Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach

I came for work

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Dirty room Dirty bathroom floor Dirty kitchen floor Old kitchen utensils - so gross didn't even use; bought food to avoid cooking and using utensils Ants on bed A/C was working intermittently; was told "unplug it then plug it back in it should work"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in everything.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Customer service sucks
Bathroom door wouldn't open without hitting kitchen counter. Tv remote didn't work. Took 6 hours for batteries. Coffee maker barely worked and I had to ask three times for it. Wishes I hadn't paid in advance. Should have forfeited money and moved in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the issues you had in your room. Your feedback will enable us to continue to improve our guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culver City

Arrogant Staff I felt like they did a favor to me

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Sea world
I was travelling with a baby that was the reason I choose a room with Kitchen. There was no utensils in the room. I asked them and they said it will take time. So I had to use my own utensils.The kitchen sink was clogged, I called the front desk and complained. After 2 hours when it was not addressed , I went to front desk. They said they have no maintenance staff today and as they are overbooked , the front desk guy was not able to look into the matter as he was busy. He said it is not there fault . As there room cleaning guys may not have found anything wrong. So I fixed it myself. So the utensils came after 5 hours of my request . Then in evening the front desk guy came to fix it, I said I have done it.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vista santa rosa, ca

Best for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Staying her,was a great experience for my daughter and I. It is quiet, comfortable, close to the hospital, and finally, the best price.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Easy access to downtown and surrounding San Diego

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Bed is comfy, room is large, appliances work, and price is all right, and location is close to downtown.
Cons: There is no phone to call for assistance if no staff is available at front desk.
Location: Close to Old Town, and within short driving distance to Balboa Park and Downtown San Diego.
Took a while to register, and when there is no staff at desk they inform you with a place card to call an extension, but no phone is available for use. Room smelled of curry when we arrived. They give you dishes, toaster, coffee maker, etc. if you like. They say they have been sanitized for your use, but toaster was full of crumbs. Breakfast is continental-packaged muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal, and some fruit, and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanton, CA

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: I draw a blank. It was acceptably clean, that's it
Cons: Inform guest to what's what, create a grab n go that someone will want, prepare rooms according to a person's reservation
Location: Centrally Located for attractions however it took traveling to another neighborhood to find a store for ice and water
We booked with expedia and didn't get room we expected. We didn't notice til morning that we were in a non smoking room and we booked smoking. There was not even an ice machine on property. We were told there are ice trays in your freezer. Who wants to check in at 3pm and fill ice trays and wait til it freezes for a drink. Windows are so dirty, you can barely see out. The room was acceptable clean but in rundown condition. When I took a shower, more water squirted up on wall above showerhead than on me. The luggage rack in closet was ripped away from the wall. We didn't see and was not informed that you have to ask for any kitchen utensils. True it was available on request, but if you don't read every notice, you have no idea. The room was set up for two(towels and soap) and had one disposable cup in bathroom. I've stayed at extended stay in Oakland CA and it was a very pleasant experience. I could go on but that's about enough. I'm done with Expedia and also Extended Stay :-)
4 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Out of town.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was a fine, unadorned place to stay, and I got a good price.
Cons: A bar.
Location: There is very little to do nearby. You are in the boonies and a mile or so from a tram stop, although daytime buses will get you close to the hotel.
I use public trans. If you do, as well, this may not be the place for you. There is good bus and tram service close by, but it stops early in the evening. If you plan to be out after 8 o'clock, you're in for a walk, not always on a sidewalk. The hotel, itself, is nice. Rooms are comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and got to like the walk, although count on 45 minutes from downtown.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Review Hotel Process

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: Clean room daily, throw trash, fresh towels. I real breakfast.
Location: Beach everyday.
I was not impress with this Hotel. The room was not cleaned daily, we had to throw are own trash, pick up fresh towels. The room the placed us in was to closed in for us. I traveld with a service dog, and a handicap person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Ca

Not what I expected.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, and for the most part, the staff was friendly.
Cons: Little repairs in each room. Make sure that rooms truly are non-smoking. Offer more amenities.
Location: Sea world, San Diego Zoo, Gas Lamp District, Old Town San Diego, Naval Yards.
This was not what I expected. I was promised a non-smoking room, and yes it was non-smoking only because I was staying in the room. Halls smelled of smoke. Shower in the bathroom leaked like crazy. Dogs barked during the night and continental breakfast was more than a bit underwhelming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize for the cleanliness and noise issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our policies and procedures to ensure we handle the situations you mentioned appropriately. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Very cozy. Great service.

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean hotel. Enjoyed my stay there will probably be going back here for my future out of town vacations.