety of your car. Also currently directly across the street from a 24 hour construction site. Yes, all night. Based on the constant high pitched beeping heard all night, the bulldozers and backhoes seem to only backup as they move around. The only thing good was that it is within walking distance of a couple of places to get a drink, which as it turned out was what helped with the few hours of sleep I did get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Josephine County

Room form Hell

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Needs to be closed down, I shall report it to the health department.
Cons: Closed down, remove resident guests, clean from top to bottom, paint etc. where needed. New management/owner
Location: Road repairs made it difficult to get around for someone new but Roseburg has 2excellent restaurants where I ate,lovely town.
Fort room,toilet was dirty, coffee pot full from previous use, towels had been used and bed had been slept in(found a ticket from policeman in the bed the next morning after I had slept in it all night. Next day room #2, towels were dingy if they were even washed. Bed sheets were in disarray. Discussed it with other guest over coffee and they all agreed it was a pig sty.
1 out of 5
by Marcos from Los Angeles

Bad

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The place was not what I expected. Cleanliness of the room was not what I was on line.
1 out of 5
by Kelly r from Fairfield, CA

Bad Service!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this over the phone with Hotels.com. When we arrived at 12:40 am~ desperate for sleep ~ the night worker said that there was not a room available,he had our reservation, but that someone else booked it earlier and had not shown up yet. I asked if the could call the reservation and they said they did not have the telephone number. What?? Aren't you required to leave a telephone number when making a reservation? The next day, I called Hotels.com to make sure we weren't charged, they called the hotel. The day shift person said they did have a room available the night before!! All hotels in every city from Eugene to Roseburg were booked due to graduations ~ which made it very difficult to find a room and for this to happen after driving for 50 more miles because we were told we had a confirmed reservation at Rodeway Inn & Suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute booking. Only place around. Sheets were dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford,OR

Nice Staff but no hot tub like it said

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Easy Access to freeway
Cons: Do not advertise something you do not have
Location: Seven Feathers
The bed was very comfortable best sleep i have had in a long time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spanaway, WA

Not the Best Experience...

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: We liked the bed and the cleaning lady with missing teeth. She saved the day and is an asset to the company. Without her, we would have left.
Cons: Quality of management, remodel in the units, pro paint job outside, re: brkft-milk didn't taste right, need variety of cereals, need real OJ
We waited 5 minutes for someone to come to the front desk to check us in. The manager was cleaning a carpet outside in the parking lot, so the cleaning lady came in to help. Another lady showed up right before her, but said she was technically not on duty. The cleaning lady knew how to run the e-card but the other office lady did not. She kept wanting to run my credit card again, but I prepaid in full online so I refused to let her. The cleaning lady took over, ran the e-card and got us set up in a new room because the one the manager had us in was not ready. The room had a funny odor which then turned to a cigarette odor when we turned on the heater. We were told it was a nonsmoking room with a new heater. The outside door of the room didn't close tightly so we could hear lots of road noise and the angry couple yelling as they were leaving late at night. There were trains that went by several times in the early morning hours with horns blaring. The light in the shower went out when I went to take a shower. When we tried to talk to the manager about everything, he kept cutting me off and wouldn't let me finish my sentences. I wasn't rude or angry when talking to him, but I was unhappy that he wouldn't listen and was making excuses. I would not recommend this hotel. The manager needs to do a better job of training employees and they need more of them. He kept leaving to go to his other hotel, and didn't seem to know which rooms were ready and seemed very unorganized.
3 out of 5
by Lo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OLD

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The shower just dribbled hot HOT water or sprayed freezing cold there was no Inbetween the thing also looked like you might get warts or fungus from it, the fan in the bathroom didn't work leaving the floor sopping wet all night , the fridge wasn't cold upon arrival and didn't even keep drinks cold, the bed was not a queen as advertised but a full it was very soft but super comfy in my opinion, sheets that were on it looked clean but had a huge rip in them, the pillows were akin to large cotton balls and udderly useless (we ended up requesting extras), air conditioning worked well, we ended up at Denny's for breakfast be cause the "breakfast"they provided was a huge joke that was a bummer because we specifically picked a place with a continental breakfast, Check in was slow and awkward because the man working at the front desk was arguing with another man that was just sitting around in the "lobby", check out was super fast but also lacking any customer service at all. Basically I wouldn't recomend this hotel unless you are in major MAJOR pinch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon

Close to the road and...

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable
Cons: Clean it up
Location: Nothing I was traveling
Maybe that's why they call it Roadway? The hotel is close to the road where there is traffic noise all night long so you'll need ear plugs or leave the TV / Radio on to drowned out the noise. The room had a strange odor like it was dirty but after the window was open for a bit it went away. There was foot traffic late into the evening and I was approached for money by a guy hanging out. The bed sheet was all wrinkled and I felt like it wasn't clean, there were very small black dots but those could have been lint from the wash.