Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Standard name in motel chains

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My room had part of the baseboard missing near the shower stall (no tub). The bedding reeked of cigarette smoke. Had Houskeeping change it the next day. Bedding had cigarette burns in the other room our party had. In both rooms, the TV controls slow to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

think twice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Worn out room. No extra towels/pillows.shower floor cracked, Windows old.no vents in bathroom.tv newer. Sm fridge/iron. Lights by bed not wrking.next yr place will be new Sheraton. Loud by freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Nice hotel near Sea World San Diego

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: beds were comfy and the breakfast was OK
Cons: rooms could use black out curtains
Location: we stayed at this hotel because we went to SeaWorld.
Our only complaint was there was an exterior lamp near the window and no black out curtain. Having forgotten to bring a sleep mask the lack of black out curtain was annoying. Oh and ... please note the hotel does not have a pool. Otherwise ... all was just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Chambre très propre, lit très confortable, personnel serviable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

1 Nacht aushaltbar, mehr nicht...

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel ist abgewohnt und das Möbeliar sehr alt. Unser erstes Zimmer war eine Katastrophe und sind gleich wieder zur Rezeption. Haben dann gegen Aufpreis eine Kategorie höher bekommen (King Size Bed statt Queen Size). Leider war es Not gegen Elend auch wenn das Personal sehr bemüht ist, das Beste raus zu holen. Auf dem Teppich wollte man nicht barfuß gehen, die Dusche hatte kaum Druck, da man die Verstellung zwischen Duschkopf und Hahn nicht mehr umstellen konnte und beide zeitgleich liefen. Komische Flecken auf dem Badewannenrand und Waschbecken (alles altersbedingt und nicht wegen mangelnder Reinigung). Das Internet ist zu den Stoßzeiten sehr langsam, da muss man einfach flexibel sein. Für eine Nacht auf der Durchreise ist es sicherlich eine Option, aber keine 100$ wert. Wir können dieses Motel leider nicht empfehlen. Positiv ist jedoch die Entfernung zu Sea World und San Diego Zoo. Da liegt man verkehrsgünstig am Freeway und ist innerhalb von <10 min dort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The air conditioner was not working work the longest time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

People there was nice but...

Posted Jul 18, 2016
There was no toilet paper so I was trying to call the office but our room phone was broken, so I had to go to the office to let them know. Also there was no stopper for the bath tab. So I couldn't take bath. Only take shower. Then I couldn't go to bed sooner because of the noise from the street also from the FWY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good amenities but full or roaches.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Room looks modern. Nice bed. Has a fridge and a microwave.
Cons: Kill the roaches
Location: Location is close to freeways, walking distance to park but hard to get there without crossing a very busy road without a pedestrian lane.
When we first checked in we immediately saw roaches crawling on the table, we notified front desk to do something or move to a cleaner room. We were told that a room on second level was available but at that point we decided to stay in the appointed room because we were tired and we already cleaned most of the room. The AC vent was also very dusty as well as the window blinds. We spent an hour just trying to clean the room. The following day there were tiny roaches on the bathroom floor and the most disgusting thing was that a big roach crawled on our bed. This is my first time to experience roach infestation in a hotel. Will never come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Dirty sheets.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
For the price is okay but I didn't like that when we checked in we notice blood dots in the sheets. We went to Walmart to buy our own linen. Not happy with my stay, but that's what I get for been cheap. Not happening again. Also there was no parking, people park in random spots instead. we had to park all the way by the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

När motorvägen

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Ok hotell om man bara behöver någonstans att sova. Vi stannade tyvärr 3 nätter och skulle inte boka detta motell igen om vi skulle stanna fler än en natt! Taskigt rum, helt ok internet, stor parkering. Området känndes shady på kvällen (motellet sitter ihop med en limo-firma!?). Frukosten bestod av kaffe, söta kakor, flingor och brödrostsvåfflor. Stort plus att de hade bröd till frukosten! Ovanligt bland motell i USA.