Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good touring base out of the busy cities.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with free parking for touring the Cote d'Azur. Comfortable room and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Disappointed with facilities

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and staff very good.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in each room would be a bonus. Would be helpful if they stated what were seasonal facilities.
Location: Next to busy road, noisy in summer. Walking distance to town and good restaurants. Good location for drives along coast.
The hotel in general was beautiful, lovely,clean and sizable room with a wonderful sea view. The staff very attentive. Its in a perfect location (if not a bit noisy from road) for walking into St.Maxime or exploring further along the coast. My main complaint is the fact they advertise a restaurant and bar, neither of which were open. I understand that we went out of season, but if they had stated these were seasonal facilities, we would have stayed elsewhere. We had some heavy rain during our stay and really only wanted to have a meal and drink at hotel, but alas, had to travel along the coast in dreadful weather to do so. We couldn't even have a cup of tea/coffee whilst in our room, as there were no drink making facilities,there was a mini bar, but no means of making or obtaining a hot drink. Wouldn't take much to provide each room with a kettle!!!! In general, its a lovely hotel, but would not stay there again in winter because of the lack (of promised) facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Southampton, UK

A hotel which fitted a three star description.

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: No friklls and no fuss
Cons: Needed more sunshades around the pool
Location: Right on the road next to the seafront made it convenient but inevitably noisey at all times
The hotel seemed "tired" and in need of a makeover. The pool area was not swept during the ten days we were there and there was an accumulation of what appeared to be grit at the foot of the steps in the pool. However the service was prompt at breakfast and during the day for coffee. The staff were both polite friendly and very helpful. It was a reliable middle of the road hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ania

Cute Place out side of city near Beach

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
Cute place, outside of city cener but quiet, beutroful couryard! On a busy street but quiet and right off of the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved Les Santolines!

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
I really loved it here. The owners are so hospitable and really accommodating. With each room having its own private terrace or patio and doors from the outside rather than a hotel hallway, it makes it feel like you have your own private mini-villa. We opted out of breakfast there because it seemed a little pricey. But buying some croissants at a patisserie and enjoying them on your patio is perfect for breakfast. The day we arrived, we had just experienced passport theft, and Marie helped us in every way she could. To me it feels like the right combo between a hotel and a B & B. I would certainly recommend this spot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GREEN BAY

GREAT PLACE !!

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice place,as we were there during slow winter time, work was being done on the hotel. that was no problem, the owner took every effort to make us comfortable, make breakfast etc. great location, good food, unique rooms, very nice pool area. it is a bit close to the road and traffic during the day but the walled off garden area and the beach being across the street more than makes up for that, all in all a very nice hotel and would return
4 out of 5
by Bjørn from Oslo

Fin ferie i Ste. Maxime

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Når jeg ankom hotellet ble jeg møtt av en meget hyggelig dame. Hun snakket godt engelsk. Hotellet jeg hadde lå i første etasje med terrasse ut mot hagen og svømme bassenget. Parkeringen for bil var gratis og var rett ved siden av meg. Hotellet lå ca 20 min. gange fra Ste. Maxime, men det var to strender rett ved siden av hotellet. Det jeg har å utsette på oppholdet var at hotellet lå rett ved hovedveien og det var mye trafikk der. Frokosten var bra, men 15 euro var for dyrt. Men jeg kommer gjerne igjen.
5 out of 5
by philippe from Marseille

Très agréable

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, hôtel très agréable
4 out of 5
by claude b from saint jorioz

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
super sejour pour notre part le personnel est souriant et avenant les chambres confortables sans etre exceptionnelles nous avons apprecié l'environnement en plus le resto est de bonne qualité
4 out of 5
by sophiane from paris

chambre coquette

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nous sommes venues pour une nuit. La chambre est tres propre et lumineuse. L'acces directe au jardin est tres agreable. Le service est soigné.