Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rishi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronald B.

Business Trip

Posted May 17, 2015 on CheapTickets
Very nice hotel with good facilities. The hotel is centrally located in Samara and at international standards.
2 out of 5
by Pui Yan from hong kong

Not qualify to be a star hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
A very very old hotel. Much worse than Ibis, next to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Service wasn't great but the room was clean and very comfortable. Would go back for a short trip but wouldn't want to have an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by edco107

Renaissance Samara

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Orbitz
Overall a nice place, however when we booked our stay they listed having a Sauna, Billiards, bowling ally as well as a sports bar. These are no longer offered, apparently were damaged by a fire months ago and according to management as of 6/2014 may or may not reopen. Would have been nice to have the amenity's listed when we booked our stay. Also the restaurant on the top floor is closed on Sundays & Mondays and they use the other eating areas for weddings & business gathering, leaving you to eat off site. I would give this hotel a solid 3 stars and would stay there again. It was very clean and the staff was attentive and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rex from London

A weeks Stay in Snowy Samara

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The design, the staff, and the insanely comfortable beds {^^}
Cons: Not much, the hotel rooms are perhaps a little warm by default (for my tastes) but that is easily fixed as the heat is guest controllable =>
Location: Beautiful park nearby that leads to the Volga river (which was frozen over during my stay!) Megasiti shopping Mall about 10 minutes walk away
Arrived after a very long flight. Staff were very helpful and directed me to my room which was exceptionally comfortable. Throughout my stay the staff were very helpful when it came to asking for assistance or getting me a Taxi. I would definitely stay again. Oh and there are a lot of facilities in the hotel which I didn't get to try, if you plan to make use of them consider the hotel even better value =>
2 out of 5
by Sergey from Russia

hotel needs renovation

Posted Jul 2, 2013
while it positions itself as one of the leading hotel in town, it badly needs renovation, you feel like in a old soviet hotel. the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is OK. Ibis hotel next door is half the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Miami

If you need to be in Samara.....

Posted May 27, 2013
Renaissance is a good brand, and so I was surprised by what I would call an anomaly, caused by a franchisee? This hotel is still the grandest in samara, but not the only hotel in town. In principal what it needs is a makeover.. It also needs to re-train its cleaning staff and freshen up the menu in the cafe and restaurant. The main issue was cleanliness in the room. I found several pieces of hair, and the overall room was dingy. I spent 3 nights, and it did not get better. For starters, a deep clean would help. Then a renovation would bring this hotel back into the forefront. The staff, especially the front desk employees were great.