Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nope

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I requested the hotel staff to call the valet to get my vehicle 2 hours before I needed it. She forgot and I was late for a meeting. There's a bar outside so be prepared to not sleep until they close. They have a water dispenser but did not have water. They had pastries for breakfast. $160 for a night was not worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Relaxed and pleased !

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It was very peaceful and tranquil experience. The hotel was away from from the main drag, but still within reach by walking or transportation. Very quiet area on an alley street. I had very good vibes about the place and location. Very clean place and the bathroom was classy. The staff were very helpful and wonderful. Everything actually ran smooth for me from checking in and out and in between times. There was no A/C though, but it did have a ceiling fan. All in all, it was different and unique of it's own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
el hotel fue muy regular, las habitaciones necesitan ser remodelación. No estaban muy limpia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Quiet and comfortable and clean. Completely happy. It was a last minute booking and we were please when we arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht total leise, SF-typ.teuer, Lage ok

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Personal, Lage
Cons: Safe einbauen. Ein Hinweis an die Bar nebenan die Fenster am Abend zu schließen wäre auch schön.
- Liegt neben einer Bar, aber in einer ruhige Strasse. Doppelverglasung und Dichtungen! lassen das erträglich erscheinen, man sollte aber am Wochenende Ohrstöpsel dabei haben. Zimmer eher hellhörig aber die anderen Gäste wollten auch ihre Ruhe - also war es leise. Das Klientel sind eher Mittelschicht Touristen und Geschäftsleute die Abends auch müde sind. - Zimmer sind USA typisch eingerichtet. Mit Bügeleisen, Bügelbrett, Mikrowelle, Kühlschrank, aber leider ohne Safe. - Zimmer sind groß, jedenfalls für mich groß genug. - Zimmer sind sauber - WLAN ist stabil - Personal sehr hilfsbereit und schnell Tipps: - Nicht im Supermarkt um die Ecke sondern an der BART Station einkaufen. - In der Nähe befindet sich eines der coolsten Caffees der Stadt, das Sightglass.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a bed and a shower

Posted Jun 13, 2016
If you plan on not being in the room at all and just need a bed, this is the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka CA

Ok hotel near bill graham civic auditorium

Posted May 26, 2016
Cons: Valet service for $39 a day that took over an hour to get our car on our departure morning! Bed-one side super hard the other caved in
Location: bar right next to hotel, within a 13 minute walking distance from bill graham civic auditorium
Overall it was okay, really small room, really old elevator that is still moving when doors open, breakfast was juice/coffee with some muffins/pastry bread, okay for one night but would not stay here for longer, in alley near bar not sure i would want to walk to and from the hotel alone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The room you get for the price.
Cons: They need to get AC.
This place is in a decent area, walking distance from downtown and the conference center. The staff are very nice. The building is old and but in good shape. The rooms are also old and could use an update but the bathrooms are recently updated. the bed was decent and there was a nice HDTV despite the tube TV in the pictures on their website. The is no air conditioning in the rooms and the ceiling fan in my room had only one setting which was very slow. The had free breakfast but it was only coffee and muffins. Overall I think this place is the best bang for your buck close to downtown. It a real hotel room with private bathroom which is apparently hard to find in SF at this price point. I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and don't mind being a bit warm at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Room had no a/c was kind of stuff in room. Cools down a bit at night. Not great for the price. But your in sf everything is pricey. It seemed that we were kind of in a bad side of town. 30 min walk to att park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentrale Lage aber herunter gewohntes Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
-Mai 2016 -Zentral gelegen -Möbel aber schon sehr herunter gewohnt -Abends nicht unbedingt allein durch dieses -viertel laufen -Gute Bar gleich nebenan