Ratings based on 3,151 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent low budget hotel on the fringes of downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Decent, low budget hotel on the fringes of downtown SLC - I used it for a Salt Palace comvention, and the bike surreys were $15 to there. 2 blks from free downtown Trax route. Hotel doors open to exterior, and there are several different buildings - stayed there twice; the bldg by the office has updated rooms and was okay, building by pool had big carpet burns, AC didnt work, screen door in tatters, floor barely clean but room workable & bed good; door lock very frustrating. WIFI kept droppongoff my ATT phone. Great breakfast w waffles, nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Id

Look away.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Total dump. Sketchy people walking around at all times on property. Walked into room, dirty and had not been cleaned. Got a different room and I can not be sure that it was not blood on the ceiling and wall. Walls are filthy. Floor is filthy. Do not walk around barefoot for fear of possibly stepping on a needle. Obvious drug den. 2 phone numbers written down on the inside of the drawer. And it didn't say "For a good time call..." Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. If you calue cleanliness and safety, look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernal UT

Do NOT book THIS HOTEL!!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything including the staff.
I was super excited to stay here with my family. The pictures online looked amazing!!! My family and I arrived and checked in. The lady at the front counter was very rude! We get to our room, open the BROKEN door that looked like it was kicked in and screwed back together, to a disappointment. There were holes in the ceiling filled in with toilet paper, pubic hairs in the bathtub, hairs in the bed sheets, the carpet was also very disgusting, and the window was cracked. Long story short we decided to not stay here! I called Expedia and they walked me through steps to get a refund. Those steps included talking to the front counter help. While my family waited for a "maintenance" guy to show up, I explained to the lady at the front we were wanting to cancel our reservation, and go through the steps to get our refund. She looked at me rolled her eyes and said "Yeah, I have already talked to Expedia and we will get a guy down to help you. BYE" So not only was our room gross, not as it was pictured on the website, the staff was extremely rude and NOT HELPFUL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved - this place is a hot mess.
This place was dirty - literally loose dirt along the sides of the bathroom, the wallpaper peeling, holes in the bedding, the ceiling caving in over the vanity area, the glass in the picture frames was broken, the toilet paper holder broken with the pieces on top of the toilet tank. I had to fix the toilet myself because the chain came off and it kept running. And to top it all off, when I went to use their hair dryer - it caught fire! Upon checkout, when I reported these things, I got a "oh, sorry that happened." This place is a hot mess. Expedia - I hope you take this place off your site. I'd rather sleep outside than it this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waabington

Loud, and drty.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
They had druggies, homeless all over. Conditions where bad. I had a room up close to the office so it i felt a little safer then in the back part of the hotel. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone! Oh and black mold in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green river wy

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location
The rooms are terrible the maid didn't clean my room and when I called down for clean towels they told me I had to come and get them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Dont stay there!!

Posted May 18, 2017
For one the pics they show is NOT the motel its the adjoining one Motel 6!! We checked in the front desk was rude..and they charge a deposit fee undisclosed untill check in!! Overal place looks like a dump/run down....got to my room walked in....lets just say nasty...window cracked. .door knobs busted..beds were nearly on the floor...Carpet just dirty full of stains in bedroom area.....the SINK area ceiling tiles some were missing some were barely hanging on....non smoking room but sink area covered in cigarettes burns...mirror cracked...and the worst of it all BLOOD STAINS ALL OVER the floor!! I didnt make it to the bathroom area cant comment on that....we refered it as a murder scene only thing missing was the caution tape!! Do not recommend at all!! Expedia was very helpful and helped refund my room and locate a new one for us..thanks Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom ceiling was falling, homeless outside

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: old TV, lights did not work
We made reservations on line. We noticed trash outside. That evening, their was someone crying outside the door of the room. The restroom ceiling was falling, and a couple of the lights did not work. Unfortunately there are a lot of homeless in the area. Some were camped outside the building by the street. There seemed to be no security to watch vehicles and there were people wandering around. We only stayed one night and left for another place. the hotel is on a very busy intersection lots of noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly to smokers

Posted May 14, 2017
I stayed with my friend and she smokes. But in this hotel, we could smoke near the hotel building and it was friendly to smokers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Dump

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: I could tell that the maid had maid the bed and vacuumed.
Cons: Besides continuing to have the maid clean, someone needs to do overall maintenance to fix up the place
Location: Near temple square. Plenty of shopping.
cigarette burn hole in each bedspread bed skirts very wrinkled curtain stains trimming on wall next to floor was pulling away from the wall making the place look tacky walls leading to room had paint peeling or dirty marks windows had hard water deposits (with their finger, someone had even written "wash me". Apparently the staff does not do windows or walls.