Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The hotel is closed to the downtown area, lobby is quite difficult to find. There is night bar near to the hotel may a lot bit noise for lower stair guest. facilities looks old but still well worked, room is clean and space is quite large.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel...bad area of town

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Lots of homeless people walking around. Absolutely no parking. Only valet for 28.00 a night. When returning late the valet was closed and had to park 7 blocks away. Not fun walking in a bad area of town at 2:00.am because of no parking. Also when asking to get additional blankets the desk man said they didn't offer extra blankets. Not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel so dont expect much

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: 1. bathroom was clean 2. Was safe
Cons: 1. Food left in fridge from last guest 2. Sheets and towels had stains 3. loud outside 4. walls are very thin
1. Food left in fridge from last guest 2. Sheets and towels had stains 3. loud outside 4. walls are very thin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marta from madrid

hotel bien situado y buena relación calidad-precio

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
hotel bien situado en el barrio de SOMA, buena zona y comodo para moverse por San Francisco. Para los precios y calidad de hoteles en esta ciudad es una buena elección.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandrea

BED BUGS

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
BED BUGS!!!!!!! This hotle has freaking bed bugs crawling in the headboards, not to mention that if you decide to leave and if you paid to have your car taking into the valet. Good luck getting it out any time before 6am. Since it's a "3rd party" they have no way of helping you to get it out or being able to refund you for the "inconvenience". Not to mention no back up plan to help you out at all. They will only offer a room change and a refund with a five day wait period. And then there is no climate control, except for a one speed setting of a broken ceiling fan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Stay for Business Wed. Oct. 28, 2015

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The neighborhood and the fact that it was on a dead-end street and therefore quiet.
Cons: The mattress was somewhat lumpy and hard; the décor of the carpet choice throughout the building and rooms was dated.
Location: The area was industrial and is being renovated all around with a brand new building/condo being build right across the street. Young and funky!
I chose this hotel because it was under the allowed amount by my company for a work-related trip. I loved the funky location and enjoyed walking around looking at the industrial buildings that have been made into condos and homes. The hotel itself reminded me of B & B's I have stayed at in London with squeaky, carpeted hallways and tine bathrooms. However the bathroom had been renovated and was clean. This was the best option I had for my limited budget but was south of Market and my work was north so it was a 25-min cab ride from work to the hotel and the same the next morning. Continental breakfast consisted of good coffee but no cream-only coffeemate and muffins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean safe hotel room

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Good safe location near hip bars and restaurants. Parked for free outside hotel on the street. Room was updated and clean. We even had a pretty good view of city from 4th floor. The only thing to note is that bars below are very loud at night. It's a fair price for a room in the city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cindy from SJ

Sleepless in SOMA

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The only parking available is on the main street which means you might have to park blocks away From the hotel. The hotel sits above 2 bars which made the entire night restless. You could hear EVERYTHING from the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove

Cheap hotel in poor part of San Francisco

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The price was affordable
Cons: Valet car parking could be improved.
Location: A few expensive and not very inviting restaurants within walking distance. Better to go down to Fishermans Warf
Parking is by valet only at $35 per night. Valet was not too careful with car (marking the wing mirror each time) and on the last day took 1 1/2 hours to retrieve it. Hotel was very good and fought successfully to refund my valet fee for this night Complementary breakfast of various muffins, pastries coffee and orange juice was nice.