Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The room you get for the price.
Cons: They need to get AC.
This place is in a decent area, walking distance from downtown and the conference center. The staff are very nice. The building is old and but in good shape. The rooms are also old and could use an update but the bathrooms are recently updated. the bed was decent and there was a nice HDTV despite the tube TV in the pictures on their website. The is no air conditioning in the rooms and the ceiling fan in my room had only one setting which was very slow. The had free breakfast but it was only coffee and muffins. Overall I think this place is the best bang for your buck close to downtown. It a real hotel room with private bathroom which is apparently hard to find in SF at this price point. I would recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and don't mind being a bit warm at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Room had no a/c was kind of stuff in room. Cools down a bit at night. Not great for the price. But your in sf everything is pricey. It seemed that we were kind of in a bad side of town. 30 min walk to att park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Zentrale Lage aber herunter gewohntes Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
-Mai 2016 -Zentral gelegen -Möbel aber schon sehr herunter gewohnt -Abends nicht unbedingt allein durch dieses -viertel laufen -Gute Bar gleich nebenan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, safe location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: clean and safe
Cons: breakfast
Location: good location
good hotel with cooperative staff, i enjoyed stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

No a/c ..... No..... Self parking

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My only complaints were no a/c and no self parking at the hotel. I couldn't think about staying at this hotel in the summer or warmer days. The hotel states self parking however, it's a parking lot down the street. There was a loud bar under the hotel. I was to tired from my fun days in San Fran, the noise did not bother me. The hotel staff was pleasant and attended to my needs. The breakfast was pastries and juice/ coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
the hotel was really not very clean, and the images on the website don't reflect the reality
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great SFO location

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Hotel is fresh and clean. It includes a light breakfast- coffee, orange juice, apple juice, muffins, danish or croissant. No parking nearby, but they have 24 hour valet for $28 per day. I would not recommend parking on the street at night. Transportation, including BART, is a short walk. Several restaurants a short distance away. This is a redevelopment area, so there are still a "remnants" in the area. You can't beat the price and value!! I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisle, IL

Ok hotel not nice location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Hotel itself was alright, but it really did not seem to be in the best part of San Francisco. Our tv in the room never worked. The breakfast was very basic, only pastries and juice and coffee. The staff there was very nice. Also the walls seem very thin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Unhelpful

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Forced to pay no follow up by management staff had no knowledge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Quet hotel near bus line, restaurants, pubs.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet neighborhood near my family.
Cons: the sink faucet needed to be secured & the drain sink stopper is jammed.
Location: I visited my daughter, went to the Y, ate at a nearby restruant and walked in the park.
I chose the hotel as my daughter has an apartment in the neighborhood. I like its proximity to the bus on 7th street or the #14 bus on Mission Street. I enjoyed the light breakfast offered in the lobby and staff who were able to provide me with information about the neighborhood and he city.