Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Roaches, Roaches, Roaches!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The bed's and furniture.
Cons: Many improvements needed.
Location: Location is terrible and secluded. No nearby grocery or dining nearby.
They have roaches and they will try to put their roach problems on all their guest bringing them into the motel. Most of the receptionist clerks are rude.The front desk staff and employees treat the guest like their not important, and all complaints are treated like the guests are at fault. If my family had had other motel reasonable price, aarp senior discounted options, we would have stayed somewhere else. It's also not near businesses I'm doing very important business with and now out of monies to go to another hotel/motel. They charge for amenities (irons, ironing boards, hair blow dryers, most of the TV stations a blurry, they stop giving because of fleas, nets and who knows what else. The carpets are dirty. Linen, spreads are always stained. They have a small cafeteria area where the vending machines are with tables and chairs. Their staff eats their lunch in there so when their eating they don't want paying guest either near the staff or not in the room at all. When first arrived you could see the floors haven't been vacuumed and a big Walt of Hair was and still is behind the night stand. Dirt and food in the corners around the walls. Having to be concerned when you go out of your room what domestic violence or police are going to be arresting someone. Police seem to be at this motel almost daily. People stand out on balconies on-off smoking marijuana. I've stayed at this motel since or about 2/11-2/22/2017.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!
Cons: BURN THAT ONE DOWN AND BUILD A NEW PROPERTY WHERE A MANAGER OR SUPERVISOR IS THERE AFTER 6PM.
Location: DON'T KNOW, WE CHECKED OUT!!!
In all my years of travel this is the dirtiest, filthiest hotel I ever stayed in. The bathroom was horrible, the bed was horrible! The entire room was just horrible and people next door to us were very shady. Needless to say we checked out!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel with cheap service

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel changed the rates on us that we locked in through Expedia and was snotty when we asked about it. We asked for a non-smoking room and they informed us that if we smoked in it that we would have to pay a hefty fine. When we arrived in our non-smoking room, it already reaked of smoke. When we called down to ask for a new room and explain the situation, the girl at the front desk snapped at me and told me to come down and just get a new key for the new room. We will not be going back. Terrible service, subpar rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El cajon

My ßheets had hair on them and my towel was dirty

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My room smelled faintly of b.o. I was approached by hookers and surrounded by the riff raff of el cajon utterly unpleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to trolley!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Love this hotel. Wish it still had breakfast. Could not get in the laundry room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
No flat screen TV like in the pictures, I don't think the carpet gets cleaned. . my dog was chewing on a retainer he found on the floor. . . . . . .But the staff is great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Riff raff, noise, dirt

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Replace filfthy headboards, carpet, repair/replace broken faucets, lamps, replace badly scuffed furniture including desk, cabinets, tables, beds
Location: Lots of shopping/restaurants within about a mile, gigantic comic book/collectibles store nearby, close to freeway
Check in: young girl checking us in the evening we arrived made rude personal comments, wouldn't stop nervous chatter; she had family waiting in a car in the carport for over an hour right near my room, the child in the car got out and was running around screaming at the top of his lungs non-stop for a long time, so loud it was ear-piercing Rooms: Had to switch 3 differnt times due to noise, extreme smoke odor in non smoking room; key card wouldn't work, had to visit the front desk 5 times to get a new one, they sent a maintenance guy to try and fix the door, couldn't understand what he was saying, likely said he was sending someone with a new card, never did; found a large staple on the floor by the bed, luckily didn't step on it; no soap or shampoo replacement after cleaning on second day, ripped bed skirt, soiled bedding, stained carpet, smoke odor, loud stomping coming from outside and upstairs all night; poor tv/cable reception; super slow wifi connection Overall: scary looking men with tattoos everywhere, lots of people smoking, hanging out in cars for hours; front desk lost my signed paperwork TWICE in less than two days, I had to fill out and sign new forms, they had no record that I had checked in; this place is absolutely filfthy, in extreme disrepair, ruined by smoke in most rooms; the rooms are way overpriced for what you get
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worse stay here yet

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing this time around.
Cons: The TV didn't work there are super heavy mirrors leaning against the wall on both sides of bed. They fell over and my friend caught it.cc
The staff is so unprofessional. One girl in particular has no business being behind the counter. Her customer service skills are nil. She's rude, rolls her eyes at customers. She curses in front of them. She takes personal calls and is not qualified for the job. She has absolutely no idea how to help a customer. She honestly doesn't know her job duties and instead of getting help from another clerk she says she can't do it. I asked to speak to manager and she said she was alone. I then asked for a contact number and she said she doesn't have one. I told her by law she must give me contact to manager at which time she got up went to back and came out with manager. She's got to go if I will never stay again and I will pass it along to friends and family how unprofessional this place is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McFarland, CA

It was good for me. The first impression when I ar

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The service was outstanding, as well as the price, very affordable.
Cons: The room was clean and organized. Microwave and refrigerator that I did not expect were marvelous. A chair would have been convenient.
Location: Every thing was close, the freeway and commercial areas.
It was a good experience. I will come back. I liked the facilities and service provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a last minute stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Day staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: Night staff needs to have a maintance person
Elevator was broken. Hot water was only available if you turned the dial in the opposite direction. Had to wait for next day to have maintence tell us to turn it in opposite direction. Who knew??? Daytime staff very helpful and assisting. Night time security guard answering phone and giving incorrect information.