Ratings based on 1,950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel: They carelessly left minor failures

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice clean rooms, free wifi, HBO, pool and good hot breakfast buffet.
Cons: Fix jacuzzi, my room needed a bathtub stopper and the toilet needed fixing. Other rooms were likely fine.
Location: Close to old town downtown, shopping mall with Walmart, restaurants, lots of fast food.
Overall it's a nicely decorated, clean and comfortable hotel. I'm sure most of the other rooms were perfect, my room happened to have several minor failures that started to add up. The hotel staff was responsive in fixing most of the issues. Here are the positives: The rooms, lobby and pool are nicely laid out and decorated, clean comfortable pleasing. The room had free wifi that worked good, and cable TV with lots of good channels including several HBO movie channels. The morning breakfast is above par with hot buffet: hard boiled or scrambled egg, country potatoes, sausage, fresh waffles, serials, sweet yogurt, pastries muffins, cereals and toast. The pool is good sized. Beds were nice, clean and comfortable. Good furnishings. Hotel is closed to lots of restaurants, Walmart and other shopping. Negatives: The jacuzzi's were under construction. For my room (I can't speak for others) we had no stopper for the bathtub. I had requested one the first night, they said they would bring it but never did. The second night I asked for one again in person and they brought a stopper, so I was able to take a bath on night 2. The reception on the TV kept breaking up. A maint man came over promptly and fixed it. The toilet would not re-fill unless I opened up the back and made sure the stopper would seal. They did not have anyone to fix that so I had to live with it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very disorganized and the staff was not friendly, no WiFi, no TV service and did not feel safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overdue!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is in major need of a re-model. Lobby area is dark and uninviting. Room condition was below standards. For the price, I expected a little better quality!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy rooms near airport

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Room was old, dusty, & dirty, possibly even bugs in the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Never Again!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Hotel room was roach infested, management lacked customer service skills, hotel room was not clean and room decor is dated and worn down. The general upkeep of this hotel is terrible. Front desk staff was nice and breakfast was ok. Checked out immediately from this hotel once I saw roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel was gross and not worth the money. Had to change out ac in room after we arrived
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

No internet in my room.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Insure that internet access is available in every room.
Location: I was there on business.
The staff was very friendly. I was there for business purposes, therefore it was essential that I have internet access in my room. Internet worked fine in the lobby, once I went to my room there was no access. Three times I went to the front desk asking for help. I was told by the front desk on my third visit that they were waiting for the computer guy to come and fix the internet problem. The next morning there was still no internet in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Not a 3 star

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stayed there for 4 days. ALL 4 days had same breakfast. Hotel looks out dated. Our showerhead had mold. Got it on one of those can't tell you the name until you book deals. Going on it being a 3 star. Not even close. Very dissappointed!! Staff was friendly and accomodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Expected better for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything needs a little TLC.
Location: Location was great for where we needed to be.
I had made reservations for 2 rooms a month before our trip. I had called and made sure they had adjoining rooms before I even paid. After making the reservations I was told to call back so they could assign me those rooms. I did. We got to the hotel to find out that we didn't get the rooms we were told were reserved for us. But the lady at the counter was amazing and got us different ones that worked out just fine for us. Now after that part everything went down hill. The key cards didn't work on one of our rooms. We had to keep getting them rescanned. Still never worked. The carpets were nasty. The bathroom sink knobs were broken even the plug handle. We asked for more bed linens and they were all out. How can you be out of bed linens. They said they would get back to us, never did. Most everything needed to be fixed. Updated. The elevated was scary. I just didn't think this hotel was worth what we paid. But the only thing I will give it credit for was the staff. They were all nice and at most times very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I needed.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Advertied as an airport hotel. It was 15 mi away and cost $75. For the round-trip shuttle!!! The TV did not work. Over all cost me money and it sucks.