Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by FRANCK from France

Peu recommandable

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ma chambre : - pas de fenêtre - bruyante (60dB en permanence) - internet impossible à capter - pas de shampooing ni de gel douche, seulement des savons - Température de l'eau de la douche variant dangereusement du froid au brûlant - bureau très petit, chaise trop large qui ne passe pas dessous = difficile de travailler, dorsalgie au bout d'une semaine à cause de la position Abusé pour une chambre à 90$/nuit... Sinon bien situé et personnel plutot agréable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel middle of old Santiago

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Got to see old Santiago. It also had a McDonald's, bank and Pizza Hut with in walking distance.
Cons: Update ceiling in bathroom spray for bugs.
Location: I walked to five historical locations within 5 blocks. Hung out at some local pubs made a few new friends
TV channels not working and bathroom needs big time updates. Shower had mold in roof. Not to bad a locations. Staff spoke English and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by leonard from pembroke

Santiago hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel good....location ok. Good value
4 out of 5
by Marlon from Santa Ana, El Salvador.

Buena estadía en Santiago de los Caballeros.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel muy cómodo y cerca de todo en el centro de la ciudad. Muy buena atencion, su personal es muy amable. Lo recomiendo con toda seguridad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel anyone who needs a place to stay in Santiago
2 out of 5
by Ralph169

It has gotten progessively worst throughout the years

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Orbitz
I have been going to this hotel for the past 5 yrs. I must say that its has been declining ever since. The key cards are outdated on the doors. They do not work. Every single day we had to re-activate the cards. The safe in the room locked our stuff inside of it. We had to get the maintance guy to brake it open. Its a good thing we weren't leaving that day cause that took two hours. We would of missed our flight. There were two days that we had to take cold showers. The hot water wasn't working. It was a bad experience. Stay away if you can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Sandusky, Ohio

Lobby under construction

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and location.
Cons: Showers, y-fi for the rooms, and less noise from the casino.
Location: Noah restaurant; Presidente club for dancing and beer un bottles the size of wine bottles, with corks in them; the national monument: a few casinos
For most of my stay the lobby was being reconstructed. One day the hotel was without water and Internet service. Hopefully it will be nice when done. The restaurant was good and I was glad they were open until 11:30 p.m. If you are staying downtown, this hotel is ok. I drink ice coffee and the only places in Santiago with ice coffee are the malls. A nice restaurant near the national monument, Noah, makes frappacinos. If you like a fun p,ace to go, try the Presidente club near the national monument.
3 out of 5
by What a Beach

Average

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotel is an average hotel. The room was dated, but comfortable. However, there was no counter or shelf in the restroom for toiletries such as razor, tooth brush and paste ext. The room was equipped with an energy saver feature. The room key was required to be inserted into and energy switch to power the electric in the room. It also turned the AC off. Upon returning to the room it took some time for the room to be comfortable again. The hotel also had a casino, but the door for the hotel guests was locked. The guests had to either walk through a basement parking garage or walk around the hotel on an unlit street. I would rate the food and staff as excellent and would recommend despite it's deficiencies.
3 out of 5
by 1st stay

Satisfied with the stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Orbitz
Overall satisfied with the stay. After checked in confronted a problem with opening the room door using the given chip card, the hotel nicely upgraded me to a suite more spacious and elegant with the same pricing. Wish the hotel could provide stronger wifi signal as sometimes could not get connected.
2 out of 5
by RAFA dj from new york

is nice, in the santiago city!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
the front desk staff disrespect me! asking me if I know how much cost to stay in the hotel,but I allready paid for my stay!! very poor and disappoint for me!