Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice location, ok hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location, small kitchen in the room
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, No elevator to get to your room, front desk staff should speak english
Location: Directly next to a small beach in San Antonio, next to the boardwalk to see the famous sunset, lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel is really well located, close to a small beach and the San Antonio boardwalk to enjoy the famous sunset. Our room was big and had a balcony with a view on the sea. The room had all the necessary equipment to cook lightly, a small fridge, etc. It was perfect to cook simple meals, and with a grocery store just a few minutes walk away. The staff at the front desk were really nice, but only spoke spanish, so it was more difficult to understand each other. The hotel was quiet, The room was clean but not perfect. The room did not have an up to date design, but the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel with Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: I love that the Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The on-site cafe offers a wide variety of food that is great value.
Cons: Bed was quite hard and the selection of TV channels weren't great. Also sponge and washing up liquid would have been useful in the studio flat.
Location: Hotel is less than a minutes walk to the beach. If you want to party, the hotel is located about 15 minutes from the main strip.
First impressions, really good. Staff were so friendly and helpful. This hotel is great value for money and super clean. Much cleaner and comfortable than I expected. Good Points - Hotel is less than a minutes walk to the beach and rooms are very comfortable with good facilities and great staff. There is a very cheap cafe next door and shop across the road. Fresh towels every day. Ok Points - If you want to party, the hotel is located about 15 minutes from main strip. Not great when walking home at 4am. The beds aren't the best for comfort but what do you expect for such a reasonable priced studio. The pool closed at 6.30PM daily, wasn't great when the sun was still hot at 7PM. Bad Points - Would have liked the bed sheets to have been changed during our 5 night stay. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kameran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by yogidancer from Manchester

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
A clean an comfortable budget hotel. Great location with Buddha bar and the beach just a minute away.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Syracuse, NY

Right on the Water, Persistent Problems with Water

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
The room was fine, the beds were comfortable enough, we had a nice little balcony and the kitchen saved us a ton of money in this overpriced island town (with three supermarkets within a three block radius). It was about a 30 second walk to the sea and a nice little man-made beach. The hotel staff at the front desk were very accommodating and friendly, and the cafe next door was a great place for a cup of coffee in the morning. However, we had serious problems with the water throughout our entire stay. The first day cut out for about an hour from 10 - 11, the second from about 8:30 - 10:00, and the final day it didn't work at all. That was quite a problem and so I would recommend staying elsewhere since there are so many hotels on the island and in this area. Working water is pretty important. NOTE: we staying in Formentera II and I heard that they did not have the same problems in building I. Cheers.
3 out of 5
by Valerie from Tampa

Location was good

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
This place is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. Wasn't anything fancy but good for the price and great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Apartment was basic but clean. TV and light in the kitchen did not work properly, but who needs TV on holiday?!! Also a grat excuse not to cook.Perfect location 1min from the beach. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Not as bad as people think!

Posted Oct 10, 2011
Having read previous reviews,they were not comforting to say the least. But however i decided to book this place anyway and make my own judgement. My stay at this apartment has been pleasant on two occasions. First time was in 2010 and second time Sept 2011. So It cant be that bad if i have stayed twice. It is very basic,you get what you pay for. If all your looking for is a bed and a shower,then stay here. Going back the second time,we saw a change from the first time. They have done the whole place up and the rooms are spacious and new bathrooms have been put in. The maids come round everyday to clean your room and if you want clean towels they will give them to you. They have a bar, but no one ever uses it as you have a lovely bar just across the road which looks onto the beach,and your only ten mins walk from west end in San Antonio.,cafe mambo and cafe del mar and various other bars and you have restaurants right around the corner. They also have a pool,but again very rarely gets used as it is small,but the beach is only a minute away. I have read reviews about various people getting robbed etc,but i have had absolutly no problems whilst satying here and i plan to stay here in 2012.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Inexpensive

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels
I've now stayed here twice. The location is perfectly just yards from the beach. You can walk down to Kanya, down past Mambo and into town in about 10-15 mins. It's not expensive and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Mids

Basic hotel and clean. Like the other reviews say, you get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 24, 2010
As part of a stag party over to Ibiza for the weekend this place was ideal for somewhere to sleep and get changed. If I go back to Ibiza I will be staying somewhere else close by as the prices are similar and the hotels are better. The Beach is very close and there is a great place called Golden Buddha across the street where you can spend the day chilling by the sea. It is a 10 minute walk to the west end through the back streets or you can walk around the coast past Mambo and Cafe del Mar which takes a little longer.