Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

The hotel was great!!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: IT WAS CLOSE TO STORES AND PLACES TO EAT.
The hotel was so clean and staff was so nice, i wish i would of stayed longer. It was so great to stay there cant wait till i can go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Not so great

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It was not the experience I would of want to have. The smell of the room wasn't pleasant. The second night was horrible. I was in the first floor next to the streets. People hanging out there having a good time while you are trying to sleep. Overall it was okay until they charge me twice for the room. Because I booked it online then idk how but they charge me a second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value, much nicer than imagined.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Located in Soma just next to the historic trolley line linking Castro and the shopping district, this motor hotel is well located and amazingly economical. A very nice room for 62 dollars and parking for 15 dollars extra. Nice restaurants around. It isn't a rich area and there are homeless pros about but not in the least threatening. Will definitely stay here again. Very covenient for gay venues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Horrible Customer Service + Charges without Consen

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Customer Service
Location: The location is perfect. But seriously they need to upgrade on their staff..super rude
Terrible!! I wouldn't rate this a 1 at all!! I would so give this hotel a negative -100!! SMH We booked 3 rooms and during our stay they were some loud as people fighting. Seriously it sounded like if we booked a room in a zoo. Team no sleep.. And not only that they had some rude as people on the Check-in Front desk terrible with bad customer service!! And to top it of our debit cards were super abused multiple times without our consent, if it wasn't for my friend that checked her account we wouldn't of known those extra nonsense fees were charged. And according to the staff it was an error and the money will be given back. As of now we are still waiting to get our money back!! Ohh nooo and let me tell you don't even try asking questions or for help via telephone they sure love clicking on you and having you on hold for almost an hour!!!! Super horrible!!! The staff seriously needs to upgrade with their customer service!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Free wifi.
Cons: Exterminate for bed bugs!
Location: Good restaurants, bars, liquor store, bakery/cafe within walking distance. MUNI station was a couple of blocks away.
I stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and got bitten by bed bugs (counted 30 bites!). I woke up 3 mornings with the bug on my bed. There are homeless people wandering in/around the hotel at all hours. Most of the rooms faces two busy streets and is very noisy. Perhaps that's why they provide you with ear plugs in the room. The room door had about an inch opening at the bottom so the street noise traveled even more. Furniture was very old and dirty. I will never stay here again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Check your bank account before checking out

Posted Jan 25, 2016
They stole money from our group, we rented 3 rooms and during our stay out cards were swiped for multiple charges, that according to them it was an error and the money will be given back. As of now im still waiting to get my money back and so are my friends! Horriblee. As for the staff!! Disrespectful with no help !!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcata, CA

Great value for great price

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: Wall insulation
Location: Not a far cab ride from downtown, we didn't do much walking around by the hotel. No parks nearby so we drove to gra
Was around 80 a night when we stayed. Room was clean, pretty simple accommodations. Only complaint was the walls were super thin... could hear the neighbors like they were in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Convieniently Located

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Although it was convieniently located, the front desk staff could use an upgrade. My sister had gone downstairs to ask them clear up a misunderstanding about parking and stood there waiting for at least 15 min, along with other guests, while the man was on Facetime or something. She did say it seemed like a potential client, but would it have been so hard to ask them to hold or at least acknowledge the guests in the lobby? However, the woman I checked out with was nice. The room was well kept & comfortable. 2 double beds, perfect for me, my sister, & our friend. The continental breakfast is always a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, room was clean, and the wi-fi worked (although it was a bit quirky).
Cons: Hot water in the shower was unreliable.
Location: Neighborhood is a bit sketchy but not scary. Walking distance to downtown and the Castro District. Bus/BART connections to anywhere.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the venue of the concert we were attending AND because it was cheap, relative to other SF hotels. The room we had was very small, with a bed so big that it took up most of the space--there was no room left for a table or dresser or even a decent place to sit. There were people outside (on the street and in the hotel parking lot) making all kinds of noise at all hours of the day and night (the hotel even provided earplugs!). The bed was ok and the room was very clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The shower didn't always have hot water. Wi-fi was quirky but worked fine once I figured it out. TV worked fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Horrible

Posted Jan 18, 2016
First the room smell really bad The bathroom door did not close properly The bed wore unstable To much car noise from the street