Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Given only ONE pillow. Kindly asked for one more, he never brought it over. No customer service at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Handy to the freeway and Pacific Beach/Sea World.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Good place for the reasonable price. Dated, but with great beds and clean toilets/showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Back in the Good Old Days Motel Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: It could use remodeling but then the lodging would not be economical. Although the property is very affordable it was also quiet without a transients.
Location: It would be possible to spend all day across the street enjoying Mission Bay Park. The entrance to SeaWorld is 2 miles off Route 5 to all attractions.
The Rodeway is located off the Freeway in a neighborhood with reasonably priced ethnic restaurants and fast food. It is across from an expansive park with beach area on Mission Bay. The cost is reasonable and parking was free. The "continental breakfast includes juice and coffee and English muffins and fruit. It is safe and the staff was pleasant and helpful. This is not a glamorous property but two nights here equals one night at many other "resort" hotels. No problem sleeping at this motel but if you are looking for upscale lodging then look somewhere else in San Diego.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel that fits the bill.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access with a decent breakfast.
Location: Pacific Beach and Lajolla are only a few minutes away by car. Public transit is within easy walking distance.
Motel is older, inexpensive and easy to access. Pretty much what you should expect in the price range. It is well positioned for easy access to the PB/Lajolla134@yahoo.com area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room needs Curtain all the sun was shining in as soon as it was up, no more sleeping after that, the walls need to be repainted and the desk replaced but other than that the room was fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

quick stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, Hard to Find, Inconvenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We left Saturday morning so the could clean the room and when we came back our key cards didn't work, and the power was out in half of our room, including the mini fridge which we had parishables in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unacceptable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room I booked was for a queen, went in and there was a little full sized bed and it honestly looked like a dirty little basement room at someone's aunt's house in the ghetto. I chose not to stay. They also require a $100 deposit "just in case you smoke". If the smoke alarm in your room goes off indicating that you smoked, you don't get your $100 back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This was a small but cozy room.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
When I first arrived I was given keys to a room and when I went in there were other people's clothes in there...they gave me keys to an occupied room. Got it corrected with front desk. Room was small but cozy. The room was a little ghetto..the tv was in a weird location, wires hanging out everywhere, the headboard was super loose and felt like it was going to fall down if you moved on the bed too roughly. There were cracks on the wall where it looked like it might have been punched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

All OK but no parking near room

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: OK for price.
Cons: Needed a map to find hotel as GPS not working. HArd to locate in dark & mist.
Location: CLose to city sights & Sea World.
Typical motel, arrived late & no parking close to room. BReakfast verybasic European.