Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast Resident

Reasonable priced hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: There is free breakfast and onsite laundering facility for guests to do their laundry. Courtyard was pretty. Fridge and microwave added bonus.
Location: Close to public transportation, the downtown area and tourist sites.
I was surprised to be asked to pay a $25.00 fee after checking in as insurance against property damage. This is the first time I had encountered this policy. I felt the front desk clerk unwillingly returned my $25. Thankfully most of the guests were quiet since the walls are thin and the rooms small. The area is safe in daytime, but there are many homeless people around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: not one thing.
Cons: When a guest complains about their room, the staff should make an attempt to get them a room that doesn't have the issues being complained about.
The noise level is high. The room smelled and the air condition unit made such a loud noise that it felt like a freight train was in our room. If you get two beds, let me tell you they are tiny beds meant for a 10 year old child. The hotel sits right under the airport's flight path. This means that you will hear all the planes landing. I had the worst two nights of my life. I had so many activities planned and it was so disappointing that I felt so tired. I could not sleep at all. I expected this hotel to be on a 3 star level but it doesn't even deserve 1 star. Add the spiders and the fact that there is no sink in the bathroom. The sink is outside of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Basic Accommodations Near Downtown San Diego

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Room is small for two people, but clean and well maintained. Price was good value since we stayed only one night. I would return for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis Leistung stimmt

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Leider liegt das Motel direkt in der Einflugschneise und daher ist es recht laut aber bei geschlossenem Fenster gut zu ertragen und dank Nachtflugverbot ist schlafen auch drin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good Cheap Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Clean. Simple- no frills. Good location. Good bed. Room a little on the small size but sufficient. Right in the flight path of San Diego Airport. The noise was hardly noticeable in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great value for location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The price was great for a very central location near Balboa Park that was still in a very safe neighborhood! The room was just as described The price was great for a very central location near Balboa Park that was still in a very safe neighborhood! The room was just as described. Staff was friendly. Courtyard was great minus the fact that smoking was allowed and there were multiple ashtrays in the courtyard that smelled badly. Lastly, you do need to take into account that parking is usually an extra $14 per 24 hour period. This was stated in the description though. I would recommend for those on a budget who want to be walkable to downtown and still feel like you are staying in a nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novara

Hotel no!!! San Diego Si!!! Città bellissima

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Non ci siamo...neanche fossimo in un cat.5 stelle...personale scrupolosissimo fino alla noia, ed era già tutto pagato!!! Oltre a lungaggini inutili al check-in...altri problemi: non ho nulla contro i senzatetto ma alla mattina a colazione non mi va che entrino e mangino vicino a me!!! Ma il problema irrisolvibile più grande è che l'hotel si trova sul canale di discesa degli aerei verso l'aeroporto internazionale ...ti passano letteralmente di fianco alla camera!!! In conclusione lo sconsiglio vivamente!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
While the hotel looked nice from the outside appearances can be deceiving. The room was dated and had some structural issues that hadn't been addressed such as poorly patched and unpatched holes in the wall. My main complaint had nothing to do with the hotel or the staff. The hotel is right under the landing pattern for the San Diego airport and the jets are really loud and come every few minutes all day. Lucky for me the in room AC was loud enough to drown out the jets. The staff however were great and were always helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, Ca.

Not so far from beach, but not what we wanted

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The room's are very small, no parking need to park on the street or pay accross from the hotel. Elevator did not work very well, floor inside room would crack alot we were on the fourth floor. Breakfast was not bad, and there was a coffee maker in the room which I was happy with. Bed was very, very, very noisy. Television only had 3 channels which were not interesting at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Everything
The room was very old, it was in a dodgy area. The room had no privacy without closing the blind.