Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placitas, New Mexico

Lovely Bay side Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff both front desk and housekeeping
Cons: See above for suggestions,
Location: We mostly visited the city if San Francisco but found there are malls and pharmacies within a few miles of the Inn.
Lovely bay side inn with breathe taking views of the bay and marina. Fireplace was a delight on foggy-chilly mornings. The inn is a delightful reprieve after a busy day in the City and is very close to the Airports. The restaurant staff need some training in proper service. Too many people stepping over each others feet serving the same table. The front desk staff are WONDERFUL. They are pleased to recommend various sites to visit, provide easy to follow maps either to places in the city or conveniences located nearby. Check in and check out were a breeze. And, the use of the dedicated guest computer was so helpful and convenient, Two negatives: 1) not enough parking for guest since Inn sell parking space for long term travelers. 2) the ground need a lot of attention, dead bushes, trash, exposed foundation, broken lattice and a bunch of cats which makes you wonder what is under that foundation which has many holes directly in the concrete which the cats go in and out of. The cats are probably a good idea, but the exposed foundation, dead bushes and vegetation kind of give you the creeps. Not sure if the grounds in back of the hotel belong to the hotel or are public. The "grass" is brown, and the wild geese poop there, so watch your step until you get to the paved walking path which is clean and delightful both mornings and evenings,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても快適なホテル

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 特にフォロントの方々の対応
Cons: とくになし
Location: 空港や駅まではホテルの送迎かタクシーを使わないと不便ですが その分 ホテルの方が送迎をしてくださるので心配なし すぐ近くに飲食店がないのでホテルのレストランを使うことになります
海辺にあるホテルで 朝夕の景色がとてもよい 水取りなどもホテルの周りにいて自然があって気持ちのよいホテルです。 送迎についても近く野駅や空港まで電話すれば来て頂けるし 行き先等につおいて相談した際にも非常に熱心に説明してくださったフロントの方々の対応がとてもよいです。 また是非泊まりたいです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Delightful Surprise Ending to Week-long Vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Just about everything, but especially our five-star meal in the hotel restaurant and our chance to meet their amazing chef!
Cons: Seabirds tend to hang about the building and create a mess. Wooden or plastic owls attached to the roof may discourage their presence.
Location: Very quiet area! You need a car to get to any form of entertainment. There is a hotel shuttle to the airport and perhaps a nearby ferry.
My husband and I stayed here the night before our flight home because it is close to the airport. What a delightful surprise it turned out to be! The inn is on the bay and every room has a bay view. Our large room had a fireplace and two comfy chairs situated in front of the large windows looking out onto the bay. Complimentary continental breakfast is served in room every morning! We also ate dinner in the hotel restaurant the night before our flight. Another delightful surprise! It was the best meal of our trip! The chef there is amazing! We had apricot crusted Alaskan salmon with mushroom risotto that made me wish that I lived nearby! If I did, I would go there every week! There is a walking path behind the hotel for exercise, and I think a ferry within walking distance. We could see it from our window! The hotel is very quiet in an area of office buildings. It is not a family destination since there is nothing here to entertain kids. However, if you are a businessperson or a romantic couple, this is the place to relax and get spoiled!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farfield, CA

Impressed

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very clean rooms and staff helpful. Will go back and stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

On the bay and close to the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a wonderful inn situated right on the bay and very close to the airport. We enjoyed it and had a very relaxing time there . The staff is great! The rooms are big and have fire places. It's about a half hour drive from San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Tacky, Tired & Tasteless

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I cannot understand how this place can rate so high because what I experienced was so off the mark. Ultimately we spent the night out of exhaustion but on multiple levels we considered driving away. We could see the massive complex from the street but drove past the entrance 2 times before finding the main entrance. The parking lot was completely filled to overflowing from the 2 restaurants in the complex. There is no reserved space for registration and the hotel van was taking the only curb space at the entrance. Not well marked we did find the front door. The exterior of the complex is badly in need of paint and not at all inviting. The lobby was functional but small and basic. Not meriting a high rating for decor. Guests are issued an old key as the hotel does not have electronic room keys nor room safes leaving us uneasy about security. The actual room was a conglomeration of tasteless and tacky decor with a strange palate of pastel colors and beat up and broken furniture and cabinetry. Lastly, pulling back the bedding revealed the duvet which was stained and had a gray appearance as if never washed. While the view to the marina and San Francisco Bay was great, I suspect that this industrial and office complex location is busy and noisey on weekdays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EC

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Improve breakfast
The breakfast could be a lot better, to little options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and luxury hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very calm area and classic style hotel. Selected breakfast is served to your room by hotel. Room size is huge and it is very closed to SFO airport. If you stay longer in SF such as 2~3 days, this hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Modesto, Ca

Great Stat

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing. Helped us out with all our needs. We parked our car there while away for a week and they called us a taxi to pick us up at 2:30 am so we would make our flight and gave us snacks to take.