Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to ceder point

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good clean place to stay after a long day at the park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: Wifi internet did not work so well.
Overall very nice hotel for what we paid. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Decent motel not far from cedar point

Posted May 30, 2016
This is a clean, well maintained motel just a few minutes drive from cedar point. I've stayed there several times and I find it to be the best value in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse city, mi

Ok hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
We woke up the first morning of our stay with water dripping from the ceiling. They gave us extra towels for the floor but it seemed like a bit of a safety hazard because it was dripping through the light fixture. Other than that it was ok.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Michigan

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time in this hotel the housekeepers were so nice with helping us find some things to do while we were down there. The rooms were clean the only thing we found weird was the breakfast room is netted in and pretty much outside as we stayed in October we opted for Danny's takeout and the king rooms with the jacuzzi tubs didn't have a wall separating the room from the bathroom just curtains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: See above.
Location: Cedar Point.
The first morning there was water running out of the bathroom fan, from who knows where. The next morning the guests upstairs ran the shower for a long, long time at 1:30 AM, and the cheap plumbing was very noisy, so no sleep for me!. Also, the motel promises a "continental breakfast" but the second morning there was nothing.
3 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Cedar Point trip

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Close to Cedar Point
This hotel was not great, but not bad. Fairly comfortable, clean, no bugs. Everything you need-bed, tv, fridge, microwave, small sink, tub/toilet. It is noisy as mentioned- a lot of train traffic right across the street and we could hear every footstep from the room above us-not to mention squeaky floor joists with every step. The tub was stained so I bought a bathtub mat from the store. Free breakfast was adequate, but was in a screened in area outside and was very cold the weekend we stayed, so most people were grabbing their items and taking it back to the room to eat. Good location-about 2-3 miles to Cedar Point and spent most of our time at the theme park anyway. Adequate, esp. if on a budget
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Muskegon, MI

Close to Cedar Point, lacking in greatness

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
A train goes by the hotel frequently at night which rumbles the room. The pillows were incredibly uncomfortable and lacking. The room was clean and everything worked. Loved having a fridge and microwave in-room. For whatever reason, breakfast is served in a screened-in but open air structure in the middle of the motel. It would have been fine if it wasn't 45 degrees when we were there. Needless to say, we grabbed our breakfast and ate in our room. Breakfast was standard continental breakfast with bagels, fresh local donuts, waffles and cereal. The check-in staff was very nice and when our TV didn't work at first, they came right to our room to troubleshoot and get it up and running. It's literally less than 10 minutes from Cedar Point which is what we wanted but light sleepers wouldn't like it because of the train and thin walls. We could hear most of our neighbors all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Good hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
So I book several rooms for a group of people. I was able to get a hold of the hotel in advance and all rooms were right next to each other. Everyone was able to pay their own way. Staff at check in was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and tv was a flat screen. We went to cedar point which is a 5 minute drive. Right down the street. Came back from a long day at cedar point and rooms were cleaned well. Even our daughters stuffed animals were placed nicely on her bed. So my husband and I only complaint was the beds were not that comfortable. We do sleep on a pillow top matters so we might be spoiled at home. No one else in our party had this complaint. But we did not sleep much the first night. Second was just from being tired. At the end of the day the hotel did it's job and I would stay again. It served what we needed it for. Our main concern was cleaniness and close to cedar point. Worth the price too.