Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Stanford - Odd Vibe

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Room was clean and quiet and staff was pleasant. Physical facility was odd... player piano in the parking garage, and plants everywhere. Plants created an unkempt and cluttered feeling not to my liking. Breakfast buffet was squeezed into the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing,
The only feature of this hotel is its location to Stanford. It is a motel charging premium rates. The room was musty and the sheets were so thin that they ripped during the night. When I mentioned this to the staff, they simply said ``I'm sorry". Terrible hotel, terrible service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: 緑がたくさん植えてあり、ガーデンの中にいるようです。 ロビーの一角での朝食ですがおいしかったです。
Cons: エアコンが古く、音がうるさかった。
Location: 日本からSFO到着後にレンタカーですぐに着きますが、それでも20:00過ぎましたので、初日の滞在にはちょうど良い場所でした。 朝は、スタンフォード大学周辺を散策できました。
写真のイメージよりはかなり古かったです。 ガレージ入口が狭くてわかりにくくシャッターもしまっています。 結局ロビーでチェックイン後にシャッターを開けてくれることがわかりました。
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Close to Stanford University

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Fabulous breakfast each morning Plants everywhere (even in the parking garage) Friendly & helpful hotel staff drove shuttle to Stanford each morning we were there Short drive to Half Moon Bay Beach & Muir Woods
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good location close to Starbuck and Stanford Univ

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Price. Overpriced for value.
We checked in late after a long drive. We called ahead and the hotel held our room. The room was very clean with ample towels. Parking spaces were small and a little tight but sufficient. Complimentary breakfast was provided and, although limited choices, sufficient healthy options to choose from - even organic orange juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, CA

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk was helpful and tried to accomodate us as best he could.
Cons: More staff during continental breakfast time.
Location: The location is good. My stay was only for sleep at night, so I was not there to find "things to do."
Parking garage spaces are so close together that one has to squeeze themselves into the car door entry way. This, of course, leads to door dings from adjacent cars. I noticed the dings upon going to my car the morning after my stay. The room I was assigned to was 85 degrees when I walked into it. The maintainence person tried to fix the ac but couldn't. I was transferred to a difference room. This room was just okay in terms of design comfort. However, the television was located in a small open room adjacent to the bed area. One cannot watch tv while lying in bed because of the separation between bed room and open room. This was annoying to me because I enjoy lying in bed and watching tv. The room was not very quite as one can hear people walking and talking as they walk by. Also, lots of noise from people walking around above the room. The continental breakfast food was good, however there were lots of people in the eating area and only one attendant. This lead to constantly running out of food, coffee cups, and coffee. The hotel cost is horribly expensive for what is received. But, I guess one must take into consideration the high cost of everything in Palo Alto. Overall, I was very disappointed with the hotel and my stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing


Posted Jul 28, 2015
Characteristics with many plants, quiet, convenient. Breakfast would be perfect if some sausage or bacon added.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room was fine but place was run down

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Despite the large amounts of foliage neither the ambiance or the pool were as nice as the photos led me to believe they would be.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Jason from Las Vegas

Old building, but GREAT new rooms!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was nervous about staying here because the building itself looks old, BUT the rooms are beautiful!!! They are huge and very clean and newly remodeled. They have drinks in the fridge that they refresh daily.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels