Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worse stay here yet

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing this time around.
Cons: The TV didn't work there are super heavy mirrors leaning against the wall on both sides of bed. They fell over and my friend caught it.cc
The staff is so unprofessional. One girl in particular has no business being behind the counter. Her customer service skills are nil. She's rude, rolls her eyes at customers. She curses in front of them. She takes personal calls and is not qualified for the job. She has absolutely no idea how to help a customer. She honestly doesn't know her job duties and instead of getting help from another clerk she says she can't do it. I asked to speak to manager and she said she was alone. I then asked for a contact number and she said she doesn't have one. I told her by law she must give me contact to manager at which time she got up went to back and came out with manager. She's got to go if I will never stay again and I will pass it along to friends and family how unprofessional this place is.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McFarland, CA

It was good for me. The first impression when I ar

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The service was outstanding, as well as the price, very affordable.
Cons: The room was clean and organized. Microwave and refrigerator that I did not expect were marvelous. A chair would have been convenient.
Location: Every thing was close, the freeway and commercial areas.
It was a good experience. I will come back. I liked the facilities and service provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a last minute stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Day staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: Night staff needs to have a maintance person
Elevator was broken. Hot water was only available if you turned the dial in the opposite direction. Had to wait for next day to have maintence tell us to turn it in opposite direction. Who knew??? Daytime staff very helpful and assisting. Night time security guard answering phone and giving incorrect information.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room, Location, and Staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
EVERYTHING from the staff to the room and location had exceeded expectations. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed was the only redeeming factor

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The bed was excellent.
Cons: Everything but the bed.
First night room stank of stale cigarette smoke. They were accommodating enough to give us a different room, which was better. The only reason we continued to stay there was the beds were divine. Noisy party hotel. I don't recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA.

Easy axis to freeways

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Faculty way too slow check-in took to long needs to work on update freeways exes not good no word to diner eat close by . had a lot of shady characters did not feel safe there at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California Native

MMm not again

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Smell on elevator and pressure washing walkways outside rooms. Security needs to be more visible.
Location: Its a great location for everything
From the minute you enter the elevator, you realize the place needs a makeover. Staff was very good, that's one area that needs no improvement. The Ice room had a hole in the wall, the people outside kept us up all night and we could hear people next door, this was a weekend and lots of hotels are not able to control that. It is a convenient location, but owners need to spend the night in hotel room in order to improve conditions for the better. Once again, staff was great, good people and fast at changing any requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The receptionist had no customers service, worst experience
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best patrons, seem a bit sketchy and

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Not the best patrons, seem a bit sketchy but had a comfy king bed with 4 fluffy pillows. Also a Fridge, micro & working TV. Lobby had coffee in am at no cost. It's an ok place for a not too expensive room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by rodeway inn, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dont stay here unless you have no choice

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: just the bed it was comfortable but sheets, blankets, skirts dirty with holes from rips/smoking was a none smoking room bed was also hanging off frame
Cons: Remodel hotel update to this time frame everything is so old and outdate and broken
Location: Hotel questionable person w/ankle brace on, police activity with unmarked police car with lights on
The hotel staff very rude specially when you trying to check in @ 4 pm when check in is at 3 pm and was told room not ready for another hour after waiting that hour we get to our room & maid still cleaning saying 20 mins. Spray with cleanier so bad couldnt breath Out dated room it was a smoking room at one time ask for non smoking room. Also every piece of futurine was robbie and about to fall over. I put my purse on the desk and it started to tip over. Air con box was kick in & didnt work - lights switch was the same. Dresser doors ripped off and gone. TV from 1990 and no good channels, couldnt find any channels they said they had Everything bolted down wall paper peeling off and some areas just strips of wall paper replace with another wall paper. Evator shock so bad and buttonss missing on panel. No stairs closed down If someone sitting in desk chair the other person cant get in bathroom or sink area. Micowave someone burn somehting in & table didnt turn food wouldnt heat up. Fridge wouldnt stay cold if on nomral setting but if you turn it up it turn everything into a pop sickle. Free wifi didnt work keep trying to open one thing took forever and would bump me off and have trouble signing on. I had to buy $5 vocher both days and paid cash and they still charge card. Towel racks hanigng from wall. Employees ruined to everyone. No breakfast as state use as storage room for junk. Staying in car would of been safer and more comfortable.