Ratings based on 2,071 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, sketchy location, sketchy guest

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very outdated hotel, feels creepy and sketchy, a lot of truckers and suspicious looking people around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great spot

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed in the tower room. This hotel sits next to hwy so if you want a quiet room ask for one overlooking the pool. Room was nice And beds comfy. Nice having a microwave and fridge. 5 min drive to old town/downtown. Breakfast was not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Unfortunately this hotel is rundown and not very well taken care of. I wanted a place to just be at for the weekend and relax by the pool and use the gym but the gym was dirty and out of order, the jacuzzis didn't work and the pool was freezing. Oh ya and the pool bathroom ya I wouldn't use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CA

Very nice hotel near fwys, downtown and U C Davis

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Easy fast check-on and out, clean room, comfortable beds, friendly, efficient staff, free breakfast included choice of 3 cereals, muffins, toast, bagels, juice, coffee, tea, scrambled eggs, potatoes, hard boiled eggs, sausage and make your own waffles! Nice size pool, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Nice hotel in need of maintenance.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Maintenance needed: door handles, locks, hot tub.
Location: Near downtown Sacramento.
Nice hotel in need of maintenance. Good facilities for gatherings, weddings. Nice breakfast. Near hwy 50 and the 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

They put us near the pool.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Although we dont care for children making noice, we waited till they left to enjoy our private time at the pool. The Jacuzzi was also terrific.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

If booked through expedia you will feel ripped off

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Put me in a delapidated building because I booked through Expedia. The bathroom had mold and cracked walls. Carpet stained and torn. Regular room, they wanted $30.00 more per night. Expedia fixed it for me but never stay at this hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Staff were very sarcastic and rude, walked out! I will NEVER return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room was very good quality...pool was warm and jacuzzi extra hot...only complaint was I stepped on a piece of glass by the pool that probably needs to be swept in the area...other than that was my favorite hotel on my trip.. excellent staff service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It was not as nice as I thought it would be. It was just ok. But that's what happens when you believe the pictures****************************