Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Eliza

Dnt stay here

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible, Cold water, blow dry didnt work and breakfast ... there was no breakfast besides cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked they showed a different room with a king bed and a sitting area, we got a two queen bed and no sitting room. The bathtub had a black ring around part of it, plus drainage was not good. The sink had no hot water plus drainage and you had to raise the stopper to get it to drain, and I think if it had rained the room would have leaked because there were spots on it from previous times. The elevator had prints on the side that looked like someone had eaten something and put their prints there or it was blood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Luxury Inn in Ruidoso, New Mexico, with no luxury!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
The hotel is no longer a Ramada, as advertised. It is run by foreigners, their family, their kids. There are no newspapers. No warm breakfast food, only cold breads or cold cereal or waffles. There was one toaster, but only one side of it would work. The orange juice machine did not work well, and the orange juice was "watery". The counters and tables in the free, included breakfast area were all dirty, each of the 3 days of our reservation there. The wifi in our room would work on my phone, but not on our laptop. We discussed it with the desk attendant and asked for wifi help. It was not resolved. Carpets in the hallway were loose, wrinkled, stretched. My husband was afraid to use the pool, not knowing about the sanitation of the water. *** There is no "Luxury" at the Luxury Inn Hotel in Ruidoso, NM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to husband's work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and the location was close to where I had to do business
Cons: Equipment fixed and cleanness of rooms.
Location: Location close enough to my meetings.
Room not ready by time of check-in. Refrigerator not working, cleanness of room not good. Ice machine not working either. Check-in staff friendly was a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces NM

Don't Recommend

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Run down, couch ripped, bed old uncomfortable, glass cracked in window, room smells, shower head leaks.Front desk clerk sleeping in lobby/breakfast room when we went to eat. Breakfast horrible,Waffles, bread,little danish, cereal and old oranges. Thank goodness Dennys next door .
3 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by dale

No longer a Ramada

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is no longer a Ramada Inn. Changed ownership on June 20 to a Luxury Inn. Need to remove this Ramada from your Ruidoso listings.
1 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
So disappointed