Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento valley

Mid town San Francisco hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: It was a nice place to return to and sleep after enjoying the city.
Cons: Although it had a continental breakfast in the lobby, there was no provisions for coffee in the room.
Location: Mid town San Francisco with all San Francisco has to offer.
The hotel was clean and pleasant as was the staff. The location was in an alley that was not the safest feeling, but we had no actual problems. We did opt for valet parking in a secure lot (at an additional $28.00) rather than taking our chances with a hard to find street spot. The part of mid town the hotel was located in didn't offer much for sight seeing, but was not far from other San Francisco activities. For the price ($150.00 per night) we were satisfied with what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Not worth the money.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This place is old and not kept up well. Though the staff were nice enough, the room was run down, cleaning left something to be desired (food was left in the fridge from a previous guest), the bed was uncomfortable and some of the furniture damaged. Look elsewhere for the amount this place cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC CA

No parking, no air cond, loud music

Posted Jul 14, 2015
On the plus side, clean spacious room. However no parking, no air cond, warm room. Loud music from club below till almost 2am. Also , not great neighborhood, loud gunshot can be heard from room while trying to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Nothing Fancy, but comfortable.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We were in Cali for a few days and went with this place since it was a pretty inexpensive option in the city. The room was pretty small and the appliances were old, minus the TV. The room we had was nice enough to have satelite so there were a lot of channel options, but after an hour the TV would automatically shut off because of some preset timer that we couldn't figure out how to get rid of. It was super annoying because we'd be watching a show or a movie and the TV would shut off without any warning. The room didn't have air conditioning, which I thought would be a problem, at first but luckily there was always a constant breeze blowing which kept our room cool. The bed however, was so super comfortable. As for the hotel staff, they are very to the point and don't really engage in conversation so sometimes there is a kind of awkwardness that arrives. The lite breakfast they offer is basically juice, coffee and pasteries. It would have been nice if there was fruit or something else so it wasn't the same everyday, but the options they did have were delicious. Overall the room and the hotel met our basic standards while we were staying. The location has some great restaurant options and is close to A lot of things in the city. If you're not looking for anything super fancy, but comfort, I'd recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This location was close to our event. The price was less than other hotels in area. Could use bedspread, only has sheet and blanket. Also broken ironing board. Otherwise OK for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Haz, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel in redeveloping neighborhood on its way up

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Screens and safety bolts on doors.
Location: Near Moscone, Yerba Buena Gardens. Hotel entrance is via alleyway (not uncommon in San Francisco) off busy mixed-use street.
Friendly staff in an up-and-coming neighborhood. Many efforts made to spruce up an aged property: marble in bathroom, updated fixtures, etc. Easy walk to Moscone. Towels are of the Motel 6 variety: thin and small. Expect evening bar noise to waft up, which is significant because my 4th floor room had no A/C, just a ceiling fan, so open windows were a must. Visitors with young children should be aware that, at least for my upper floor room, there were no screens (sheers play that role, as in Europe) or child-friendly safety features. Deadbolt but no safety chain on door. Some intriguing restaurants and start-ups on the block. Safe to walk in daylight; I cabbed it at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: El precio y el servicio.
Cons: El WiFi. Funcionaba terriblemente mal y a mitad de mi estancia estuvo sin funcionar alrededor de 4h. Un desastre!!
El hotel en general, para el precio, está muy bien. El desayuno solo se compone de zumos y café y lo puedes acompañar con algo de bollería. La habitación estaba limpia y aunque la cama era un poco vieja, se dormía bien.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from great lakes

Costly and noisy

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel staff were great. The location and noise levels around the hotel contribute to the poor rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Haz, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Reno

Just a Walk to the Park

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location and it was clean.
The hotel is nothing fancy. You are paying for the location in that it is walking distance to AT&T Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by haz, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Parlier

Not very roomy

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very little room. No car access. We were not told that we had to pay for valet parking until after we were checking out.