Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sucre, Bolivia

Well, it's Bolivia.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, basic kitchenette, pool access, friendly staff, good breakfast (eggs, toast, juice, tea and coffee), AC, extra towels, fast WiFi.
Cons: Updated rooms, better communication with fitness center, more accommodating to Westerner's expectations.
Location: Hipermaxi a ten minute walk away, Second Ring (easy access to local transport) a five minute walk. Use the Crucero app for cheaper transport. Taxis=$
Honestly, I'm torn. I want to give an excellent review because it really was very good...for Bolivia. There were some inconveniences, minor and major, but that's what you get in this country. I was overall very pleased with the staff and their willingness to help us through these issues. They are dealing with a third party fitness center for their pool facilities, so some things are out of their control. One day the pool was out of service and (with prompting) they paid for us to spend the day in a neighboring hotel's pool facilities. For Bolivia this was AMAZING service. Not many places would have that kind of customer care. Then during a holiday (Day of the Dead) the facility had different hours than advertised, an inconvenience, but again, not the hotel's fault. Our fridge was not working well and they instantly fixed it. The AC in the living area was not working and they promised to get a technician, one didn't come, but we just kept the bedroom doors open and the place stayed very cool. So all in all, it was not a perfect experience. But for Bolivia, I was quite happy with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from San Diego

Almost -- but not Quite

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Despite getting confirmation of our booking via email my wife decided to call ahead from Peru to confirm. There was confusion from the hotel receptionist but they were able to confirm we were expected. After delays on arrival at Santa Cruz and upon leaving the arrivals hall we noticed a taxi driver holding a board with my wife's brothers name on it. The driver called the hotel and finally concluded we were the clients he was sent to pick up. This was at 3.00 am. We checked in to the hotel only to discover that they had no reservation for us as their internet had been out of service for some time. Luckily they had a 'no show' client and we were given their room.The internet connection never worked throughout our stay and the room was cold with no heating. We found a much better hotel (The Senses La Pascana) in the city center for only $3 per night more for the remainder of our stay in Santa Cruz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Braulio from Perú

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel no esta acorde con lo que pagas. Habitaciones muy antiguas, no hubo internet el día que estuve, airé acondicionado muy antiguos y ruidosos. En general probaría otro hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Solveiga from Hong Kong

nice gym with a pool but verry late check-in time

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely. the room has a kitchen which is nice for making tea, etc. Lovely garden and there is a gym available nearby with a huge swimming pool, which is very nice. The only negative is that the staff would not let you have the room before 3PM even if there are rooms available, which I find rather unfriendly. the breakfast is OK, but rather limited, as no buffet and instant coffee only.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from London

Avoid!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here one night in February prior to flying to Brazil as part of a 5-week holiday. We have stayed in a variety of accommodation, from cheap hostels to high-end hotels. We arrived at 12pm to be told by staff that the room was not available until 3pm. I asked if the room was to be ready any earlier if we could check-in. I was told very rudely that the room was ready but the policy was that check-in was not until 3pm. So we had to wait for 3 hours on principle, there was no effort to welcome us or be accommodating. The hotel is advertised as 4* however the rooms are very outdated. It looks, smells and feels like an old peoples' retirement village. It's certainly hugely overpriced for the facilities that are available. The only bonus was the use of swimming pool, which are located at the sports club down the road. We were hoping to have breakfast before we left (which was advertised as opening at 7am) but we were kept waiting for over half an hour for the kitchen to open before we finally gave up as we had a flight to catch. Maybe it was a blessing as there was a sign in the toilets reminding staff to wash their hands! Finally a word about the location - we weren't too bothered about being a little out of town as we just wanted somewhere to relax before catching our flight. However if that is important it's worth noting that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere. I was told it was too dangerous to walk anywhere outside the compound. I had to take a taxi to the bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and location. Hotel staff extremely helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the only thing missing as the cofee...should have

Posted Mar 15, 2015
over all ias please with everything, the only thing i may say is that ,need to have cofee at all the time for guest .to serve themselves...it will be great.its not expensive and it is something that we love to drink all the time,not only in the morning..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meglioli from San Diego,CA

Very Good Choice

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
Very Good Location and Hotel was very clean
3 out of 5
by Mark from UK

Outdated but comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, nice location in one of the safer areas of the city
Cons: please invest some money in updating the tired looking rooms. Sofa bed was broken in my room.
Location: One of the best clinics in the city next door, next door to that is the racquet club whose facilities are free to hotel guests. nice outdoor pool
This hotel could be so much better with some investment!!. I cant argue with the prices though (although the nightly rate doubles if there are any expositions at the local Expocruz exhibition park, or during local holidays). I dont think any staff spoke english, or were reluctant to do so, a bit of an obstacle for international guests. One bugbear is that emails sent to the hotel webpage went unacknowledged and unanswered. However all staff friendly and accommodating which was really sweet. There is a restaurant on site and the food was ok (on the few occasions i used it). The area is nice but it is under the flightpath for some flights into el trompillo, so if youre not a fan of aircraft noise, take earplugs or consider somewhere further out from the city centre. Not sure if I'd stay here again on future visits to Santa Cruz but would not rule it out completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by guillermo y familia

fácil acceso y el club a tu dispocicion

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
La habitación era muy comoda para nuestra familia , el desayuno estaba riquisimo todos los dias, la disposición del personal del hotel era muy buena y el club excelente.... lo pasamos muy bien en nuestra estadia alla como para volver.... es un lugar economico y muy comodo para relajarse y descansar. lo recomiendo de todas maneras......................