Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guam

my thoughts about saipan

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: the price was fine the people were fine and nobody bothered me.its near to the air port and the main party district.
Cons: the hotel needs a better sign on the main road so it would be easier for new visitors to find it.
Location: there is nothing to do near by....must have a rent car...need to fix the road...
my experience in saipan was interesting.you have to take consideration that the island has had some economic problems,and as far as visiting the place,its fun if you make it fun.you have to rent a car if you want to stay at the cheapest rooms,and its more fun driving around and exploring.there not much shopping but many of the restaraunts are quite good.so in my opinion saipan at the time right now its not really a family vacation spot.its more of a 3 day party spot.....so i will be frequent there starting now.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a pretty secluded area from any restaurants and stores, so you definitely need a car. The rooms are fairly large, however not much for amenities, look forward to spending a lot of money eating out in town. There is daily room service, however if you want your sheets changed, you have to request that, otherwise you can end up sleeping on the same sheet your entire stay. There seem to be a lot of locals that tend to hang out in the court yard but we didn't have any issues with them. The front desk employees were very helpful at all times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if your on a budget.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Place is great. Staff are friendly. Totally recommend it if your on a tight budget. Too bad they don't offer wifi in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but run down

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and great breakfast.
Cons: Hotel needs repairs.
Location: Not a great location
Hotel was clean, but very run down. Shower head broken, rust in bath tub, no English channel on TV. TV remote did not work. Patio door rattled all night and hotel was very noisy..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had no housekeeping, no change of towels, no trash emptied, no shampoo, no AC remote, no refrigerator...they said TV Cable not working since a storm 6 months ago,..BUT other hotels had perfect cable!!...hmmm... many many ants everywhere Drunken groups of men appearing in 24 hour eating area drug deals outside on sidewalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The name said hotel, but it was more of a hotel. The refrigerator wasn't even plugged in. The TV didn't work. The wifi was only available in the lobby. Other guests made it seem dangerous by arguing and kicking in doors. Not a place to stay. The sign at the road was not big enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
All of the staff are really friendly! The TV didn't work, but that was because of the super typhoon.
4 out of 5
by Fuk Wai from Hong Kong

Unexpectedly good

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Next to the baseball field, room seemed to be completed the touch-up work recently, equipped with 2 large single bed, room is clean, but no swimming poo4l. Price is also comparatively low, good for staying especially if you planned renting a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, Oahu

Simple and cheap

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Wireless internet
Location: Not much to do nearby
This is a fairly budget hotel, payed ~$50 for the night. The front desk did not have my Expedia reservation yet, made the day before, but upon showing them the email on my phone they casually gave me a key. The room was comfortable but nothing fancy. Bathroom had signs of wear but everything worked. Wireless did not work for me, had to go to lobby to get a different wireless. The restaurant was quaint. I had the breakfast with garlic fried rice which was very good. Service was excellent. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Parking right in front of lobby. Short walk to room. I'd go back if on a budget, for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sun Palace Hotel Stay

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything was close by.
Cons: They should have more staff and housekeeping and bathrooms should all be renovated because of the rust.
Location: We did a lot of shopping for food and grocery. Then we went to the beach and sight seeing.
When I first check in they told me to pay $148 dollars extra. Then when I got to our hotel room the bathroom did not have enough towels and the tub was all rusty. Then during our stay they did not have running water which we had to ask the front desk why they turned off the water. At first they said there fixing the pipes. The next time the water was off there excuse was there running low on the water wale so they have to fill it up. There was so many problems at our stay I even had to keep on asking where is housekeeping we don't have towels at all and I had to bring our dirty towels to front desk just to get clean towels. The beds were never made during our stay and floors were not swept at all. So my stay there wasn't all that great at all.