Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo. Egypt.

Bad Experience and Gloomy

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Quite frankly, all 3 stars hotel in Hurgada are pretty much substandard. Hurgada is really such a terrible place. The weather is as hot as hell
5 out of 5
by Ahmed from Alexandria

Great value for Money

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Ahmed from UK

Does the job nicely!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night (a bit less technically as we checked in at 4pm and left at 2am for a flight), in between flights. We needed a clean room, comfy bed and clean bathroom and we got that so can't complain. Staff were nice and friendly and there are cafes, bars, restaurants and shopping easily within walking distance. For £14 a night no real complaints! If you want a pool then this is not the place for you, unless your definition of a pool is a pool shaped hole in the floor with no water in it! Also, Wi-fi was slow to non existent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

not good at all

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: fix the room shower, AC, Lights..etc
Location: Bad location. UP hill unpaved entrance No access to Sea shore.
The maintenance is non existence. the shower door is broken. the hot water is extremely hot. I made coffee with it. Shower TIP. Always turn on cold water first and turn it off last. Breakfast is nothing to speak of very cheap. hotel staff do not give you any info about attractions, transportation... They look unhappy always. You have to tip in order to get your room in a better readiness condition. un paved entrance to the hotel and sharp uphill
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but bad customer service

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
No one at reception when needed.
5 out of 5
by therese from Perugia Italy

good journey - nice staff - great massages

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
very kind staff and really great massages by a professional operator in the wellness sector
4 out of 5
by Moemen from Cairo, Egypt

Excellent, could be better

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Well, I'll try to make this short. This hotel is like a 4~5 star hotel. Seriously, I've been to lots of 5 and 7 star hotels, and I could easily give this one a 4* cleanliness wise. Pros: Cleanliness, nothing to say more here. Price is excellent, and I think you've seen other prices and know how it goes. Staff is friendly. Pool and bar are quite nice (and clean). Location -which one of the MOST important factors- is perfect. You're right in the middle of everything. Once you get out of the hotel, you'll find pharmacies, restaurants, fast food, markets, everything, just within a 5 minutes walk (or less). Also it's in the nicer neighborhood of Hurghada, and the sea is just 5 minutes away as well. For that price, I'd be willing to go again any time... however, the cons... Cons: The bathroom -yes, it is as clean as the pictures say- but I had a hard time finding hot water in the shower, and if you get the chance to feel it, it'll only be for 3 minutes. I don't know if this was a personal experience, or it's a general problem. Try switching from shower to tub and you'll get some extra hot water, however, you'll have to crouch under to get it :D The breakfast is awful, that's all I can say, so don't reserve it or you'll wake up everyday remember my words. AWFUL. Parking is a bit hard. and try to get a higher floor so you'd be away from the noise in case you need to sleep before 2am. That's about every detail I can give from my experience there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Ashraf Saad, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, wishing to welcoming you very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Franciso

Very Comfortable Place close to downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location, Manager, Cleanliness
The Hotel is located near downtown and all the places to eat and buy what you need to buy are very close. But best of all is the service and the manager, I believe Hassan is his name. He will arrange everything you need, and go beyond that. All the trips to Cairo, Luxor, or daily boat excursions can be easily arranged through Hassan who redefines friendliness. Anyway, once back in Egypt I am staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Could be better

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Cons: The street from the main street to hotel needs to be fixed & lighted. A bigger sign for the hotel on the main street, better door locks.
Location: There are different pubs, restaurants & shops around the area & the main street
At check in time, I was told that the superior room that I reserved is not available due to late check outs, so they offered a standard room till they have an available superior room, and they said they'll let me know when it's available, so i checked in, then I kept calling every now & then to see if the room is available, and after 3 hours they offered another superior room from their stock, which I found out that it was already available at check in time & they didn't offer it, so I can't confirm if there is a bad intention, but this should be considered for further bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Clean room, excellent staff, wonderful breakfast, really enjoyed my stay, will come again