Ratings based on 1,968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california


Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Located in an area that felt very u safe. The room was extremely run down and had a horrible smell. We had to go to the store and buy air freshener and lysol fabric disinfect ant. We did not stay the second night. The place made my skin crawl.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hat den Namen Ramada nicht mehr verdient.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Das ganze Hotel war abgewohnt, die Teppiche in der Lobby, in den Durchgängen und im Zimmer total verdreckt. Das Patio wurde in der Zeit unseres Aufenthaltes nicht einmal gereinigt, der Abfalleimer ebenfalls nicht gelehrt. Es waren schwarze Käfer in meinem Bett und das Bügelbrett sah aus als wäre es als Esstisch benutzt worden. Das Frühstück war okay und auch die Zimmermädchen muß man positiv bewerten, von ihren wurde alles versucht das Zimmer bewohnbar zu machen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel but not a good staff service.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We reserved for 5 and we just found one king bed and a sofa. I asked the staff how we can sleep if it wasn't enough beds he said they didn't have anything else. I asked him for more sheets to sleep in the floor and he said yes. After the third time he finally gave us some. It was around 11:30 pm. He told us that he gave the sheets to the wrong room before.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I expected a better quality place from a "Ramada" Grounds and room were outdated, and were not kept up. The breakfast was just okay. We booked the room for 3 people... there were only enough towels for 2 people. When I asked for more, I was advised that they were out of towels and wouldn't have any available until the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls, mn

Comfortable, no nonsense hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and no no unnecessary frills. The kids liked the pool & hot tub. But, there was a lot of "foam" in the hot tubs that along with other maintenance issues left me feeling the hotel is a little short on upkeep. The hotel wasn't secure, the back door bar was broken, so not a very secure bldg. I took extra security precautions being a woman by myself. Seems to be a place where truck drivers stay, or out-of-town workers. I'd probably stay there again, but take the precautions I did this time. Also note: people were using the workout room and taking advantage of the masseuse service. Hotel staff were accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photo-shopped pictures of the hotel & rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
It's noting like the pictures. It feels like a cheap motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good location and price.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nice staff and comfy bed.
Location: Drove to Old Sacramentofor dinner and museum tour.
Noisy A/c. Wifi didn't work for 1st hour. Staff fixed tv connection, but tv had three lighted circles on the screen. Good comfortable bed. Nice responsive staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Clean rooms, Friendly staff...and the Sunday breakfast was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Didn't get past the front desk!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Reserved a non-smoking room, but was given a smoking room. Neither Ramada, nor Expedia was willing to change the room without a $60 upgrade to a suite. Large wedding party planned, with nighttime reception outdoors = no sleep. Green pool with sauna caution taped...was the pool area even safe?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
thanks for your response. When you book 3rd party - it is out of our control to be able to change rooms. We were completely sold out that night. We are well known for having events and the outside space is available until 10pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel: They carelessly left minor failures

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Nice clean rooms, free wifi, HBO, pool and good hot breakfast buffet.
Cons: Fix jacuzzi, my room needed a bathtub stopper and the toilet needed fixing. Other rooms were likely fine.
Location: Close to old town downtown, shopping mall with Walmart, restaurants, lots of fast food.
Overall it's a nicely decorated, clean and comfortable hotel. I'm sure most of the other rooms were perfect, my room happened to have several minor failures that started to add up. The hotel staff was responsive in fixing most of the issues. Here are the positives: The rooms, lobby and pool are nicely laid out and decorated, clean comfortable pleasing. The room had free wifi that worked good, and cable TV with lots of good channels including several HBO movie channels. The morning breakfast is above par with hot buffet: hard boiled or scrambled egg, country potatoes, sausage, fresh waffles, serials, sweet yogurt, pastries muffins, cereals and toast. The pool is good sized. Beds were nice, clean and comfortable. Good furnishings. Hotel is closed to lots of restaurants, Walmart and other shopping. Negatives: The jacuzzi's were under construction. For my room (I can't speak for others) we had no stopper for the bathtub. I had requested one the first night, they said they would bring it but never did. The second night I asked for one again in person and they brought a stopper, so I was able to take a bath on night 2. The reception on the TV kept breaking up. A maint man came over promptly and fixed it. The toilet would not re-fill unless I opened up the back and made sure the stopper would seal. They did not have anyone to fix that so I had to live with it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by - Customer Service Deparment, Hotel Management
Thank you Ron for your review. We are happy to hear that your overall experience was positive and you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast with your stay. I have let maintenance know about the stopper in the toilet.