Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and dirty

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: no much
Cons: Clean the place
Everything was dirty. Super loud. Squeaky floors! All night long people coming and going. I didn't feel safe and It takes a lot to rouse me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Hasu, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry for any issues that you had during your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure that everything is clean and that all of our guests have everything they need for a great stay. I hope that you will visit us again in and give us a second chance to give you comfortable experience, and I encourage you to let us know about any issue that you may have so that we can resolve it right away. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Sincerely, Hasu Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands Ca

Overpriced

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This hotel was very old and the room was just as old looking stains on the chairs in the room ceiling in the bathroom wasn't painting it looked as if there had been a water leak. I was so disappointed this hotel looks nothing like the pictures on the website
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Hasu, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. We take pride in our clean rooms and am extremely embarrassed to hear about your unpleasant experience. I will speak with our maintenance department and ensure all items you mentioned are taken care of quickly. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Don't expect too much

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We were a bit wary about booking here however we didn't have any issues, beds were o/k, bathroom was small but plenty of hot water for the shower (once we figured out how to turn it on).... Bteakfast is coffee/tea juice and muffin or croissant. Reception staff was great (we bought him a gift when we left he was so helpful)... 20 minute walk to Union Square for transport. Be aware this is a dodgy area and we didn't feel safe walking at night, daytime is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Hasu, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us feedback. We thank you for your kind words and gesture to our front desk agent. We hope to be of service to you in your future travel needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Right next to a bar!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was super loud! This place is right next to a bar. I slept with a pillow over my head. I would've liked to have had a coffee maker in the room. One morning I went downstairs to get some at about 6:30 AM and was told breakfast starts at seven. The next day I went down at the same time and it was ready. There was a leak in the bathroom above me. The water poured down the wall. In their defense, they responded right away. It was cleaned up when I came back in the evening. My experience overall has been underwhelming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great location terrible hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The location of the hotel was perfect relative to an event I was attending. Unfortunately, it was in the high 70s in San Francisco last weekend and the hotel had no air conditioning. There was a ceiling fan in the room however when it was turned on, large chunks of dust flew off of the fan all over the beds, floor, and clothes that were laid out. There were windows in the hotel but unfortunately no ventilation to either blow air in or out. At one point in the night we finally opened the door to the room which allowed a little bit of cross ventilation and eventually cooled the room down from the 88°It had risen to. This may be a decent hotel to stay in and winter but definitely would not recommend it during warmer months.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Terrible experience. Sketchy area, the entrance to the hotel is down an alley. Noise from the bar next door kept waking me up all night. Internet didn't work. Someone was smoking down the hall and I'm pretty sure it wasn't normal cigarettes. Make sure you stay on the top floor because the ceiling squeaked loudly when people walked around above. I usually stay in lower end hotels but this was the worst experience I ever had. I was booked for 4 nights but I checked out after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disapointed about park

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I totally get disapointed when i get there and the person in the desk tell me we dont have parking was my first time i was like what!!! And they charge 35 per nigth to park so expensive a lot money other way everyting was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I arrived early in the morning and they went out their way to help me check in early. I felt very comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Decent for the Price

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It was okay all around for a fair price.
Cons: Limited what could improve considering.
Location: South Market- learn the mass transportation.
Loud at night due to the bar around the corner, but quite comfortable in a serviceable manner. Local spots were available to see for South Market but be prepared for a half mile walk and $15 for parking. Super for a ball game and there is excellent Poutine across the street. We'd do it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Location: Near all attractions. Lombard st, Fisherman's warf, and the Golden Gate Bridge.
Very disappointed with the hotel. Its old, No A/C. Rooms are below average.