Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by YIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Muhammad Manzila

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was just 10 Minutes walk from Venice S.L. Train station !! the place was unique and beautiful. It is really accessible and quite in the center of venice. The bedroom is clean and comfy. We had a wonderful time staying here, and the landlord was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice place with friendly owners. It's in a great location central to bars, restaurants and shops. The owners provide you tea, coffee and some small breakfast snacks. We did have difficulty accessing the hotel upon arrival however. As the owners don't live there you have to set a specific time of arrival or hope that you can reach them by phone when you arrive. The shower is extremely small and the room wasn't cleaned once during the course of our stay. Overall though a nice place in a good location.
4 out of 5
by Bala

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was non-existent in my room. I had to walk to the kitchen to get Wifi. Bathroom was away from the bedroom. It was dark and my family found it hard to walk to bedroom in the night.,
5 out of 5
by Chris from Hook

Great

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, lovely staff
4 out of 5
by Faye Daryll

Excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Florence wasn't able to meet us at check in but provided detailed information which allowed us to quickly find the place and settle in. Could do with a bit more light in the hallways and room, otherwise, we had an enjoyable stay. Location was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for a nice apartment

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice place to stay in Venice. I've had the opportunity to stay in Venice before in other places and this is much nicer than the others. The initial communication is difficult though as they ask people to call them. I did not have an Italian phone and was unable to call. They did not answer my emails then so the initial meeting time got mixed up. Their employee was nice though to help us to the meeting place. I really do not think we would have found the person we were supposed to meet otherwise. I would suggest communicating well in advance concerning where to meet if you don't have a phone though as I believe that was part of our problem. The Wifi did not work in the apartment we were given and that was frustrating. They left us sufficient food for breakfast but unfortunately, instant coffee. After everything considered this place is well worth the frustrations as it is clean, well furnished, very affordable and in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little place for the most part

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, the place was pretty good! The owner was very quick to respond when we called about when we would be there. I know that other guests were really unsure of how to get into the building. I had to let a group in because they were banging on the door. No one works there except for during breakfast. So, if you need anything, it is a phone call, not an on-site conversation. There was a bit of trouble with the power/AC. If all bedrooms are booked and everyone is using the AC and lights, the power goes out. Kind of inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect location, extremely friendly owners!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Wonderful place to stay in Venice. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was amazing and the owners are fantastic - so friendly. Highly recommend.