Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Poor excuse for a hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location to the medical center, but otherwise no good thing
Cons: bulldoze and rebuild
Location: No time. Near Stanford University, shopping and medical center.
Arrived at night. No true office to check into, but owner/manager wandering about. Given key to room. Facility is a converted set of efficiency apartments probably built in the 40"s. No major upgrades. Door closed, but no security lock. All windows leaked and were "sealed" with screws so that would not open. Despite this the cold air could easily enter. Our room backed up to a very busy street that we could hear all night. Heater was a portable wheeled device plugged into the wall, that also held the plugs for the TV, DVD player, light, "air filter" or portable A/C. Bathroom was very old, faucets leaked with major water stains confirming leaks were very old. Bed was pretty, but mattress very old in that we sank into it.. No extra blankets in room. This was one of our very worse nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stanford Inn is TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: That I didn't catch a venereal disease from the sheets.
Cons: They should knock this building down and replace it with anything else. The photographs are shots of details of how decrepit my room (#2) was.
Location: Run away from this hotel as fast as possible.
This hotel advertises Stanford Medical Center in its name. IT HAS NOTHING TO DO with the Stanford Medical Center. It's a dirty tiny poorly kept place that suckers you in with a fancy name and asks a fancy price. I am going to alert the Stanford Medical Center to this false advertising. Expedia should remove this trickery from its website. Read the Yelp reviews. I wish I had before I made the reservation. Several comment that their sheets were not washed. My room was on the first floor just a sidewalk away from El Camino Real. Loud traffic noise all night long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is sooo bad. Had a fire 1 yeR ago Board

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Already pointed out
Location: Great location near the Oasis restruant
Roomed smelled. Paiaded did not stay. They had a fire a year ago. That room is still boarded up. No staff, dirty, grounds etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Cheap hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: I liked that this was an inexpensive hotel near Stanford. 20 minute walk to campus. Room was large and comfortable
Cons: The building was in very bad condition. Fortunately, I needed neither AC nor heat during my stay. I don't think either would have worked
Location: Easy access to Stanfod
I never saw any hotel staff person during my stay. There was no lobby just a service window which was never attended. When I arrived I found an envelope with my name on it and a key inside and I left the key in the room when I left. I did speak with someone on the phone and they were not able to clearly answer the question of if my stay had been pre-paid through Expedia, or if I needed to pay them on site. Turns out that after I returned home, I called them back to inform them that they had NOT been paid and I provided credit card info over the phone. I thought it odd that I had to make extra effort to tell them how to collect their fee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Check in was organized. But never saw an employee. Reservation was for two, but only given one set of flimsy towels. Tv didn't work. Bed filled the very small room. Had to fix coffee on the floor because the cord to the coffee maker wouldn't reach a wall socket. Shower so small, we bumped our heads. Think it was clean - though it made you creep a bit. Very old and outdated. Wooden floor, no rug. Parking was inadequate. It was well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanford

Nice little place to stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was a nice little place close to everything has a homey feeling to it would book again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Noisy, dirty, rundown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
My worst nightmare, not worth the money for sure!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Served our purpose....close to the destination and avoided morning traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not check in after I saw the place OMG

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Now I am with Expedia on the line trying to get a refund I am after a surgery and it was dangerous to stay there, anyone with a little bit low immune system will be sick after staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No one working until 11 am

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Arrived early and had to wait until someone showed up to let us in.